Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great concept resort

Posted Apr 8, 2016
If you are looking for your first vacation to a couples concept resort, Pearl is a great choice. This was our first such trip It is a nice low/no pressure environment that allowed us to break out of our shell at our own pace. The mostly 35-55 crowd was friendly. There are many staff-run social activities that makes it easy to meet people or it's just as easy lay undistrubed on the beach. One piece of advise, buy Sunblock type products at the airport because the cost is double at the resort. The rooms are clean & nice but nothing to get excited about. The food is great. The staff is very professional and extremely attentive. We plan to go back as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We meet wonderful people , you never know when you going to meet your next friends. Respectful people, very friendly and helpful resources for new experiences.
4 out of 5
by Ray from Ft Lauderdale

good food but location is way out....

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
many old and un atractive but the better of the 2 places for comfort. Food and staff were great.
5 out of 5
by Franciscus from Holland

Top resort and even better than expected.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and the best service you can expect. The food is very good as well as the staff.
5 out of 5
by Kevin S.

Awesome trip!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Awesome trip! Everyone was very helpful! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by MAXIMILIANO from Rio de Janeiro

Melhorando muito

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
O Hotel está no caminho certo. Ótima comida. piscina grande e bem organizada. equipe de entretenimento muito boa. jacúzi muito bem frequentada. quartos grandes e bem distribuídos. boa academia e praia razoável. Pontos negativos: Não tem atividades náuticas, os shows são sem muita interatividade e um deles, com cantores de óperas é muito ruim, chega a quebrar o clima da noite. é cansativo e antigo. As festas acabam muito cedo. A discoteca fica vazia às 12:30 am. O maitre Miguel é incansável.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth P.

Great place to get away!

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel staff was EXTREMELY polite and attentive! Very please with the service! Need more of a social life at night though.
5 out of 5
by atoutne

le paradis existe peut être là-bas...

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Ebookers
Deuxième séjour au Pearl. Le personnel est aux petits soins pour ses hôtes, l'ambiance festive, le lifestyle (clothes optionnal et couples only) et la grandeur de l'hôtel (seulement 88 chambres) facilitent les rencontres, mais il faut maitriser un peu la langue de Shakespeare. Expérience à vivre
4 out of 5
by Nights

Fun trip

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Food and rooms are top notch. Music in the disco and the hot tub both are issue areas for this resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Amazing experience, Great food, wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Dinners at Pearl, pool activities, the beds by the ocean
Location: Never left the resort!!
Beautiful clothing optional resort with top notch staff! This was our first clothing optional experience. Being dressed or undressed at the pool, great drinks, dressing up for dinner. I was able to explore my freedom from clothing during the day, while wearing evening gowns at night. Buffet or menu for breakfast and lunch at Aphrodite, Five course meal for dinner at Pearl was our choice every day! Daniel in Pearl was our waiter of choice. He knew when we ate every night and had a bottle of white wine or sparkling wine ready for us tableside every night. The poolside bartenders made great drinks! Never watered down. The activities staff rocked!!! My only complaint was they didn't do water polo EVERY DAY!! Also, it is called an all inclusive resort. You are in Mexico. Please tip the staff. They work very hard for our daily enjoyment!! We are planning our next trip possibly as soon as this spring!! Thank you Desire Pearl!