Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We meet wonderful people , you never know when you going to meet your next friends. Respectful people, very friendly and helpful resources for new experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Amazing experience, Great food, wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Dinners at Pearl, pool activities, the beds by the ocean
Location: Never left the resort!!
Beautiful clothing optional resort with top notch staff! This was our first clothing optional experience. Being dressed or undressed at the pool, great drinks, dressing up for dinner. I was able to explore my freedom from clothing during the day, while wearing evening gowns at night. Buffet or menu for breakfast and lunch at Aphrodite, Five course meal for dinner at Pearl was our choice every day! Daniel in Pearl was our waiter of choice. He knew when we ate every night and had a bottle of white wine or sparkling wine ready for us tableside every night. The poolside bartenders made great drinks! Never watered down. The activities staff rocked!!! My only complaint was they didn't do water polo EVERY DAY!! Also, it is called an all inclusive resort. You are in Mexico. Please tip the staff. They work very hard for our daily enjoyment!! We are planning our next trip possibly as soon as this spring!! Thank you Desire Pearl!
5 out of 5
by Ahsh

Great Service, Great Location, Dinner was Terrible!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Orbitz
This was our first stay at this resort for my wife and I, it was also the first time at a c/o resort. It's true what other reviews said where it doesn't take much before you feel comfortable naked, it took about a day before my wife was comfortable enough to take off her bottoms. Were both in our mid to upper 30's and my wife is petite and very very attractive to say the least yet never at any point did anyone ever make her or myself feel uncomfortable, a majority of the guest were older with a few younger couples mixed through out the crowd! As for the service, it's nothing but 5 stars across the board, they made you feel like Gold and couldn't have been more respectful. Now for the bad parts, Breakfast and Lunch at aphrodite was really good but Dinner couldn't have been any worse. When it came to Breakfast and Lunch they had a buffet at aphrodite and the food choices along with the quality was very good. Dinner on the other hand was terrible because it seemed to us as if they tried way to hard to make it romantic and high end but it was anything but. First off the dinner menu was very limited, We unfortunately ate italian in Mexico on Sunday night, Monday night and Wednesday night, Tuesday night was French? They rotate the menus between Aphrodite and Pearl while making subtle changes to them. My advice to Desire would be that you keep Aphrodite as a buffet for dinner and keep Pearl as sit down and order, this way people can decide where to go and what they want. Last thing would be Four pieces of advice to others planning on going, The staff never gave us a tour of the place and there were things that my wife and I didn't know about until our second last day there, a few of those things were 1) Take advantage of there great gym and spa services 2) Between lunch and dinner they have a little food stand setup outside aphrodite where you can snack either pool side and or beach side, they also have a menu during that time where you can order food and have it delivered pool or beach side, 3) Do not to waste your time walking to Puerto Morelos and buying anything because all they do is harass you and solicit you, plus it's mostly junk, 4) If you want a 1 hour massage for cheap ($35 USD), walk towards the Excellence resort which is torward Cancun and they have stands setup along the beach and they give great massages for the money. My wife and I really want to go back but because of there poor quality and dinner selection were still not sure, right now I think were going to take our money elsewhere unless they make some changes, regardless where we go next, we now have something to compare it to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S and W

Perfect Couples Vacation

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
We LOVE this resort! It is small/intimate so you get personalized service. All rooms are ocean view and pool, bars and restaurants are close by. Staff is exceptional! Food is, too. I expecially love yoga on the pier each morning with the breeze in our faces and the sound of the ocean below us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware, USA

Greatest place in the world

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Our trip was wonderful in every way, from the minute we walked in to the second we left we were pampered in such a way we will probably never see such customer service and politeness. View was great, pool and jaccuzzi were splendid. All the food was top notch, and the entertainment second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful, relaxing vacation destination.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing within the hotel's control. It will be even better when the seaweed is all gone!
Location: We had such a great time, we never left the resort!
Two things made this a fantastic vacation. First, I cannot say enough about the staff. Their natural friendliness and willingness to do what it takes to make you happy and comfortable is amazing. Second, the other guests are always nice and very respectful of any personal boundaries you may have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jersey Couple

Awesome for couples

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was very friendly, and we had a blast at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by San Diego

Awesome couples trip

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a great place to have a couples vacation. Exciting, fun, interesting people, and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael A.

Great couples experience

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff and services were exceptional. Great place if you are trying to explore new and exciting endeavors in your relationship. There is no pressure from anyone and you can participate in whatever you feel comfortable with. My wife and I already can't wait to go back and do it all over again. Our stay there was fantastic from beginning to end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by allycat

Simply Wonderful

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Orbitz
We had another great stay at Pearl in June. The staff as always made the trip fantastic and we enjoyed all the resort had to offer - even played pool volleyball!! (a first for me!) ) The Food was excellent as usual although the service in the Pearl restaurant was a little slower than last visit. Great friends, great fun!