Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice Hotel, near everything in Playa del Carmen.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location and price. We got upgrade (nice spacious room), some details about the room can be improved, it has everything just take care of details.
Cons: The night staff, they did not care even helping with bags. We were mad the guy didn't do his part and tried to make our check in part more complicated
Location: Restaurants, wall mart, beach
The hotel is convenient if you go on business or been around the city (not all inclusive). Is located near everything in playa del carmen, 2 blocks away of Walmart, or 5th ave, and about 4 from the public beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Awesome Location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel for Playa. It's across the street from Palacio Municipal, between Walmart and two blocks from the beach. I went there for a Spanish school and was pleasantly surprised because of the low price. The staff spoke English when necessary and helped me navigate the city, which was helpful because there are dangerous places to be avoided. The place for breakfast had great Mexican food, the staff brought an iron when I asked. I accidentally changed the input on the TV and they fixed it immediately. Every afternoon I returned to a clean room. It's a short walk from the main nightclubs on 5th Avenue. Great balcony view of the adjacent Park. Pool was refreshing without that chlorine smell. After being in a strange place all day it was nice returning to a safe hotel. There is music at night sometimes and there was a concern one evening, but I opened the door to hear it better. Awesome awesome experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Modern hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I liked the hotel, new amenities, open concept room. Rain shower with great water pressire. A great patio with a nicely kept pool and lounge chairs. Would def come back. I stayed in room 101, for whatever reason the AC made awful noises only in the morning. If you want to sleep long hours, that's not conducive. And while not as loud as other hotels, u will def hear car traffic at night. 5-10min walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The front desk staff were all nice and attentive, this hotel was one of the cheapest we found and it was a nice room too. The room was clean, good size,big bed, modern style and we loved the shower. We had nice warm water and the shower pressure was really nice! The pool was cute and water temperature was perfect. The front desk staff played a very important part for us to have a good vacation. They helped us book reservations for Xplor and Xcaret with transportation included. The hotel also offers free breakfast at a restaurant that is around 2 blocks away, good menu with the option of oatmeal and yogurt, chilaquiles, eggs and fruit water, coffee or tea. We also loved the location of the hotel, we never required a taxi everything was good for walking, Nightclubs, beach, bars, restaurants , mall and Walmart are all walking distance and we enjoyed walking too since there is so much to see as you are walking to your destination. If I go back to Playa Del Carmen , Cache hotel will be where I will be staying at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Modern, great staff, great location, good value

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: It was modern and clean, and it wasn't too expensive. I loved the service too - we got a free upgrade to a bigger suite!
Cons: I'm not sure if it'd possible to improve this, but the noise from the streets and nightlife were a bit disturbing.
Location: Endless bars, restaurants, stores, etc! Just leave the hotel, literally.
Very enjoyable and near all the great restaurants, day clubs, bars, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Budget Hotel, good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This hotel is perfect for the money. Great location, small pool with sun all day long, and cheap! For $80 per night after taxes, this hotel was just fine. Very no frills, some wear around the edges. Beds were comfortable and wifi was hit and miss. If the price went over $100 per night, I would shop elsewhere. But under $100, tough to find better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, centrally located to shopping /beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great hotel. Nice and clean rooms, great housekeeping, great pool and terrace to lounge from. No kids (adults only making a for a quieter stay). Centrally located to 5th avenue shopping, the beach, the ADO bus terminals and minutes from the collectivo shuttles. Great and friendly staff that went far and beyond to make the stay most comfortable. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, New Brunswick

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice place. Close to everything. Don't need a car. Staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. Some nights did get a little loud but it's to be expected because of the location, not the hotel. The hotel itself was very quiet. Never heard any of the other guests making noise. Pool was clean and refreshing. Room was big, bed was comfortable and breakfast was tasty. Food was fresh and made to order. Water pressure and temperature were very good in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Nice quiet hotel with lovely room

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Large room and bathroom with separate toilet room. Very clean and excellent bed.
Cons: Keep water heater on all the time.
Location: Great location. Only a couple of blocks away from all the shops, restaurants and beach, but quiet at night.
This hotel has very nice comfortable rooms. VERY comfortable bed and large shower with rain head. The location is excellent only a couple of blocks to 5th ave shops and the beach. Many nice restaurants close by. Located near a park so quiet and no loud music at night as many hotels on 5th ave have. There is a nice pool and deck. They also provide a very nice breakfast in a restaurant 2 blocks away My only complaint is that they time the water heater to come on in the morning and a couple of times during the day so when we came home late at night after dancing and wanted to shower, the water was not hot. But when I told the front desk that I was leaving early in the morning and wanted a shower they were very accommodating and had the water heater turned on earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect adult only hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The pool is amazing you get a good view of your surroundings. So many restaurants at walking distance. Room are also very nice.