Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, U.S.A.

Great Resort

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: SERVICE: I'd give this ten stars if I could. Noe, our waiter on the beach, would constantly give us drinks.
Cons: The room we stayed in is nice, but there is only one tiny drawer-like a desk drawer, and one medium sized drawer. More drawer space is needed.
Location: Oliver and Gustavo with Pro Dive are wonderful! We did two trips with Pro Dive and one with Mark at Connection Zone. Best trips ever!
We stayed for 8 nights in early August 2016. This is our second time at this resort. We would return in a heartbeat. We loved it here. We traveled with four people: two adults and two children ages 11 and 13. I recommend this resort for families. If you are traveling without children and you want an adults only resort, this is not the resort for you. ROOM- We stayed in a King room, ocean view on the 6th floor. The 6th and 7th floors are Preferred Club. When we checked in, they did not have our room ready. We booked a double bed room and requested one roll-away bed. The front desk staff tried to tell us that we did not book a specific room type, which is inaccurate and untrue. With Expedia, you book a specific type of room and you can pay up charges for a double or a king room. We did not pay for Preferred Club, but they upgraded us to that floor. They put two roll away beds in the room. They offered to move us the next day to a Family Suite on the 7th floor, but we declined. They came by twice a day to refill our mini-fridge, but had we run out of something, all you had to do was call and they would give us anything we want. Our housekeepers were wonderful. SERVICE-wonderful! Silvia, Juan, and Vanessa in the World Cafe are the kindest people! Pablo was our waiter on the 6th floor! Wonderful! SPA-Get a massage on the beach! It was perfect! Food- Fabulous! There is always something delicious to eat. ENTERTAINMENT Staff- We love Jorge! Fun, fun, fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Beautiful resort on private beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, setting, beach......
Location: So much to do at this resort! Swimming with the dolphins, kayaking, snorkeling, scuba, Zip lining
Beautiful resort, welcoming friendly staff. Amazing vacation! Would recommend it to everyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intimate All-Inclusive with Great Beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
While the property is slightly dated, the staff more than make up for it in hospitality. Dreams Puerto Aventuras is a smaller resort with multiple restaurants that sits on a beautiful beach. We spend most of our time at the adult only pool and dining options. Check out the spa and Barracuda Bar (it has swings) on the far side of beach. This was a perfect vacation destination for our family with young adults.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The workers.
Cons: Improve rooms and price.
Location: To far from Cancun.
Waitresses are very nice and way under paid. Rooms are small and not enough space for storing cloths.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Renewed my vowels

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. My granddaughter loved the explorer's camp. My child enjoyed swimming with the dolphins. A great time.
Location: We went sailing. It was a great time.
The resort was nice. Our wedding day was beautiful. Caesar was excellent he was always attentive to our party. t's a beautiful hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.Rap, MI

Lots of bang for your buck!

Posted May 26, 2016
I stayed at this resort with my wife and two small children. This was the second trip here for my wife and I. This is a great resort for the money. The prices fluctuate quite a bit and I feel some bad reviews may be attributed to those with higher expectations because they may have paid more. This is a solid 4 star resort, but what we like most about it are the features that are common with most AM Resorts: no wristbands, no towel process, 24hr room service, & no reservations for the restaurants. We also like the location and size of the resort. Compared to other AI's it is much smaller, but this is nice for families. The beach area is also small, but it was very clean and we had no issue with it. It's also convenient and safe to walk around within PA. There are a few shops and my daughter enjoyed watching the sea lions and dolphins. Although my wife and I had been here in the past, I would probably opt to step it up a notch on our next vacation and go to a Secrets (adults only AM Resort, which one step up). Dreams is nice for couples, but better for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Econcierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We were delighted to have you with us and thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We would like to inform you that all the comments & suggestions are addressed to the involved departments to improve our service. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed our staffs’ exceptional service. It is great to hear that your children enjoyed the kid’s club. We really hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
This hotel and the experience my boyfriend and I lived there was extraordinary. I have nothing bad to say about it, the employees were the nicest and most genuine people and they made sure your stay with them was sensational. The rooms and the hotel itself was very clean and the food was incredible. I would definetly recommand it to anyone, it was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Average place on the beach

Posted May 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed for a week. The location was great, right on the beach. Beach was smaller but very pretty. The spa was great. The room was so-so; smelled musty, toilet leaked and we saw two cockroaches. The food was average, not great but not terrible either. The hotel staff was really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

HOTEL IS NOT FOR COUPLES, CRYING KIDS EVERYWHERE

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the coffee shop was good.
Location: Didn't get to go on any excursions due to my husband getting food poisoning.
1. Tiny BEACH, don't plan on walking along the beach. 2. Food was not good. My husband got food poisoning the 2nd night at the Oceana restaurant and was horribly sick the rest of the week. Same food everyday at breakfast. Mexican alcohol used for drinks, if you asked for a specific brand (e.g. Jack Daniels) it usually just ran out according to staff. 3. Entertainment geared towards kids 4. Adult pool 3 feet deep only 5. Our room was on the pool beach side every night at 10:30pm loud thumping music started for the disco 6. Walls paper thin you could hear every door slam
3 out of 5
by Eva from Oakland, CA

OK but overpriced

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This resort is part of a "vacation club" which they try to sell to you during your stay. The resort is OK but desperately needs to be renovated. Food is OK. Wifi in the room sucked but worked well in the balcony. Beach is pretty weak but I was able to walk over to the beach on a neighboring property and got some great snorkeling in over there. I wouldn't stay here again.