Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Awesome hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This is a beautiful place with great staff. This was our 4th trip and we have yet to find a fault. Service is great, entertainment staff is great, food is great. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Couples Vacation

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance, food, grounds, amazing staff.
Cons: Rooms could use renovation, especially the bathrooms.
Location: Only 20 minutes from Cancun airport.
A boutique resort for couples who enjoy clothing-optional freedom. Beautifully manicured grounds, tastefully decorated lobby and restaurants. Great food and super staff throughout really makes this resort. Beach is a little small but it just adds to it's intimacy. All rooms are beach view, but although very clean, they could use some renovating to bring the decor up to the rest of the resort's standard. Great WiFi coverage throughout the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
the staff is amazing, everyone is very friendly, food is good quality, very enjoyable atmosphere to just hangout and relax in. we found it so easy to meet new people as everyone is very easy to talk to. we are already planning our next trip back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upper north USA

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel staff are great, they go above and beyond for guests. Never had to worry about seats on beach or by pool. Did not like sales pitch from a vacation buy in program,they do not understand the word NO not interested. Other then that the place is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

love the autmospher

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: entertainment again entertainment and very friendly staff plus good quality food. the staff care for your wish in there and try to provide it .
Cons: just the beach volleyball sandy location
Location: did not leave the desire pearl at all
good quality food , superb entertainment plus the staff who are trying to provide ultimate comfort for you, make us to think another trip to there in future . it was our second time in desire pearl. we really enjoyed our time in there. i would like to thank, Rudy, Charlie and the chef for all they did for us and other residences in desire pearl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Plung pool was a delight. Staff was available 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from st Louis

Amazing small beach resort with remarkable staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Pool, beach, hot tub, restaurants.
Cons: Minor things like having a coffee bar, having fountain soft drinks.
Location: A quick 30 minutes from the airport in Cancun. We did not leave the resort.
The staff make this a better experience than any resort I have ever been to. They attend to your every need and aim to please you. The food is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: adults only and the staff is very professional and friendly
Cons: our A/C would not work all the time, needed to be reset everyday so very hot at night to sleep and they did not clean our room for 2 days
The hotel is very nice, the check in was quick, room was very large and comfortable our room was close to the pool and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Excellent time. Will go back. Restaurants had good variety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Pools and beach at your fingertips!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This was a resort in pure Paradise! Will become my annual vacation spot.