Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Will recomend tbis hotel mice and good breakfest.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
No place in the room to place luggage and no drawers to put under cloth in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The Bric is a very peaceful small hotel with a fantastic pool and garden courtyard setting. It has a great breakfast setting under a large palapa. Perfect walking distance to the beach and hundreds of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Very close to everything but still very quite. A pool onsite, clean water dispensers, excellent airconditioning. Staff at desk Arturo and Angel excel
Location: 2 blocks from the beach. 1/2 block from the heart of playa shopping . Guy Fieri restaurant 4 blocks away. Walmart 10 minute walk.
Excellent overall. Maria prepares a different breakfast every morning from 7a-10a
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Don't hesitate to book here - IT IS AWESOME.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staying at The Bric Hotel & Spa was a fantastic experience. The staff is incredible - helpful, friendly, attentive. The room and hotel is exactly as the photos reflect on this site. Clean & comfortable. The location is great for walkability to everywhere. The only "grrr" part was that we go to bed very early and there is a bar close by that had loud music until 1-2am every night. I was able to drown it out with earplugs and the A/C turned on for white noise. It is part of the PDC vibe of the area so definitely not understandable. It was "tolerable" and definitely wouldn't stop us from staying here again.
5 out of 5
by cesar

CONVENIENT FAIR PRICED

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is my 3rd stay at the BRIC hotel in Playa del Carmen. The rooms are very nice and most of all, the ENTIRE staff is extremely nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Ok overall- close to 5th and beach

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Only breakfast- and skimpy No bar- but one across street at lucky Luciano's pizza - not the best botique hotel not the worse- outside seating areas from rooms not super private- staff very friendly - no beach clubs passes given here as in other places- Place is at @ 5th ave and 28th - it's fine but not the greatest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Perfect location, Great value.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience was really good. The hotel has an ideal location, near the beach and shopping malls/restaurants. Breakfast was good. Room was very clean and property felt secure. Many families and couples there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Home away from home

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Location: It is 1/2 block off 5th Avenue and 3 blocks from the beach, so endless opportunities to do whatever you want, or stay back and relax by the pool.
I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks, and would go back in a heartbeat. It is a very small hotel, so when you are there, it is like you are a part of the family. There are many people there who return year after year. The staff all take pride in their hotel, so work very hard at keeping it clean and comfortable for the guests. Maria and her staff serve an excellent breakfast every morning in the outdoor kitchen next to the pool. I loved relaxing in my hammock on the balcony, shaded by the palm trees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colleen

Beautiful property off Quinta Ave

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at Bric Hotel. It's a beautiful and well managed property just off of Quinta Ave. and a few short blocks to the beach. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to help guests and make us feel welcome. The morning breakfasts are amazing, everything you could want to start the morning with a different hot entree every day. The rooms are a decent size and are kept very clean. The only reason I didn't give Bric 5 stars is because their proximity to very loud bars which had super loud bassy music pulsing late into the night (this was during the BPM festival week) and the sound came right into my room (I had a streetside balcony). But the rooms that weren't on the street side were much quieter and have lovely balconies and views of the pool and garden area. I'd still highly recommend this hotel--but maybe bring some ear plugs.