Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Boynton Beach, FL

Not bad but a little too pricey for what you get

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was fast and easy but had to wait until 3 pm. Left my bags at the office until then so went into town. The good is this is a very convenient location to do things on 5th Avenue. The wifi is sporadic in places and not able to be received in the room itself. I had to go outside to get on the internet. While checking out I could not receive it in the office but they provided the code for the main office connection. The room I booked was just a bedroom that had a door to the rest of the condo. Not their fault and I did not want a kitchen but keep that in mind when booking. The 3 girls above us seemed to be running all night long in their heels and in a concrete and tile building it was annoying. It was a bit loud but not that you could not sleep through. We had the unfortunate luck of being near the front gate and they buzz you in and out so that got to be a real pain in the @$$!. I would not stay here again only because I thought it was a bit on the high side for what was received. Only two small towels if you go to the beach. Nice and clean, the fridge in the closet is loud when it goes into the cool cycle, the tv was a TUBE tv and had an awful buzz with the volume. I played with the cable and got it to sound a little less annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

A normal place place to stay close to 5av&beach

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: everything
Location: Location is wonderful...
A semi-professional hotel close to the beach and in the 5 av. The staff was wonderful, but the room and its amenities was too poor. From the first day, our stay was a war against the MOSQUITOS and spiders...... It is a semi professional hotel, because it is more an apartment building (without kitchen) than a hotel, No Parking.
5 out of 5
by Dushaune from Washington DC

Excellent value, excellent customer service

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
I travel a lot and only twice in all of my travels have I been so pleasantly impressed. Upon arrival the young lady upgraded our room to a suite which was on a 5 star level. Everyone at the hotel was fantastic and the hotel itself was first rate. I would definitely stay there again and it comes highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Condos?... Absolutely!

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
i experienced Excellent Customer Service during my stay. I was provided complimentary access to Mamita's Beach Club and pro-rated continental breakfast meal vouchers for Rio's Steakhouse. I recommend the condo rooms as they have full kitchens, spacious living rooms, separate bedrooms, balconies and excellent bath and showers. Taxi service down the street on 40th. This hotel is right on 5 Avenida.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from TX

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
The people were very helpful and made our stay very nice
5 out of 5
by Dillon from Denver, CO

A perfect value in Playa

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
The D'Angelos hotel was perfect for our vacation! A fantastic value! 2 blocks from the beach, right on 5th street, close to great food and entertainment. The rooms were quiet, dark, great AC. The pool was clean and relaxing. We couldn't have asked for a better location and a better value. I will stay there every time I go to Playa del Carmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Toronto, ON, Canada

Well maintained Hotel. Great location and staff!

Posted Jan 31, 2013
Pros: Very Clean and well maintained hotel. Quiet and comfortable room in a great location.
Cons: Lack of furtnture other than beds. Only two power outlets in whole room. Shower did tend to leak onto floor.
Location: Location is fabulous. Right on 5th Avenue with all the shops and restaurants steps away, yet extremely quiet. Short Walk to the Beach.
Hotel well exceeded expectations. Rooms and grounds were kept very clean, and the staff service was exceptional. I left the staff a very high tip becasue of this. It can be difficult to communicate with the staff if you do not speak Spanish outside of the regular office business hours, but this is a very minor concern. Beds were comfrotable, sheets clean, A/C and ceiling fan made the room very comfortable to sleep in. The shower was very good with hot water and good water pressure, only downside is that the stand-up shower did tend to leak on the floor a bit, but again this was very minor. I would return and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Great location

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
Condo was very nice, great location. The Cuban Salsa bar a block away was fantastic! Little construction going on next door was a bit annoying but not much you could do about it and they did not work late. Close to beach, shopping, dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels
We would have rated it 5 stars across the board except for two minor inconveniences. Intermittent hot water and a very hard bed. The condo is first class. All the little extras are covered such as two Hi def flat screen TVs and excellent wi-fi. The reasonable daily rate, the location and the quality of the accommodations make it truly one of the best deals in Playa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels