Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice hotel amazing food and drinks. Could use music during the day around the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice getaway with beautiful beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
So worth the upgrade to priveledged! We spent our entire time in the private section of the beach and the staff at BLoved were AMAZING! the food was the best there. We weren't huge fans of the food at the other restaurants so decided early on to eat every meal at BLoved and the view was amazing! Rooms were clean and I felt very comfortable there. No complaints on the rooms. The staff took pride in their hotel and it showed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Gorgeous Hotel, beach is so close to the rooms!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Food was amazing! The staff was sooo friendly!!! And the cleanliness won me over! Its definetly a romantic couples getaway resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great resort

Posted Jul 23, 2016
All the staff were friendly and fun. Restaurants offered great food and friendly service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel, very nice beach, clean friendly peopl

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Food, Workers very friendly, beach was nice, daily entertainment.
Cons: Need a "Smokers Area" for the beach and one side for non smokers so people can enjoy the fresh air instead of the tobacco.
Location: Many different parks and activities available but its a 20-30 minute travel if not more.
Really liked this place, this was my first time here but my wife has been here before. We enjoyed our stay with constant entertainment/light shows during the evening time and the food was great, there was variety from day to day. Streak restaurant was the best though, steak was cooked perfect and was soft and juicy, definitely delicious. The beach was clean, crisp see through water most of the days, other days we had seaweed wash in but that's normal. We had one of the modern rooms Im guessing they were remodeled, was very comfortable and nice. One bad thing though is there were a lot of smokers, since the hotel beach is small all the smoke would end up in the air around you creating a very bad atmosphere. There was no "smokers" area so everyone was smoking all around the beach which was terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Get Away!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Amazing!!!!!! Excellent customer service. We had a Blast, we didn't want to leave there. 😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Quiet adult only hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We had a great stay. This is perfect for a quiet beach getaway for couples. The food was good but not great. The quality of the beach, privacy at the beach, and the cleanliness of the hotel were all perfect. We enjoyed making short excursions in a rental car from the property and had great access to a lot of activities. Perfect sand and no vendors on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So far, the best beach !!! Pretty nice and clean

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Our experience was wonderful, excelent customer service. All the team of the hotel are friendly!!! Every body must be there. Unforgettable vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Great Relaxing Resort

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the overall facility. The walk through the mangroves was stunning. Beach was amazing.
Cons: Nightlife could be better
Location: Not sure what was to do nearby. We did not do any excursions this year.
We stayed last year at another Catalonia in Riviera Maya and decided to try Tulum this year. The grounds are spectacular, food was delicious. Staff, one was nicer than the other. Could not complain about anything. The only downfall was the activities. The Catalonia Resort & Spa had much more activities and entertainment. Night life was not that great, however would not stop me from returning. Definitely get a bang for the buck. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Perfect Relaxing Getaway!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Service, beach, pool, food. Service. Did I mention the service?!?!
Cons: I think the towel service could be tweaked so people can have more than one beach towel. I think that one more server for the beach would be helpful.
I read review after review before deciding to stay at the CRT. It is very much a couples retreat (though I went with a dear friend....I'm sure people thought we were a couple, oh well). There is not much night life, nor are there strollers, kids, or young adult partiers. Exactly what I wanted (I'm in my late 30's). A quiet, relaxing vacation. The beach is exquisite! White powder sand. Clear water. There are workers continuously cleaning to make sure it stays that way. Beach chairs and pool chairs are plentiful. Lots of shade on the beach provided by palm trees. Each day you get a towel, which is exchanged in your room in the evening. My only real complaint is that I would have liked to have 2 towels per person: two towels to completely cover the lounge chair or one to lay on and one to dry with. Regarding the service: I have never seen workers at a resort/hotel work so hard to make sure that everything is perfect. Giovanni in particular made us feel very welcome upon arrival. Clean stone pathways, drinks, amazing dining experiences. The food is hands down the best I've had at a resort/hotel. So much to choose from! There were so many dining options for dinner that none of the restaurants felt crowded and we only once had a short wait (for the Tapas restaurant, but that's because there are so few tables). I would definitely stay at the CRT if I return to this part of Mexico. Well done!