Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel con mentalidad diferente

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Estancia completamente diferente a otros hoteles, la idea del nudismo lo hace muy particular. Gran calidad de los restaurantes y servicio en general. Lo único malo la calidad de la playa no es como en la zona hotelera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SC

Perfect Couples Resort

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The staff are wonderful! The atmosphere cannot be matched.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms could be updated.
Location: There is no need to leave the resort.
The resort and staff are excellent! Our room was smaller than before and did need some lighting upgrades but overall, this is the BEST couples resort. The staff go out of their way to please you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa H.

Fantastic romantic trip

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on CheapTickets
This was our first experience at the Desire Resort and we can not say enough about the resort. We had such an amazing time. The staff, food, entertainment could not have been any better. First time at a nudist resort and everyone were very respectful and friendly. It was lovely to see other couples of all ages - all having a happy vacation and all in love!!! We plan on going again in 2016 as we has such a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice resort, everyone was pleasant and courtious.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Resort should have complimentary shuttle service to the sister resort "Desire Pearl" vs paying $25 USD each way.
Location: Booze cruise/Snorkeling out of Desire Pearl was a great experience.
We had an amazing experience. Resort is very accommodating and on the beach. Food was really good and having the late night snack bar was great. Rooms were a good size and having a balcony was a bonus. The pool was a good size with the swim up bar. Daytime entertainment was good and the evening entertainment even better. All around a great time by all. We will definitely return and recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colette R.

What a great staff

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Wow, what a great staff. I would have given the staff 6 stars if I could. Daniel, Silvia, and I can not remember all their names but all the bar tenders at the swim up pool bar are just so attentive and helpful. We have never stayed at a resort where every one of the staff was so friendly. The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The food is excellent, the drinks are good and strong. We stayed for nine days and still did not want to leave. We are already making plans for our next trip to Desire Riviera Maya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERTO

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lindo Hotel ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irene from Philly

best couples only vacation

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Always an amazing time. The food was delicious, the service outstanding. We can't wait to come back again.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Broomfield, Colorado

Decadent, intoxicating adventure

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful adult playground. It is everything it is advertised as, plus more. The only problem is it ruins you for other resorts. We're not in the lifestyle, but the atmosphere is intoxicating from the moment you walk in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergio

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional