Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Feb 8, 2015
la alberca nececita limpieza, Yo la quize utilizer pero estaba muy sucia. El personal fue muy amable y yo regreso a quedarme hay. Es my tranquilo y puedes pasarla bien en la playa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

A horrible experience!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything. Service, services (Water, Electricity, A/C,)
Location: Is right in front of the beach, and there's nothing to do because is like 5 minutes away from the city on an unvaped road.
We arrived to the hotel at 2:30 pm and there was literally no one in the hotel to help us. It was until we made 10 calls to Expedia that they were finally able to help us! They managed to contact the hotel at 6:30pm and apparently the people responsible for the hotel were in another town. Anyhow, we checked in at 7:30 and the hotel was a nightmare, they told us: 1) here's a lighter and some candles because we might lose power 2) you should open the window because the fan doesn't work (obviously there was no AC) 3) you might run out of water as well... and there's no hot water either And... the worse part was that in the morning when we were about to leave, we opened the tap to brush our teeth and the water started to come out brown... The nice part of the hotel is that is far away from the city and right in front of the beach, so you have your private beach away from everyone, and that's it... I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una visita a la playa..............no agradable!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Estamos de acuerdo en el cuidado del medio ambiente; pero, había agua espóradicamente, lo mismo que la luz. Para acceder es complicado, los taxis cobran 150 pesos. Aunque se puede cocinar ahí, no hay un lugar accesible para comprar alimentos y como no hay luz, lo que se compre debe ser consumido en el instante o se hechará a perder. La vista es espléndida, el lugar es el indicado para descansar; pero deben hacer algunos ajustes. No nos hicieron el aseo de la habitación en el segundo día y las ventanas no cierran bien, por lo que se filtra el aire haciendo un ruido molesto que no deja dormir (no podíamos dejarlas abiertas pues nos tocaron días de lluvia y frío)
2 out of 5
by Susan M.

Don't even consider booking if you don't rent a car

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on CheapTickets
If you enjoy a primitive lifestyle, this is the place. Limited electricity (half an hour per day) and no hot water at all.
1 out of 5
by Pow trotter

Disgrace to hotel trade

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Ebookers
After knocking up who ever it was that let us in we were shown to our cell no water for a shower or to clean our teeth the guy said we could have water in the morning now bearing in mind we left home 19 hrs earlier and were exhausted I just agreed. Then morning came attempted to have shower water lasted for approx 8-10 seconds so had to wash in the sea the place is an absolute joke stay well clear
4 out of 5
by Asheliz

nice and quiet

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on CheapTickets
I went to get away. It was nice and small and just what I was looking for. If you want resort this isnt it, but its perfect to get away and be disconnected for a while and enjoy the sun and sand! The ocean was beautiful!
3 out of 5
by TuCuateRodrigo

Cheap but good!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Orbitz
Really good for the price, is a little one but really close to Pto Morelos and on the beach, a beautiful one by the way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Señalamientos para ubicarlo

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
El Hotel muy bonito, pero para llegar a él perdimos una hora sin encontrarlo ya que no existe en el camino nada que lo ubique . Es necesario atravesar una construcción hotelera para llegar atraves de una brecha.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No evidence of integrity in their ad or dealings

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Lack of integrity and lack of concern for guests
Location: Remote secluded location with no services onsite or nearby.
Absolutly the worst hotel experience I have had in over 60 years.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Great if you know what you're getting into

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels
Let's start with the true location. GPS N 20°49.165, W 86°54.036. Drive south from Puerto Morales towards "El Cid", pass 2 security gates, drive through a construction site, make a left and after about 1 mile on a bumpy dirt road find the hotel gate. Doable with a normal car unless it rains. First, the good: The location is amazingling remote. The nearest buildings on the beach are 1/2 mile away. If you don't have your own car, make sure you bring everything you'll need. Unlike some other reviewers, I never felt unsafe. Just a bit worried not be able to find it. Now the bad: "eco hotel" really means bare minimum comfort. It's a room to sleep and private bath is the only luxury. Hot water is scarse and one of our doors didn't lock. Lights are on a few hours but not because it's from wind or solar panels. A loud gas powered generator is running to power up the place. Finally, the ugly: the beach and the surroundings of the hotel are littered with garbage washed ashore from the sea. This place does not appear to make any effort to maintain the area around the hotel. You'll get an ocean view from every room but you'll also be looking at a lot of trash. You'll experience first hand how the trash dumped into the ocean is ruining heavenly locations such as this one. In conclusion, this place has huge potential to be a true gem. Owners: Cleanup the trash around the hotel and the beach front and get rid of the gas generator.