Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms and smell of the room was very underwhelming. Manager was very nice. Wifi did not work in the condo and the there was only 1 TV in the condo and that was in the master bedroom. It did not have a remote to work the cable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service was better thank expected

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The manager Saul went above and beyond to accommodate is especially not having a clue where to eat or go around town. It's not his job but was friendly and even gave us a lift to a nearby restaurant . That alone made the trip worth while
5 out of 5
by Laura from NY

Great option if you don't like All Inclusive Jail

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I went to work over there in some cave training in the Cenotes, so I only was in the hotel at nights to relax and rest. Very quiet what I appreciated, and in a great area with a lot of quite ideal for family restaurants. The room had a few cosmetic issues with the TV set up. Free Wifi could have been better. My Windows tablet could reach Internet not very fast, but consistently, but my Android Phone only randomly on the day even after resets, etc. There was some compatibility issues that I didn't experiment anywhere else. There was a cool pool area in the hotel, and a nice beach within 100 meters, but I never had a chance to go. You may need a car, rent a bike, or one of these golf carts in Puerto Aventuras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo good location and near beach

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: It was a condo with a kitchenette to cook some meals, table and chairs, good bed, AC, TV pool, a couple kayaks and games room.
Cons: A bit more ambiance such as bedside lamps, darker (or blackout) curtain on kitchen area window to block out exterior lighting and provide a dish towel
Location: Located in a secure community, able to walk to beaches, restaurants, shopping, rental bikes, golf carts and etc. A half hour walk to bus route.
All the people we met were friendly and helpful. Good experiences with dinning out. Visited many Mayan ruins, towns and beaches. Riding buses and taxis, so easy and fun. Transportation from and to airport was reliable and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

nice hotel great for getting away

Posted May 3, 2015
quiet secluded from all the action need a car ir golf cart nice beach and water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't want an all inclusive resort because I knew I would be out and about doing excursion and this hotel fit the bill. really clean and updated and most importantly the A/C worked perfectly! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, plus it's in an extreme safe and gated city, Puerto Adventuras. Added bonus, there is always a security guard walking around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel in a well developed community

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a large planned community with hotels, residences, shopping, restaurant, and water activities. Very convenient to get everything, but it is better to have a car as the community is big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, newly updated roomy condo with pool.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Availability. Spacious.
Cons: Some mechanicals had issues which were quickly remedied by management.
Location: See above.
Small beach access with wonderful protected swimming area just a 1/2 block away. Amenities close. Recommend transportation of some variety (bike, golf cart, car). We rented a car and were able to go to many of the local attractions (Tulum, Chitchen-Itza, Akumal Beach (turtles), and the other surrounding areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Debra B.

Slightly Disappointing Condo

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Orbitz
First, the good - the condo was good-sized, very clean, with marble floors and countertops in the kitchen and bathroom. There was a private patio with a good-sized table and two chairs that bordered on a beautiful and well-maintained private pool. The kitchen was well-stocked with decent appliances, dishes, utensils, etc. A tank of water was also provided. The biggest bummer - no hot water, ever. There never seemed to be anyone in the main "office" to contact, so I left a note for the cleaning crew the first day. The note was taken, but the water situation did not improve. I had to heat water on the stove every day to bathe and wash my hair. Not good. Additionally, while there was a new flat screen TV provided I basically couldn't get anything to come in on it. The only input source that appeared functional was internet TV, but there was very little content actually available. Probably shouldn't need to watch much TV when vacationing in the Riviera Maya, but it was college bowl season and I had to spend an evening in a sports bar to watch my team in their game. I booked late and wanted to stay on the inexpensive side so I wasn't expecting much in the way of amenities, but no hot water and a non-functional TV???