Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quite a nice, fun time

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We had visited RM's sister resort, Desire Pearl, several times and we wanted to see the renovations to RM. The new swim up bar was quite nice and we greatly enjoyed the restaurants and food. Staff, as always, were most accommodating. Entertainment and the "vibe" was awesome. Of course, we met fabulous people from all over the world .... still amazes me that people travel to the Desire Resorts from Australia, Germany, France, etc. Our only disappointment was the pervasive seaweed which is an ongoing issue for much of the beach in the Cancun area. We are already booked to return to Pearl for our next Desire visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Abosolutely the Best !

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Our 3rd trip and the place just keeps getting better ! The Staff is what makes the place special . Kudos to the management in staff training and retention . We run our business in similar fashion and can concur that the "people make the place"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from maryland

3rd time to this resort and it has only gotten ++

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Desire defines customer service and making guests feel comfortable. Incredibly sensual ambiance to rekindle or enflame your relationship!
Cons: an air conditioned area for when daytime is exceedingly hot. make playtime novelties easily accessible (clothing optional=no pockets ;-)
Location: About 45 minutes cab ride from shopping and Playa del Carmen. 15 minutes from Cancun airport
With 3 children, couples getaways are rare. Since our first experience in 2010 this resort has only continued to exceed expectations. Although it is mostly a lifestyle resort, our experience as a non-lifestyle couple has allowed us to develop innumerable friendships with other couples in and out of the lifestyle. Starting from check-in, the atmosphere in the lobby is incredibly welcoming and instantly provides the relaxed environment a couple such as ourselves needs to feel that the second you arrive you are on vacation. Every staff member greets you with a smile as if you are being welcomed home (even if you are not the ideal image of what other's may say should not be at a clothing optional resort). We spent this past trip over our anniversary (first time ever in our 11 years married), and were surprised by a personalized cake and champagne in our room as well as a modestly priced upgrade for an ocean view room. Of our other experiences in all-inclusive resorts (Sandals St. Lucia, various resorts in Jamaica and D.R.), Desire RM exceeds the quality of food and drinks that we experience on date nights in the D.C./Baltimore area. Our only complaint regarding the resort would be the amount of sea grass that has been a habitual issue over the past few months. But really, they do a phenomenal job of attempting to clean it up on a daily basis with they're tractor. There is no better clothing optional place that makes you feel truly at home and close to luxury. GO FOR IT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

No beach area

Posted Jul 13, 2015
No beach area and never try to check in early! We sat for 6 hours in extreme heat unable to put our belongings locked up due to the fact that our plane arrived in the morning. Sat in jeans, etc... In 100+ degree heat! You cannot check in until 3pm. And they mean 3 pm. No earlier! Had to sit through a time share thing after we were able to check in. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MAXIMILIANO from Rio de Janeiro

Férias de tudo e todos

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantástico! Somente para casais que tenham muita segurança em seu relacionamento.Se for ciumento não vá.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MAXIMILIANO from Rio de Janeiro

Lugar único no mundo

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Agora eu entendo porque as avaliações deste hotel possuem linhas e mais linhas. Todos querem expressar o quanto é bom este resort. Conheço mais de 30 países, viajo a laser 160 dias por ano e este hotel mudou minha maneira de tirar férias. É simplesmente fenomenal. Porém, tem que ter a mente muito aberta. Não é para qualquer um. Pesquise bem antes de ir. O domínio do inglês será determinante para você ter maior convívio e aproveitar sua estadia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by guillermo from Pereira

Deja que la realidad supere tu imaginación

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente Muy buena experiencia Deja que la realidad supere a tu imaginación Única observación, que por la playa "paseen" de hoteles vecinos y vendedores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ary from Rio de Janeiro

Experiência surpreendente

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Estadia surpreendente, acima do esperado. É um hotel que apresenta surpresas agradáveis. Excelente para casais de "bem com a vida". Para que ainda não teve experiência neste tipo de hotel que vá experimentar. Sai de lá com "gostinho" de que vou voltar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduardo from petrópolis

Excelente

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Só tenho elogios, serviços de primeira, comida maravilhosa, lugar descontraído, pessoal bem preparado para receber os hopedes, ótimas instalações.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Couldn't fine any thing to complain about it. Every thing was just wonderful.