Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

A pleasant stay with some draw backs

Posted Aug 19, 2016
we had a hard time regulating temperature. The glass door to the commode main bath fell off it's hinges - it was replaced quickly. ZKY Lounge was not water proof from outside eliments. Over all it was about a 3.5 out 5.0 from other places we have stayed before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock

Great Family Vacation

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The variety of restaurants and great staff...enjoyed walking the grounds of the hotel and on the beach!
Location: Good location that is only a taxi ride from Playa del Carmen. Explor is 20 minutes away and is a don't miss if you like zip lining, ATVs and outdoors
Had a fantastic 8 day/7 night stay with the entire family...close to beach; great walks; beautiful 3 bedroom suite; variety of eating experiences and plenty of relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful rooms, great food, loved the pool and beach. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Went here for a wedding. Room service is quick but not good quality. The Thai restaurant was good. Walk to beach is about 10 mins from room. You can call the front desk to give you a ride. BRING BUG SPRAY. The bugs ate me up at night. 1910 and main lobby have premium liquor. First all inclusive resort where the room didn't smell like wet mop. My room was a full studio. Building 18 is under construction, stay away from there. Noise is loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Excellent resort with very friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We really like the "Sky Suite". It was worth the extra money even though we didn't get the full advantage of our Jacuzzi on the roof-top veranda.
Cons: For one, if a pool is open, then they need to have the pool butler available too. It was a real hassle to get/return towels after certain hours.
Location: It's a little far from Playa de Carman and shopping so Taxi/bus to everything.
Everything was wonderful however our "sky suite" which included a hot-tub on the roof-top veranda started leaking on day 2 and we were not able to really take advantage of that aspect of our suite. I found that the (male) concierge at the facility to be the most helpful and willing to go the extra mile to get us what we wanted (reservations, finding lost bags, etc.). The (females) seemed to not really care about anything but selling the time-share. We read some bad reviews about the various restaurants but found them all to be really good. The french (La Brasierre) was probably our least favorite, and the pizza at Flavors was excellent. We also really enjoyed the sushi restaurant but we like sushi too. We thought it odd that there were pools close to the villa's but you couldn't get towels after 5:00 PM except down at the beach pool and even that pool butler closed down at 6:30 PM. Over-all giving the experience and resort a 4 out of 5 and would go back again. It is a great resort for families for sure with lots of kid-friendly activities to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Families

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Spent a great five days here with our one year old. The resort itself is small but feels very spacious and the staff are all welcoming and friendly. I highly recommend getting a swim up room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fraser,mi

azu Fives was excellent the food was great the

Posted Mar 5, 2016
TOTA LL EXCELLENCE food was above and beyond staff was friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not a vacation worthy facility

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Construction every where. Not a layout for vacationers; focus is on time share owners. Small pool, long walk to the ocean. Rooms had lots of functional issues. No good views. After dark it's extremely boring. However the food was great and the gin bar and 1910 cantina had good drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hor l good food

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Arezzo restaurantvery very veery good Flavours very good La Brasserie serves escelebr breakfast and in geberal the experience was positive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family concierge!!!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the gourmet all-inclusive food!