Ratings based on 2,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Concierge kept coming to us about theirhotelpackge

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Amenities
Cons: We were asked to take some time the next day to see their hotel pkgs so that next time we could book with them directly we felt annoyed being asked
Location: Playa del Carmen, Xel-Ha we visited
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sylmar

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel was okay. Rooms need fixing. Ac'so were broken in a couple of rooms. It's so humid you cannot sleep without air conditioning. Switched our rooms and same problem persisted. Reception people were bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CdMx


Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones estan bien, nada espectacular, en general bien.
Cons: La atención a los clientes
La playa fea, así que mejor te la pasas en las alberca :-(. Si rentas un carro en otra agencia que no sea la que ellos patrocinan, no lo dejan pasar y entonces tendrás que caminar hasta la entrada del hotel (como medio kilómetro). Nos instalamos en nuestra habitación y las maletas las llevaron como 40 minutos después!!!!. El aire acondicionado no enfríaba. En general fue decepcionante la estancia ahí, esperaba algo mejor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel staff very nice but pushy as hell to get you to go out and buy some touring adventures! Drinks were amazing! Love the wildlife surrounding the resort! Overall great time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great pools, views, and activities.
Cons: cleanliness, service, staff politeness, food, etc.
My new bride and I traveled here for our honeymoon. The service was terrible, the food was nasty, and the price was high. For being so expensive I expected an incredible resort. That was not what we received. I would not recommend this place, and we will not be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel todo incluido

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Buen Hotel excelente comida y muy buena atención no me gusto el detalle de la venta de un tiempo compartido disfrazado con otro nombre, los baños de las habitaciones necesitan una remodelación ya que lucen descuidados pero en general bien y la estancia fue plascentera.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Yucatan dumpster fire hotel to be avoided

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The spa was our only escape, $30/person for day pass. Lovely pools, shade, and respite from the crowds.
Cons: It is what it is. Our mistake for choosing this property and type of vacation.
Location: Just ouutside the property, oppressive jungle that wanted me dead. Tours and such, skip it all in August unless you are adventurous and young.
It was awful. Had to change rooms because no A/C, they wouldn't bring us a key to new room. Poor TV, couldn't view half the channels. Rooms are loud, stone floors in the corridors amplify the slightest noise. Housekeeping brought their own trash to leave in the room. Very spread out property, plan to walk or be left waiting for a ride. 45 minutes waiting for ride to check out along with another forgotten party with a wheelchair. Ambivalent staff--hey, the money's already taken. Strange animals roam freely, such as raccoons and coati, digging into trash and in the way constantly. Must make a reservation for dinner in person each day or eat awful buffet meals. Walked out of two reservation meals due to awful food. Only three restaurants have air conditioning. Mexican restaurant best, of course. Ragged pool towels with holes. Aforementioned animals underfoot at the pool constantly. Unbearable heat in August (duh), plan on little relief.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Terrible beach, very hot the restaurants and lobby

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The facilities are OK but not what we expect, the beach is dirty and ugly color
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Bueno, pero sin a.c

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: La alberca fue lo mejor.
Cons: Definitivamente el aire acondicionado y el trenecito.
El hotel esta bonito, pero el aire acondicionado está muy bajito o no enfría muy bien, nosotros todo el tiempo tuvimos calor, en los restaurantes, el teatro, el bar, etc no hay aire. El hotel es muy grande y solo tienen un trenecito para todos los huéspedes, por lo que preferíamos caminar, pero llegábamos todos acalorisados y sudados. La playa está muy revuelta y con mucha alga, no me gusto. Definitivamente no volvería a este hotel y yo recomiendo quedarse en Cancún y no en Riviera Maya.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in the hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Beach was gray/muddy/dirty. Very hot in the dining areas. Hated the fact that I have to walk really far to get to my room/to places. Have to pay money to use Internet. Can't help you book shuttle back to the airport. Slow wifi. Shampoo and conditioner sucks. Food is good though and clean room.