Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The breakfast is good the dinner is horrible the facility is beautiful but not woke up that all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Gorgeous grounds and incredible food

Posted Jan 23, 2016
When one books an all inclusive hotel, they would expect sub par quality food. Not at Blue Diamond. Every dish was delicious. I wasn't dissatisfied with any dish I ate on property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Very good food for all inclusive.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The ecological feel of the grounds is refreshing compared to the typical resort feel of many establishments in Riviera Maya. The food was excellent. And the staff kind and helpful. I had read reviews that said they hounded you for tips. We did not experience this at all during our stay. We would definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Relaxing, quiet, and secluded. The food and drinks on the beach. Staff was friendly and courteous.
Cons: Provide a bike for each guest, or maybe just park two bikes per room.
Location: Snorkeling, Mayan ruins, Cirque du Soleil, cave snorkeling.
Very pleased with the relaxing atmosphere, this was a great escape to recharge and reconnect as a couple. We often felt as though we had the resort all to ourselves, and at the same time it was easy to interact with other guests. This resort is oriented towards serving adult couples looking for a quiet getaway, which is a change from some of the larger resorts along the coast. The hotel staff was very accommodating and cheerful. The food was very good and the options were adequate. We recommend unch from either the Aquamarina or tapas bar while on the beach. Overall our accommodations were top notch, our room was well stocked and we wanted for nothing. The spa was relaxing and the Temazcal experience was very exciting. The only areas where we found room for improvement concerned the availability and condition of the bikes offered on the resort; although we highly recommend getting one... they're fun! And some cleanliness issues with the outdoor spaces, specifically the outdoor bath and patio furniture, but these were outdoor. Overall, it was a great time. We really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice all-inclusive dedicated site.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Overall we really enjoyed the stay. Especially hospitality of staff was excellent. It will be perfect if we had one or two more restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Relaxing at The Beach

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: A boutique hotel, was very quiet... we weren't looking for a large hotel with too much nightlife. Food was excellent.
Cons: The beds and pillows were too firm.
Location: Ten minutes to Playa if you want nightlife.
We stayed at Blue Diamond for our honeymoon - from the moment we arrived, we didn't lift a finger! The staff was very attentive and helpful. We stayed in a Palafito room - very room, large bathroom, walk in closet, private sun deck was a nice alternative, easy walk to the beach front pool and all dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and peaceful

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Staff is super friendly, they truly want to make sure everything is going well during your stay. There are lots of options for things to do at the resort (ex: snorkeling, wine tasting ect) but make sure you book them as soon as you arrive because they book up pretty fast. Food was never a disappointment, 4 course meals! Overall a good experience would definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CHicago

Very nice Adult Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: My wife and I had just spent 4 days at another "Family" resort. It was very nice for our grandchildren and their parents. We enjoyed the Quiet .
Cons: Only issue was the accessibility of restaurant for my wife. Other than that we loved the resort.
Location: Since we have been in the area several other times the only travel we did was a trip to Playa da Carman. Just a short cab ride away.
I would certainly go back. The staff was very helpful and pleasant, Food was way above average for all inclusive. My only issue was handicap accessibility. My wife had a new knee recently and there were a lot of steps for her to climb. Staff was very good picking her up and transferring to parts of resort but she first had to climb 6 - 8 steps from room or 20 steps for dinner. Small elevator at restaurant appeared out of order.All in all a beautiful property, well maintained with very pleasant staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

BEAUTY VS BORDEM

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel, clean, trendy, food is above average for a resort, friendly and helpful staff (Ceasar was my favorite).
Cons: NEEDS a night life and have music playing by pool side. Restaurants close at 10pm, VERY low key, felt I was on a retreat.
Location: Zip lining, downtown and sightseeing
This resort is great for retirees, honeymooners that aren't looking to do much activities or have any night life. Hotel is trendy, clean, friendly staff, food is above average for resorts, but it is EXTREMELYYYYYYY quiet. Barely any music is playing by the poolside, ALL restaurants close by 10pm, so there is NOTHING to do in the resort passed 10 unless you go downtown, which is a 20min ride (roughly 50 bucks for round trip). If you are looking for a fun upbeat resort stay at Secrets (next door to Blue Diamond) has a FUN atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Paradise!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The staff that went over and beyond to get to know you and satisfy every need.
Cons: If it is even possible to give a review regarding improvement I would advise the food be advised. I was hoping for more authentic Mexican food.
Location: The location was not far from airport and only a 15 minute drive to Fifth Avenue which is a must go.
The experience from start to finish was absolutely amazing. From the treatment of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, restaurants and spa everything was immaculate. Would definitely recommend this place for a relaxing get away with your significant other.