Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: All inclusive. Beautiful location
Went for sons destination wedding. Had a wonderful time for four days. I never left the property. My room was always well stocked clean and neat. Staff responded very quickly to my requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great except check in

Posted Mar 20, 2017
People are great, place is amazing and it's all inclusive, including restaurants.ONLY problem is that at check- in they try and "upgrade" you but actually downgrading. Told me my room was available and after 20 mins of fighting they gave me my room. (Plunge pool/jazzacui). Then I learned they make 15% if they get to downgrade you. Don't not let them say your room is not ready/available it is a lie. Everything else is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Skip the "preferred club"

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The resort was nice, grounds were very well kept, the staff was mostly fantastic. Felippe, the pizza guy was awesome, Dana & Lizzie and the guys on the entertainment/activity by pool were awesome, Oswaldo, the towel boy has best smile and always working hard. The staff in all areas were very friendly and hard working. The spa is lovely. The issue with preferred club is that its not really worth the extra $$ as you get the same booze/food anywhere in resort and whenever you go into the preferred club lounge, you run the risk of being solicited to go to visit one of the other properties for the sales pitch to buy into vacation club. The food here is good, not great. The beach has a lot of seaweed due to the coral reef. The staff cleans it up every morning, however, if you don't like weeds then it's not for you. Overall, it was a good week until the real housewives of Dallas and their 100 kids showed up for a senior class trip. I'm not sure who thought that was a good idea, a lot of drunk underage kids and drunk mothers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Food and beautiful resort

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The view and the food
Cons: Seaweed control (If that is at all possible)
Location: Secluded. Very hard to do anything outside the resort without a lot of fees.
Overall a great experience here. Staff was great and very attentive. The food was really good. Better than any all inclusive I have ever been too. The pool areas and drinks were all amazing and maintained very well. Downside if any is the beach had a lot of seaweeds. But the hotel goes through with a tractor very often to try and keep it as clean as possible. Overall very satisfied with my stay. If I find a decent rate again, I will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Very noisy place

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise insulation and more consideration to people sleeping hours.
Location: Not sure
Very noisy rooms, with no insulation. The design of the room doesn't allow any privacy, you can see people even if they go to attend very personal needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ok

beautiful tropical theme hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: loved the tropical theme in the rooms also the heated infinity pool was a huge plus and the swings instead of stools at the bar at the beach was nice
Cons: in some areas near the underground restrooms there was an unpleasant smell
Location: we basically just stayed at the hotel and relaxed
overall my experience was incredible and will stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not the dream we were looking for...

Posted Jan 30, 2017
To start, I was on the phone with expedia the day before our trip for about 3 hours because the resort didn't have our reservation. After being told everything was taken care the resort still didn't have it upon arrival. The staff was very rude about it. It felt like they were making fun of us. Once it was found we were told what room we would be staying in but that it wasn't ready yet as check in was at 3pm and it was 12:15. No big deal. Then we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a preferred club room. After declining, we were treated like we didn't matter anymore and were treated poorly. Before we could even stand up we were being sold on other resorts connected with dreams at another desk by a promoter. And we were harassed the next morning at 8am to go on a tour of the other resorts. Our room ended up not being ready until 3:30 and it wasn't the room we were told we were getting, and our plunge pool had food in it and was filthy. We never saw anyones plunge pool being cleaned. And unless you requested your room be cleaned by a certain time, it wasn't done until after 430. Other than that, in general, the food and drinks weren't anything special. We've had much better at other all inclusives. We did enjoy Bordeaux and Oceana for dinner and our waiters those nights. And the drink waiters on the beach were good. Otherwise the wait staff was disappointing and rude. And there were kids everywhere, go to an adults only resort if possible. Overall very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Awesome. It was great. We loved the infinity pool. Wish it was less windy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice and not too big resort

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: room and staff
Cons: food options for vegetarian
Dreams Rivier - a very well maintained and cosy resort with very friendly and helpful staff. The room we were in was a plunge pool and the kids loved it. The room could have little bit more storage space, but we didn't mind our stuff on the couch, so no worries there. The staff was very courteous and helpful. All the request were responded by "its my pleasure to serve you" and with a smile. We wish we could have found more vegetarian friendly food choices. The drinks were good. Please try the vodka, cranberry juice and peach liquor shot (I think) and its called "wet p***y"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby area/lounge. Nice pools and white sandy beach. Good resort layout and well appointed rooms. Really enjoyed nightly turn down service.
Cons: Better food selection at the buffet, more activities for teens and young adults after 5:00.
Location: Crococun was fantastic. Puerto Morelos
The resort itself was quite beautiful and the rooms were well designed/appointed. We really enjoyed the food at the main restaurants that were open for dinner service, and the fact that you didn't have a limit as to the number of times you visited any one restaurant during your stay, but the daily buffet fell short. This resort is best suited for families with small children, not for those over 13 or for young adults. There were few activities and they essentially rolled up the sidewalk after 5:00. Even the night club, Desires, and the hot tub that were supposed to be dedicated adult areas became drop-offs for young kids. The poolside movies at night were great if you were wanting to watch Jungle Book or Toy Story. What water sports that were available had an additional charge. The Christmas Gala had an additional $100 US/pp charge. There was a lot of pressure to "visit" their other sister-sites for "resort credits". The resort credits that we already had were actually coupons with a lot of restrictions. We enjoyed the pools and the beautiful white sandy beach. The water was too rough for swimming, and snorkeling required a boat ride and additional fee. We enjoyed the fact that we could walk along the beach to the local town of Puerto Morelos. There are a lot of other resorts that might have been a bit farther from the airport, and those are the ones we would consider in the future.