Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic breakfast! Rooftop pool and bar area awesome! Very pleasant and friendly staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, but....

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location and excellent staff
Cons: Better sound proofing and update shower stall
Location: Great location, 1 block from 5ta Avenida, 10 minutes to beach, and 20 minute walk to Cozumel ferry.
Recently stayed at this small hotel for 4 nights. Let's start with the pros: Great location, 1 block from 5ta Avenida where you'll find a ton of restaurants, bars, and shops; 10 minute walk to the beach; and excellent staff. They helped me book a great tour of the Coba/Tulumn ruins. Cons: very noisy and shower Is dated. If you are looking for a place to relax after a long day at the beach or from sight seeing before going out for the evening, this hotel is not for you. The noise level between late afternoon to about 11pm is horrible. You'll hear loud music from the hotel's restaurant, roof bar or from one of the near by establishments. Lastly, the shower stall looks old which makes it look dirty. So if you want something close to 5ta Avenida and don't mind noise (music), you'll like this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be called a night club not a hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We were placed on the 3rd floor right below the rooftop for a week-long stay. At night the "hotel" hosts a night club to draw people off the street in as well. The music is unbearably loud. The staff told us the music would stop at 11pm each night...it didn't. I had to call and complain for them to stop blasting the club music. The staff laughed at me when I did so after midnight. The room was never actually cleaned, just reorganized. The exterior door didn't have a lock on it and we were told no room in the "hotel" had an exterior lock. The safe wasn't bolted down thus easily moved - defeating the purpose of a safe. The hairdryer they supplied didn't work, the tv was stuck on one channel. When I asked for a room change the staff told me they'd look into it and ignored my request. Later in the week the knob for the lights came off. We told one staffer and he sent someone to the room to check the lights while we were at dinner - took the knob and left lights on. The next day he acted like we never told him the lights were broken and then finally sent someone to replace the knob. We had to fall asleep with the lights left on- and the music upstairs blasting. The pool wasn't really for guests, it was for the club on the rooftop with broken glass all around it. The marble finish in the bathroom is thoroughly stained. But the breakfast was good- this is where they focus their attention. Swing by for breakfast, but stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Playa del Carmen Holiday

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel Staff, really make you feel welcome-kudos to the Reception Staff. Many restaurant options near "Calle Quinta". It is our third stay here, we love this place. They have an access option for hotel guests to a very nice beach club which is a couple blocks away. Rooms are super comfortable and an overall great Vibe to the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

best hotel in playa! awesome stuff! amazing design

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: the breakfast is not enoght
Location: the location is perfect! in the middle of all restaurants, stores and beach but the rooms are very quite!
we have been in playa at 3 diffrernt hotels, and this hotel is by far the best hote we have been to! so cool, cool design, great stuff, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

The best customer service ever!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Location: 5th Ave less than a block away Evolve Fitness less than a block away Beach two blocks away
Alejandra the front desk manager was the most accommodating hotel rep I have ever dealt with. A+++++ Wonderful hotel! High end comp breakfast every morning. Friendly staff. Wonderful rooms at a great price. Less than a block from 5th. Ave for shopping. Evolve gym less than a block away. The beach a little over 2 blocks away.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Be Playa is the Placenta to Be

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Booked 3 nights in a standard room They have two room levels: standard with no balcony and Suite with a balcony. The standard room we got was lovely and perfectly located on the first floor, room #2. It was tucked away next to the restaurant and allowed easy in/out access or walk up 3 flights of stairs or use the elevator to get to BeRoof where they have a lovely and long pool and chairs/loungers and a bar. You can also order from the sushi bar downstairs and have it delivered up. The room was perfectly sized, offered a couple English channels and a slew of Spanish channels. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. I was isnt a rly comfortable here. The staff was all friendly and willing o help with tours, taxis and food recommendations. We spent most of our time out and about and the hotel is perfectly located. Not directly on the beach which was good because we didn't want the constant partying noise but only 2 blocks away from the beach so quick and easy walk. The hotel sits conveniently on a street with OXXO with ATM on the corner. FYI use this one and not the ones on the main strip. Those charge a fee of $6.95 + 8 percent while the one at the corner store only charges a small fee of 87 Pesos. Also there's a yoga studio and great restaurants immediately across from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Amazing hotel, awesome rooftop bar

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Close to the beach, clean rooms, modern style, amazing rooftop pool with bar! Great friendly staff and free bikes to rent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MX

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice little hotel close to 5th Ave and the beach. Friendly staff. The front desk isn't always manned though. More knowledge of things to do in the area (opening and closing times, cost, etc.) would be helpful.