Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A must visit for families

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel with a Kids Club but still maintains that exclusive feel. Staff goes out if their way to please you. All inclusive implies programming, but trust me, they customize things to please their guests. Wonderful food and wine. One of my best hotel experiences ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga/Canada

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: everything about food, location, hotel, people
Cons: not really
Location: location very good and everything just 20 to 40 min by Taxi
The Hotel was perfect and the food was excellent, close to the beach, 5 kind of restaurant, the Hotel staff is very friendly,
5 out of 5
by Chris from Kansas

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The food was excellent
5 out of 5
by Jason P.

Excellent

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Enjoy it every time. 2nd time we have been back and we would go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Great food, inconsistent service

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The food was great, the service was very inconsistent. Staff are generally very nice and friendly but often got orders wrong, forgot about requests or got us completely different items. This was a challenge given we were traveling with an infant. The front desk staff and concierge services were inconsistent and inflexible as well.
2 out of 5
by Michael S.

Very disappointed.

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Didn't get expected room type. Condescending front desk employee exacerbated the situation. Upon arrival had to undergo a sales pitch for add-on services. Our room was pretty good size with a large bathroom that included a tub (with jets), a separate shower and a toilet with a door (and an extension telephone). When you use a sink or the shower, expect to get a pretty good rotten egg odor from the water. Ugh. Housekeeping services were inconsistent. Some days only daytime cleanup and some days only night time turn down service. The beach is nice but the water looks and feels dirty. Additionally, from time to time, there’s an unusual, unpleasant aroma. The area is supposed to be some kind of protected location. You can see large waves breaking out in the distance. You can walk out quite a distance before the water gets deep. It is a constant battle to keep seaweed off of the beach. Men with wheelbarrows, rakes and pitchforks go up and down the beach all day removing the seaweed. I didn’t see anyone working on Sunday which resulted in lots of accumulated seaweed. You can order the exact same item in the same restaurant two nights in a row and get an entirely different preparation and presentation. One dinner might be really good and the same thing the next night would be, say, not so good. One soup might have flavor and one, specifically the lobster bisque, was very disappointing with not even a hint of lobster. Several of the waiters were really good. Unfortunately it isn’t all waiters. One night at dinner one of us got 1 of 3 items that had been ordered. On a few occasions if, say, 3 of us ordered the same item only 2 portions would be served. We’d then reorder the third portion and, ultimately, get it. Dinner usually took about 2 hours. Not great with two infants. Between the front desk attitude of not caring and not helping, the inconsistent food and the inconsistent service both in our rooms and in the restaurants, this is not a place to which we’d ever consider returning or recommending.
4 out of 5
by Erin from omaha

private paradise

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel, lots of accommodations for children. Snorkeling was great! 24 he room service was nice too! Spa was amazing!!
4 out of 5
by Adriana M from Bogota

Costoso para lo que recibes....

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
El Hotel es lindo y el personal muy amable,la playa es muy cerca de las habitaciones y es muy bueno para familias; sin embargo, tienen muchas oportunidades para mejorar. Las cabanas de la playa se deben reservar el dia anterior y no nos avisaron cuando llegamos al hotel, aunque se vende como Gourmet All Inclusive, la comida realmente no es gourmet y las opciones son limitadas. Ofrecen servicio de bebidas y alimentos en la playa y efectivamente existe, pero la persona encargada pasa por la playa cada hora. No tienen servicio de traslado areopuerto-hotel-aeropuerto, hay que contratarlo aparte y el hotel no recomienda a nadie especifico. Parece ser que es algo atipico, pero habia demasiadas algas en el mar, lo bueno es que tenian personal contratado para limpiar la playa todo el tiempo, pero definitivamente no es suficiente. Las posibilidades de alimentacion para bebes, son muy reducidas y aunque efectivamente se pueden hacer solicitudes al chef, es muy demorado el servicio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly, PA

Should Have Been Much Better

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful layout and scenery. The pools are great, especially the kiddie pool which is only 2 feet deep. Restaurants and their staff.
Cons: Management and front desk operations allow too many things to slip through the cracks.
Location: Secluded property so it would require a cab ride to visit any of other towns in the general area.
The front desk and management we dealt we were very poor. Every simple request required multiple phone calls, and they placed us in a room directly across from daily construction which lasted past 8pm on two occasions, even though we had an infant with us who needed to nap and go to bed early at night. When we asked a manager if we could change rooms, she declined and told us it would end at 5pm that day and there would be no more for the remainder of our trip. It lasted two more full days, and she conveniently had the next day off so we could not address it with her. Also, the check-in process was awful as they made us wait three hours in the hot and humid conditions for our room. However, the restaurants (and their staff) are excellent. I can't say enough about the staff at Blue, as they were extremely friendly and always went out of their way to put a smile on everyone's face. The food at all three dinner restaurants (as well as Chil for lunch) was very good, and service was mostly great throughout. Our room itself was very clean, and the pool areas are fantastic. Also, room service was very fast and was also delicious. It was a shame that the front desk dropped the ball on so many occasions because it really could have been an awesome trip, but it was unfortunately blemished by poor customer service on the front end.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent staff. Front beach. Nice setup.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I'ts a nice medium size hotel on the beach. With two stories buildings and a few pools spread out. The best part was definitely the staff; They truly seem to enjoy their jobs and that makes all the difference. We stayed for four days and had a great, relaxing time. We went as a couple, but could come back with our children: There's a kid's club and some of the rooms have direct access -right of the back door- to a canal system that connect to one pool. If you walk down the beach, five minutes away, you will end crossing a nude beach/hotel. If you have a problem seeing naked people enjoying the sun, walk the other side (to the docks)