Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Wonderful place, people and experience. Have been here several times. Will keep coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

Penthouse

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The service was outstanding. The service was awesome.
Cons: The beach was not so good. Seaweed every where. Actually not just this resort we went to talum and it was there too.
We stayed July 2015. We got the penthouse suite, and it was amazing. Breath taking views from each window. We had our own private patio with a plunge pool. Penthouse comes with butler service. These guys will make sure anything you need or want is taken care of. From dinner reservations, extra towels, restocking the room, planning tours, ask, and they will help. I don't know if we opened a door the entire time we were there. These guys took the service to a whole new level. It's the little things I notice that make a big difference. When you and you wife are walking down the path, and a worker is walking toward you, they move off the path to give you more room. When you go to dinner, the wife is served first. Her order is taken first, her water is poured first, and he food is brought first. I may get beat up for saying this, but as a man who loves and respects his wife, I loved this. Now for the clothing part. This was weird for us. We have never been to a place like this before. It was great. We did not socialize like most, because we are a little timid and shy. We came to this resort as a couple and did not wish to explore other experiences with other couple. That being said, I think people can tell if you are in the lifestyle. My wife is a 10. We were not approached once about swinging, swapping, what ever. We were there for each other, and I got to see naked wifey in public. Woo hoo. we had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Worth seeing!!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Hotel a bit out dated. If your going to see pretty beach and ocean this is not the place. The big pool needed a GOOD CLEAING. The guest is what makes this resort worth going to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Best Vacation of our lives!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clothes Only, Lifestyle Friendly, Food is great, Service is awesome, Best 'regular' massage of my life at the spa.
Cons: The Music playlists are really bad, one great song followed by 5 horrible ones. The music in the disco is too loud. But that is the only complaint
Location: Never left the resort. Never wanted to leave!
This place is AMAZING. The wife was hesitant about going at first, but after the first day she liked it more than I (if that is possible). There is a total sense of freedom here. I have never felt so alive in my life. Already planning our return trip. Unfortunately, my wife and I will have a hard time finding a place as great as Desire Pearl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Best clothing optional resort

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Staff is fantastic. Entertainment was great. Live band in lobby at night real good.
Cons: More chairs around the pool.
Location: Away from the hotel zone. We did not leave the resort. No need too.
The best resort we have stayed at. Staff is there to meet your every need. Entertainment staff tries to get all involved but not pushy. Beach is postcard beautiful. Rooms are spacious. We booked the standard room. Plenty of room, clean, and lots of storage. View from room was awesome. Clothing optional is just that. No preasure to do anything you don't want to do. Food choice are amazing. There is a timeshare presentation offered at checkin. If not interested, just say no. No pressure. This was our second visit and would love to go back. We were told several times that this is your house, anything you need. The people at the resort are the friendliest people from all over the globe. Everyone is there to have a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jérôme from Bordeaux

LE PARADIS mais...

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Luxe et volupté, tout y est! Les couples sont pour la plupart élégants et raffinés. Les animateurs et animations sont sympas. La discothèque ferme à 2h du matin mais se vide vers minuit. Dommage... La nourriture est bonne et variée. Attention, les dîners sont très légers... L'établissement est très propre et bien entretenu. Le jacuzzi est très grand et ouvert jusqu'à 3h du matin! Très difficile de réserver des chaises longues au bord de la piscine si on a une chambre standard, même en se levant vers 7h du matin! Possible en donnant un pourboire... Libertinage discret et timide. Plus naturiste que libertin. Très cher tout de même si on détaille les prestations. Meme si tout est de qualité, cela ne vaut pas le prix minimumar jour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel unique en son genre

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: La liberté de vivre comme on l'entend. La convivialité générale, sans aucune vulgarité : des clients "bien élevés"Les animations en début de soirée
Cons: La sono un peu forte autour de la piscine la journée. Un petit manque de grillades toutes simples aux repas.
Hotel de grand standing en bord de plage. La plage n'est pas très grande, mais bien entretenue et bien équipée de transat. Grande piscine, avec un bar intégré, et surtout un très grand jacuzzi toujous bien animé avec son bar intégré également. Hotel en formule all inclusive et la restauration est irréprochable ( diner servi à table, tel un restaurant haut de gamme) Nous avions une suite Master : 70 m2, un grand salon, deux salles de bains ...rien à redire. Le personnel est vraiment très agréable et très professionnel : toujours à votre écoute et à votre service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A unique resort that caters to fun loving people.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Great staff and fun guests are here. The hot tub is fantastic.
Cons: They need to heat the pool for the cold months.
Location: You don't need to leave the resort.
A smaller, tamer, and a little older crowd than the sister resort down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lo mejor que te puede pasar, si estas listo.

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Increíble creo es la mejor manera de calificar este hotel, el servicio es de verdad impresiónate, no somos premier o lo que te venda y el trato fue igual o mejor, la comida es exquisita y el ambiente aunque con persona ya muy mayores en su mayoría si pudimos encontrar a gente de nuestra edad 20's 30's El ambiente en el jacuzzi es lo mejor y el trato de Jared y de ebe en el área de playa sin igual