Ratings based on 2,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

la plage n'est pas très grand à notre goût

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Excellente service, choix de mets abondants et variés.
Cons: Il manque une lampe de lecture pour les nuits et dans la salle a manger des couteaux tranchantes.
Location: J'ai bien apprécié les cours d'espagnols quoique très courts.
Nous avons cherché le calme et on ne se plaint pas malgré la foule autour de la piscine. Les immeubles sont bien dispersés et bien isolés et la végétation est merveilleuse, qui protège contre les bruits. Par contre il a fait trop chaud les deux derniers jours surtout. Pénible pour les personnes âgées.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Very Busy place

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was very very friendly , they made me feel comfortable the whole time.
Cons: room was a little dirty , besides that everything else was good.
Location: Close to the 5th ave in Playa, costs a bit much to go there I find, they did have a shuttle but only runs every 30 mins.
I was here Nov 25th 2016. Place was packed, the staff was all very very great to deal with, they have these golf cart trains for getting around the resort which is nice for many different reasons. Room was nice i stayed in building 8 but i found my sheet in my bed to be a little dirty and I didnt have hot water in my bathroom anywhere. You have to use your room keycard for the electricty to work within your room, not a fan of that. If you run out for 10 mins you cant leave the air on for when you get back but its not that horrible. I had checked in 4 hours before check in time and even though the room was not ready I was able to have access to the whole resort and have drinks and food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Le falta mantenimiento al hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
El hotel es bonito pero se ve que tiene mucho que no le han dado mantenimiento. Lo peor fue que mi habitación no tenía agua caliente, salía tibia y ningún día en mi estancia me pude bañar a gusto. Lo reporté pero no me hicieron caso.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caro para lo que es

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Diferentes situaciones incomodas como poca atención de la gente de recepción, sin agua caliente en la habitación ni calefacción, las toallas viejas y raídas, del buffet nos "invitaron a cambiarnos de sede" a 10 minutos de que cerraba.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buena ubicación cerca de playa del carmen

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: el area de las albercas el area de playa los bares los restaurantes
Cons: hay pocos carros y no en buenas condiciones y el horario lo cierran a las 11.pm y las habitaciones están lejos y oscuro los pasillos
Location: no mucha porque esta en una área independiente
me hospede 7 noches fui en el mes de nov. nos toca dos dias de lluvia y los demás mucho sol
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

We wouldn't book this hotel ever again.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
It took 3 hours to check in. Got our room and it was still being cleaned and still not the room we requested. They gave us two beds instead of one and told us they'll put the beds together and the beds still separated. Our first night as a married couple we slept on separate beds. So we were extremely unhappy and angry. Got the room we wanted the next morning. Shower doors were nice but weird Bc the water kept coming out through bottom off door. The beach was nothing like the pictures so don't be deceived. There were Tons of ocean weeds and not fun getting in the water. We had all inclusive- food was great. I suggest going on tours to enjoy other beaches. THats we we did since the beach at blue bay (PLAYA DEL CARMEN) disappointed us. Service was excellent we tried to get seated with the same waiters each time and it was awesome. Though travel package says tips are included, TIP YOUR WAITERS ANYWAY! Besides all that we stayed positive and tried our best to have a blast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Concierge kept coming to us about theirhotelpackge

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Amenities
Cons: We were asked to take some time the next day to see their hotel pkgs so that next time we could book with them directly we felt annoyed being asked
Location: Playa del Carmen, Xel-Ha we visited
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sylmar

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel was okay. Rooms need fixing. Ac'so were broken in a couple of rooms. It's so humid you cannot sleep without air conditioning. Switched our rooms and same problem persisted. Reception people were bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CdMx

Decepcionante

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones estan bien, nada espectacular, en general bien.
Cons: La atención a los clientes
La playa fea, así que mejor te la pasas en las alberca :-(. Si rentas un carro en otra agencia que no sea la que ellos patrocinan, no lo dejan pasar y entonces tendrás que caminar hasta la entrada del hotel (como medio kilómetro). Nos instalamos en nuestra habitación y las maletas las llevaron como 40 minutos después!!!!. El aire acondicionado no enfríaba. En general fue decepcionante la estancia ahí, esperaba algo mejor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel staff very nice but pushy as hell to get you to go out and buy some touring adventures! Drinks were amazing! Love the wildlife surrounding the resort! Overall great time!