Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Renewed my vowels

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. My granddaughter loved the explorer's camp. My child enjoyed swimming with the dolphins. A great time.
Location: We went sailing. It was a great time.
The resort was nice. Our wedding day was beautiful. Caesar was excellent he was always attentive to our party. t's a beautiful hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.Rap, MI

Lots of bang for your buck!

Posted May 26, 2016
I stayed at this resort with my wife and two small children. This was the second trip here for my wife and I. This is a great resort for the money. The prices fluctuate quite a bit and I feel some bad reviews may be attributed to those with higher expectations because they may have paid more. This is a solid 4 star resort, but what we like most about it are the features that are common with most AM Resorts: no wristbands, no towel process, 24hr room service, & no reservations for the restaurants. We also like the location and size of the resort. Compared to other AI's it is much smaller, but this is nice for families. The beach area is also small, but it was very clean and we had no issue with it. It's also convenient and safe to walk around within PA. There are a few shops and my daughter enjoyed watching the sea lions and dolphins. Although my wife and I had been here in the past, I would probably opt to step it up a notch on our next vacation and go to a Secrets (adults only AM Resort, which one step up). Dreams is nice for couples, but better for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Econcierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We were delighted to have you with us and thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We would like to inform you that all the comments & suggestions are addressed to the involved departments to improve our service. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed our staffs’ exceptional service. It is great to hear that your children enjoyed the kid’s club. We really hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
This hotel and the experience my boyfriend and I lived there was extraordinary. I have nothing bad to say about it, the employees were the nicest and most genuine people and they made sure your stay with them was sensational. The rooms and the hotel itself was very clean and the food was incredible. I would definetly recommand it to anyone, it was amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

HOTEL IS NOT FOR COUPLES, CRYING KIDS EVERYWHERE

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the coffee shop was good.
Location: Didn't get to go on any excursions due to my husband getting food poisoning.
1. Tiny BEACH, don't plan on walking along the beach. 2. Food was not good. My husband got food poisoning the 2nd night at the Oceana restaurant and was horribly sick the rest of the week. Same food everyday at breakfast. Mexican alcohol used for drinks, if you asked for a specific brand (e.g. Jack Daniels) it usually just ran out according to staff. 3. Entertainment geared towards kids 4. Adult pool 3 feet deep only 5. Our room was on the pool beach side every night at 10:30pm loud thumping music started for the disco 6. Walls paper thin you could hear every door slam
3 out of 5
by Eva from Oakland, CA

OK but overpriced

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This resort is part of a "vacation club" which they try to sell to you during your stay. The resort is OK but desperately needs to be renovated. Food is OK. Wifi in the room sucked but worked well in the balcony. Beach is pretty weak but I was able to walk over to the beach on a neighboring property and got some great snorkeling in over there. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachfront hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The staff at the resort are great! So friendly, helpful, upbeat & fun. The food was delicious, the pool side activities were fun & the night time entertainment was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great family vacation spot!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
I took my family... Everyone is over 18 and we all had a great time. This resort is a great fit for families! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!! Room service was extremely yummy.... However when ordering breakfast it takes a bit long... But totally worth the wait. Restaurants were great!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, MI

Unimpressed

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Didn't get correct room, looked at top of huts vs. Pool. Never enough chairs at pools. Went down at 7am and still nothing. Building is old, falling apart but clean. Staff friendly but slow service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Kids club

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The food was excellent with many choices. The service was excellent. The hotel staff were wonderful. We would definately go back!
Cons: The hotel room was too small for a family of 5 with absolutely no storage space for clothes.
The kids club was fantastic! All the girls were very sweet and kind and I felt very reassured that my children were safe and having a fantastic time. There were many fun activities for the children to do - camp outs on the beach, piñata party, swimming, spa days, treasure hunts and they even took the kids out for lunch and dinner!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Excellent Staff, Great Meals but small beach

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: The staff and the food make this hotel a 4+ star. It was nice to have one side of the resort for families and one just for adults.
Cons: Air conditioning in the room didn't work. There was no place to store clothing.
Location: The town of Puerto Aventuras is within walking distance. You can shop in the town, have dinner (and gelato!) and even watch the dolphins play.
The hotel itself is fine, it is the staff here that makes all the difference. Every person we encountered went out of their way to be nice and ensure we were having a great stay. All of the restaurants and even the buffet had wonderful food and exceptional staff. Our room was just okay. We didn't have a dresser or any place to store our clothing and the air conditioner never got below 26 Celsius. The room did have a mini-bar full of soda, water and beer and was refilled daily. Our room was over the nightclub so the bass thumped from 10:30-1:30-ish every night. Be wary of the "vacation club" sales people. They will hound you every day - but they are very nice and not too pushy. The beach area is very small and not ideal for swimming or snorkeling. It is better suited for wading.