Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, MO

Secluded jungle like getaway.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The nature setting, pricing, and on site zoo.
Cons: Night life. Maybe some extra pathways to short cut you to different areas of the facility.
Location: Very secluded with shopping and activities roughly 20-40 minutes away.
This resort is very much in touch with nature, which you either like or don't... So if the sounds of wild life, and not so wild life can get on your nerves, then look elsewhere. Also, the facility is pretty large, so expect to do some walking to get to where you want to be (ie, the pool, dinning hall, activity, etc...). There are shuttles (extended golf carts) that run "every 15 minutes", but we never waited for one. If we caught one as it was going by, we'd hop on, otherwise we walked. Decent beach viewing for laying out on site, but no good for swimming or taking a quick dip really. Too much coral and rock. The property has access to a public beach area that is very nice with their own lounge chairs and umbrellas. This area also has it's own bar with limited snacks (wings, chips with different dips, chicken nuggets, etc...). Figure everything to do is ~20-40 minutes away that you'll need to take a cab or shuttle/bus for, except the beach is only like 10 tops. Great for families as there is so much on site to keep the kids happy for about a week while the parents can still relax and have some fun during the day. Nightlife leaves some to be desired... so definitely a more family/kid oriented facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Cool room, cool grounds, food and staff average

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Sooo... Going into it I expected three star service and hotel... And that's what we got. The hotel grounds were very nice and unique. Part hotel and part zoo. Animals looked healthy and happy as they could be out of the wild. Food was ok. Quality was on par with "Denny's" or "Perkins". On site beach was not swimmable and rocky, although they do provide a shuttle to a very nice sandy beach they share with other hotels (10 min away). Front desk staff was helpful with scheduling and transportation. The operating hours of on sight snack and drink bars seemed to change and rarely lined up with the printed schedule you receive when checking in. If you need a comfortable bed, quiet pool and good base for things to do in the area the bel-air is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico Df

Agradable, es una aventura

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Es hotel que hay que conocer, me gusto despertar y escuchar el rugido del león. Es para descanso y reflexión. La comida es una oportunidad para mejorar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergio C.

A good deal

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel is ok, a little bit old but the staff really makes a difference the best thing about the hotel is the beach club !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Landy Araceli from Mérida Yucatán

Hotel bien . Servicio del gerente Aldo , excelente

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Buenas noches . Que bueno que preguntan y que tenemos la oportunidad de expresar mis comentarios; el hotel muy bien , el cuarto excelente , el servicio del gerente Sr. Aldo excelente , sin embargo lo que estuvo y es NEFASTO es el servicio de ustedes como HOTELES.COM, por lo que en mi vida los vuelvo a contratar y mucho menos a recomendar. Nos vimos engañados . Contratamos y nos confirmaron (tengo los datos de la ejecutiva del call center con quien hicimos la operación . ) un paquete todo incluido y así nos confirmo , y cuando llegamos al hotel nos informan que lo que el operador contrato y transfirió es plan Europeo. Sería desgastante mencionar los que pasamos tanto en las próximas dos horas tratando de resolverlo , como el resto del viaje . En todo momento el hotel me ofreció su apoyo, sin embargo tanto el servicio del ejecutivo del servicio al cliente de Hoteles.com cómo la gerente de Hoteles.com. Srita Claudia , fue nefasto , sin opción de resolverlo y mucho menos de creernos, cuando en todo momento se le proporcionó el nombre con quién se hizo dicha operación y se les dijo que corroboraran nuestra operación . Fue un error garrafal él haber confiado en ustedes, lo malo que el momento desagradable gracias a ustedes ya no se suple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel austero en sus bufetes

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Habitación amplia y comoda
Cons: Atención general de los empleados
Location: Tienen diversos animales para ver
Comidas y cenas muy austeros. Si no contratas el plan todo incluido nadie te atiende en los restaurantes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Opción únicamente para dormir

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: El estero, es muy bonito para snorkeling y kayak
Cons: Mantenimiento, limpieza. Enfocarse en ser un mejor hotel y no un mal zoológico.
Location: El Hotel tiene una ubicación privilegiada, cerca hay cenotes, Tulum, Xcaret, XhelHa, Cobá, Playa del Carmen, hay muchísimo por conocer cerca
Estuve en la Riviera Maya por 5 noches hospedado en ese hotel, el hotel tiene como parte de su "atractivo" un concepto llamado "Animal Park" que da acceso al publico en general, por lo que personas no hospedadas en el hotel llegan, pagan su pase para el "animal park" y les da derecho a hacer uso de las instalaciones de albercas y restaurantes, así como pool bar. Así que tienes que mentalizarte a compartir estacionamiento e instalaciones con personas ajenas al hotel. En lo particular a mi no me agradó la idea de estar hospedado en un hotel que tiene un zoológico dentro de sus instalaciones (el cual incluye leones, tigres, monos, aves entre otros), a mis hijas si les gustó. El desayuno al que teníamos derecho en nuestro plan, sólo era café, fruta jugo y pan. Me decepcionó, pues el café estaba ralo, la fruta pasada, el jugo artificialmente malo y el pan era aceptable. En general no me gusto, a pesar de que la habitación estuvo bien, el hotel parece descuidado en lo general, el algunos puntos podrías apreciar que se veía con falta de mantenimiento y sucio. Tiene 2 cenotes donde uno de ellos es muy bonito y una sección de estero donde se puede andar en kayak y hacer snorkel. Bastante bonito este último, creo que para mi sería lo mas rescatable del hotel. La playa que tiene en el Hotel es muy rocosa, por lo que te ofrecen un club de playa a unos kilómetros de ahí, no puedo apoinar al respecto pues no visité el club de playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Monterrey

Hermoso lugar y personal amable

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
No es el hotel más nuevo ni el mejor ubicado de la zona, pero la relación precio / calidad es excelente. Además, el hecho de que los animales que viven ahí son rescatados es maravilloso. Muy contentos en general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels