Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Daniel J.

Perfect Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Luxus Room and perfect Friends on the reception . Great Location ! Great Beach Bars and Great for Rent a car and driving to Maya Ruins and North of Yucatan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from real

Increíble hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Simplemente maravilloso. Sencillo, elegante, excelente servicio, la comida maravillosa, la gente espectacular, y su locación inmejorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Sviten var fin. Läget är precis vid 10nde avenyn med relativt mycket trafik samt så var det ett hotellbygge mittemot så det levde om en del, men det får man nog räkna med då det byggs överallt...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Close to terrific restaurants.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The location and friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe more lounge chairs around the pool....?
Location: Great restaurants. We went to quite a few and never had a bad meal. Very near the beach.
If we return to Playa, we will certainly stay there again. The staff is extremely nice and willing to assist you in any way. The breakfast was a great and unexpected meal with excellent fresh fruit. We loved the fact that it was so close to the 5th Av and near the beach. The street vendors were somewhat aggressive but, that of course, has nothing to do with the hotel!! I would always ask for a Junior Suite or the Master Suite. A lot bigger and really worthy it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, WI

Close to everything

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Location: Shopping, shopping and more shopping. Variety of restaurants to eat at. Close to the beach.
Very close to everything, including, beach, 5th Ave, restaurants, and even Walmart. As many have said before, it is not a place to stay if you are a light sleeper. With all of the activity and clubs, there is music that can be heard. Would definitely stay there again. Laura, the front desk personnel was very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Shannonville

Be Playa Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Be Playa has a very good location. The hotel staff are very accommodating & helpful. We upgraded to a junior suite for the little extra it was. More room than a standard with a little jacuzzi. Beds are firm but comfortable. Roof top pool is in need of an upgrade but big enough to cool down from the heat! Sushi restaurant is awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be Playa del Carmen

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Recomendo, bom custo beneficio para casal. Não recomendo para viagem com crianças. Boa a localização, próximo a 5a Av.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Preis-Leistung in der Mastersuite

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Pool auf der Dachterrasse. Freundliches Personal. Kostenfreie Fahrräder. Leckeres Frühstück. Whirlpool im Zimmer. Super heiße Duschen :-)
Cons: Alles absolut perfekt.
Location: 10 Min. Fußweg zum Strand. 2 Min. Fußweg zur Fußgängerzone "La Quinta". Perfekte Lage, zentral und trotzdem ruhig.
Super schönes, modernes Hotel mit Pool auf der Dachterrasse. Leckeres Frühstück (Die Kritiken anderer Reisender kann ich nicht verstehen)!! Wir hatten die Mastersuite, die jeden Tag geputzt wird. Es fehlt an nichts! Absolut empfehlenswert! Aktuell etwas laut aufgrund der Baustellen drum herum. Da kann das Hotel aber nichts machen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels