Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Karen from Cancun

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The person that manages this hotel was a disgrace. 1. When we arrived we could not get in to the hotel. There is no reception. Had to keep calling the hotel for the manager to find the gardener to let us in. 2. We were the only people staying there and at 7:30pm the manager shows up with a pile of beer and some friends. At 8pm he says that people complained that they were trying to sleep and we were too noisy (we were playing music on an iphone...couldn't be that loud). He called the police (12 showed up) and he said we had to leave the property. He seemed upset that we used one of the lanterns onsight for light. No one was there to turn on the property lights or other services and it was dark. 3. Money not returned. I have read other reviews now, and he seems to have overall poor practices. Spent night in car with dog. Not cool.
3 out of 5
by Rosalinda from Los Angeles, CA

Expensive glamping

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late at night, it was extremely hard to locate since there were no signs. When we finally arrived the doorman attended us well but he did not know where the lighting was, and while he showed us around he didnt know where the shower was in the bathroom. We do not blame him, but anyone greeting guests should be familiar with the premises. The room was nice but very damp and it was hard to sleep at night since the ac made the damp room cold. I would also ask for a mosquito net. We enjoyed the concept but it was a high price to pay for a glamping experience.
4 out of 5
by Shady from Toronto

Sleeping in a mini jungle

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is located right beside 5th Avenue and very close to the beach. It really is like sleeping in the jungle but just much more comfortable. Staff is very friendly and do a great job cleaning everyday. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a different experience than staying in a traditional hotel room.
4 out of 5
by Nayeli from Mexico DF

Inolvidable lugar!

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente experiencia, un lugar perfecto para ir en pareja a unos pasos de la 5a avenida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
En general los servicios fueron buenos, sin embargo la alberca se encontraba bastante sucia y en las noches debido a que se encuentra al lado de un restaurante, la habitación olía demasiado a comida, aconsejaría camas más suaves y un desayuno más completo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Al llegar nos atendio amablemente el guardia y esperabamos al dia siguiente ver al dueño del hitel pero en toda la semana nunca lo vimos. Al entrar al cuarto notamos como el sillon estaba sucio y descuidado, la tela mosquitera tenia en la parte superior palomillas y demas insectos muertos y el cubrecama y los cojines estaban manchados de grasa o algo similar, el interruptor del baño fallaba al punto que podias escuchar el corto circuito que estaba haciendo y para colmo no tiene tv. La ubicacion es excelente pero las instalaciones a mi parecer dejan mucho que desear, le falta un buen mantenimiento a los cuartos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Nice place, a little bit abbandoned but nice. A few years ago show be a beautiful spot but need some love.
4 out of 5
by Alejandro from San Luis Potosi

3 B

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
El Hotel es precioso, súper céntrico, con miles de opciones a su alrededor, bares, restaurantes, tiendas, etc. Me la pase genial h es seguro regresare!! Es como dicen bueno bonito y barato!
5 out of 5
by Ana from MEXICO DF

Excelente estancia!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Es un lugar encantador para los que gustamos de la naturaleza y sencillez de las cosas. El personal muy amable, el desayuno continental que se ofrece esta muy completo y si desean algo mas sustanciosos está el restaurante Regina parte del hotel, donde la comida y el servicio son estupendos. Quedé fascinada con la comida del restaurante. El hotel Shalala es tal cual se muestra en las fotos, es una experiencia maravillosa, y por supuesto vuelvo a regresara lo mas pronto posible. Me encantó.