Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marina from New York

Absolute paradise

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
If I could give this hotel 6 stars in every category, I would! We spent 7 days at this property, and every day was perfect! Service was top notch - friendly, professional, knowledgeable, accommodating. The beach was absolutely amazing. The food was tasty. Treatments at the spa were relaxing and extremely good. The hotel was quiet, an absolute getaway. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015
Dear Marina, We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you in our little paradise, Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa. We are glad to know that your experience at our hotel was truly fantastic, while enjoying our traditional handmade hospitality we are well known for. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to this, your new paradise home away from home. Sincerely, Federico Echaiz Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Belmond Paradise away from home.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The intimate setting, staff guest ratio.
Cons: Resturants were not all open, should have told guest before hand.
Location: hotel is great about planning & reserving excursions.
The service was excellent throughout the hotel. All the staff especially Moises in the resturant & Sergio by the beach. Rafa at the hospitality desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Houston

Maroma rocks!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Belgium, Ghent

Luxury all the way.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Super hotel with all the luxury you need. The staff is very helpfull and always there for you. The food is very delicious although I prefer a buffet breakfast so you can have a little bit of everything. Also the beach and pool and super. The spa experience is also defenitly a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Felix from MEXICO D.F.

FABULOSA EXPERIENCIA

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELENTE LUGAR, EXCELENTE COMIDA, EXCELENTE SERVICIO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zapopan, Jalisco

Camas y Almohadas muy Duras

Posted May 18, 2015
Todo bien en general con el Hotel, solo que la cama DURA y Almohadas Durisimas, no van de acuerdo a la tarifa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice and quiet, right on the beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, pools, great place to relax. and do very little.
Cons: Restaurants, + a few small sailing boats.
Location: The usual, visit Playa de Carmen (not much there anymore, same shops as in Miami or Chicago, and non-descript food), go to Cozumel, Tulum, etc..
Very pleasant hotel, right on the beach. We could not swim in the ocean that much, due to algae proliferation, but had a good time anyway. The pools are very attractive, 20+ meters long for swimming, and an excellent purification system with no chlorine taste. The restaurants could be improved, given the somewhat isolated location, with daily grilled fish or specials. The menu gets repetitive after a few evenings. I thought that the price point was high given the overall comfort and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liana from Chicago

Amazing Experience

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a dream come true. They all make you feel welcome and have incredible attention to detail. The food is delicious, the atmosphere relaxing and luxurious. Can't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from New York

Amazing place and fantastic service

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
The beach is beautiful. The rooms are great. The food is amazing. The staff do a great job of learning your name and being very helpful. It can get expensive, but you get what you pay for (in a good way). I'd love to come back.