Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Wedding week

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Booked this hotel for a friends wedding so not by our own choice. So I start by a shout out to Noe our waiter on the beach and Manuel server at the Mexican restaurant, they were both awesome and went out of their way for us! Thank you so much!! Great friendly staff everywhere. Food was pretty good. Sushi restaurant needs some work, waited over an hour for an order that never came. But what does make it to you table it very good. Prefered club is supposed to get a special spot reserved for them on the beach but there isn't. We were definitely disappointed in our prefered club upgrade... didn't feel it was worth the extra money at all. beside having our own mini buffet and bar on our floor, I didn't feel upgraded in any way. The spa is insanely overpriced!!! 95$us for 25min massage...! And hydrotherapy is a big fat joke. Sauna and steam room are separate for girls and boys so you sit there by yourself and then outside you get a hot tub. No massage jets or anything, and no view on anything either expect walls. We stayed at a "Secrets" hotel last year (which is the sister resort to dreams) and we had such and amazing time at Secrets that maybe we were expecting too much. But overall the hotel is super nice and clean. A bit too noisy for us tho.also, the marina is right there which is nice to go for walk, but if you want to shop.... be ready to pay 4-5 times what you should. Take a cab to Playa del Carmen for shopping, will save you A LOT! The staff definitely make this place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

All Inclusive in Puerto Aventuras

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Service and staff were top notch. The Dolphin Discovery. The King Size Room and the Preferred member lounge.
Cons: Be able to book your bed type, not just your view type. Due to humidity the pillows and sometimes sheets were musty smelling. Need to wash pillows.
Location: Location is pretty centrally located and close to some major attractions included Play del Carmen, Tulum, Xcarat and both inland and ocean snorkeling.
Good family, all-inclusive resort with an adult only side. The distance from Cancun to the resort is about a 45-60 minute drive depending upon traffic. The location is tucked back in a cove / marina and has a small but nice beach. Not a lot of swim space in the ocean but it is shallow and has a small reef for some minimal snorkeling. Many all-inclusive restaurants and bars that have solid and sometimes great food. They range from sushi, to American, to Mexican, to Steakhouse, to Seafood, and to Italian. The staff is amazing. Everyone is helpful and happy. Service is very good although not always the fastest - but remember you are in the Caribbean and on vacation! Plenty of alcohol and food to go around. Two large pool areas (one is adult-only) and plenty of fun shows (free) and activities (also free) throughout the week both day and night. Plenty of excursions and there are people on site to help schedule them and get you safely and quickly where you need to be. It is an older resort having hit 15 years, but they are doing something right and our group enjoyed the location and the wedding that we were there for. Also attached is a Dolphin Discovery which allows you to feed and pet manatees while also swimming, riding and interacting with Dolphins. A great Marina is close by with some cool shops and everything seems very safe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Great service and good food
Great service and most likely I'll go back and I love it....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely Disappointing

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing, courteous, kind, and helpful.
Cons: If the penthouse suite's shower was one continuous temperature. Not freezing cold one second, and scolding hot the next.
Location: Location was well centered around a lot of activities.
When we arrived, they gave us a moldy smelling room, and since my wife is extremely allergic to mold, we had to be moved to another room. The problem was this room was even more moldy smelling then the previous room. They told us that we would have to pay $50.00 more a night for a penthouse suite to get away from the moldy smell, and it would not include a king-sized bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We love visiting Dreams at Puerto Aventuras

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Views, Staff, Food, Location, Decor, Amenities
Cons: Nothing, everything was amazing!
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants. Driving distance to Playa Del Carmen, Tulum.
We visit Dreams a couple times a year and always have an amazing experience! The staff is amazing, friendly, attentive, and always looking for ways to make your stay better. The rooms are beautiful and the resort as a whole is just gorgeous! Breathtaking views and complete relaxation. All the food is delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.B.

Súper!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Que nos preparaban las papillas para el bebe, sus mamilas y que eran muy atentos. También que había un inflable en el mar y los niños estaban felices.
Cons: La comida hay que mejorarla y que la alberca hay que límpiarla mas, había partes con moho.
Nuestra estadía fue muy cómoda y agradable. El personal es de mas atento. El hotel muy cómodo y con varias actividades amenas. En las noches hay shows y después música en vivo, y Un día toco un grupo de salsa y la música estuvo padrisima. Fuimos con nuestro bebe y nos preparaban papillas lo cual fue muy cómodo para mi. Te surtían el frigo bar todos los días. Todo el tiempo te dan varias opciones de comida, esta podría ser mejor la verdad. Y en la alberca había moho hay que limpiarla mas y mejor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Absolute gem

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great food, drinks and absolutely beautiful beach.
Cons: Food and beach, very good snorkeling.
Location: You can do dolphins it is just next to the hotel
The room was spacious and clean. Flat screen tv. Refurbished and freshly painted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Great location!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Everything! :)
Cons: The only improvement I could see might be in their Fish selections—every restaurant had Grouper as the fish choice—then covered up with too much sauce
Location: Dreams is in a gate guarded community! The water is just beautiful for snorkeling and diving! Dolphins <3 Loved visiting the Cenotes too!
This is a perfect hotel for everyone! Dolphins and manatees are located right in the lagoon next door, a scuba shop is located right in the hotel, fun activities are all included! It couldn't have been any better :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, U.S.A.

Great Resort

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: SERVICE: I'd give this ten stars if I could. Noe, our waiter on the beach, would constantly give us drinks.
Cons: The room we stayed in is nice, but there is only one tiny drawer-like a desk drawer, and one medium sized drawer. More drawer space is needed.
Location: Oliver and Gustavo with Pro Dive are wonderful! We did two trips with Pro Dive and one with Mark at Connection Zone. Best trips ever!
We stayed for 8 nights in early August 2016. This is our second time at this resort. We would return in a heartbeat. We loved it here. We traveled with four people: two adults and two children ages 11 and 13. I recommend this resort for families. If you are traveling without children and you want an adults only resort, this is not the resort for you. ROOM- We stayed in a King room, ocean view on the 6th floor. The 6th and 7th floors are Preferred Club. When we checked in, they did not have our room ready. We booked a double bed room and requested one roll-away bed. The front desk staff tried to tell us that we did not book a specific room type, which is inaccurate and untrue. With Expedia, you book a specific type of room and you can pay up charges for a double or a king room. We did not pay for Preferred Club, but they upgraded us to that floor. They put two roll away beds in the room. They offered to move us the next day to a Family Suite on the 7th floor, but we declined. They came by twice a day to refill our mini-fridge, but had we run out of something, all you had to do was call and they would give us anything we want. Our housekeepers were wonderful. SERVICE-wonderful! Silvia, Juan, and Vanessa in the World Cafe are the kindest people! Pablo was our waiter on the 6th floor! Wonderful! SPA-Get a massage on the beach! It was perfect! Food- Fabulous! There is always something delicious to eat. ENTERTAINMENT Staff- We love Jorge! Fun, fun, fun!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel, but we didnt care for the dress codes in the restaurants.