Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not a vacation worthy facility

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Construction every where. Not a layout for vacationers; focus is on time share owners. Small pool, long walk to the ocean. Rooms had lots of functional issues. No good views. After dark it's extremely boring. However the food was great and the gin bar and 1910 cantina had good drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hor l good food

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Arezzo restaurantvery very veery good Flavours very good La Brasserie serves escelebr breakfast and in geberal the experience was positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family concierge!!!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the gourmet all-inclusive food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family holiday

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Beds are very comfortable
Cons: Food at Thai restaurant
Location: Lots to do in Playa Del Carmen
We had a great time. As always there are pros and cons...the pros definately out weight the cons at this resort. It's lovely!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Decent Place

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The new pool area and lunch spot.
Cons: get rid of the thai and sushi dinners
Good place to stay not over the top nice but a decent place. Food was what is too be expected at an all inclusive for supper, nothing over the top just an average to below average, the sushi and thai places left alot to be desired but hey your in Mexico not Thailand or Japan. Breakfast was good never a bad experience. The newest pool is by far the best place to chill and the new lunch place back there is great I suggest getting there early and reserving a cabana. I will also add the room service is a good break from the dinner spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Already trying to book a return!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
I'll admit that we were not optimistic about a family all-inclusive resort but we were invited to Azul Fives as wedding guests so we reluctantly obliged. Boy, were we wrong. Our room (1 BR suite) was spacious and clean with two bathrooms, more than enough to accommodate my 7 year old son, husband and me. The resort is very well-staffed which makes service plentiful and the restaurants offered many options, all of them good. Heinecken is offered on tap, the house wine was actually quite good and I was particularly impressed by the offer of top shelf spirits that are included in the all-inclusive price. Our son really loved the kids club. We came back two days ago and are already looking for a long weekend when we can return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alyssa from long island ny

Best vacation we've ever had!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We had such an incredible stay at this resort. As others have said the service is amazing. The staff really cannot do enough for you and they are all so genuinely kind. We made friends with almost every waiter, pool boy, bartender we came across and each made such an impression. Besides the service the food was another factor that made or trip fantastic. We we're impressed with everyone of our meals, the presentation was beautiful and the food was better than a lot of restaurants back home. Our favorite was the Italian restaurant we went back 3x !! The resort is immaculate, the pools are perfect, and the beach were great as well. Can't forget to mention the entertainment staff Diego, Alex, & viktor. They got my fiancé up and playing volleyball everyday which was another highlight. The nightly shows we're a lot if fun but Diego and Alex are such a blast they had us laughing all the time. We cannot wait to go back to this resort and would recommend this resort to everyone and anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david v from san antonio

Family gourmet delight

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent food and service. Local construction was inconvenient. Beach was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Flycasual

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Orbitz
Rooms and service were excellent. We had a 2br sky and found it very spacious. Sky suite was a free upgrade which was nice but I wouldn't overpay for this Food was really good for an all inclusive Lots of kids and a little quite at night but we were cool with it
2 out of 5
by Anil from overland park ks

good location but not worth your money.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Service staff should be able to communicate with guest.Since guest come from all over the country there should be more variety of food.
Location: Good location,water activities etc
Good location but terrible choise of food,langauge problem.Not enough choise of variety of food.