Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

5 Day Beach Getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Great vacation! Food is above the norm for an all inclusive. Definitely try Lima limon (Peruvian restaurant on site). Staff members are extremely friendly. Grounds are immaculate. Quiet after 9-10 pm... 35 minutes from airport, an hour to Tulum ruins and numerous cenotes (both a must see). Easiest to pay with pesos... Conversion to USD seems to vary by establishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very welcoming resort.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: How friendly the staff was and how if you needed anything you got it. I wanted Mt. Dew and the concierge went to town and picked some up for me!
Cons: Taking the man made island out. Did not like that the waves did not crash on the beach for the full effect.
Location: The resort was very secure and safe. Playa del Carmen was not very far away, about 15 minutes for shopping and Tulum was about an hour.
This resort was amazing. Everywhere you turned, there was a staff member asking if you needed anything and was super nice. Did not like the travel agent on site. He was very pushy. Food was good, but not amazing. It is more about appearance that quantity. Make sure you order lots to get filled up! The man made island in front of the resort needs to be take out. My hat goes out the the gentlemen that had to constantly remove the seaweed! Shout out to Elere, the bartender at the main pool! He was amazing. Another shout out to Aurturo! The best waiter you could ask for! Thank you EDM for making my Anniversary amazing!
5 out of 5
by BECKY S.

Absolutely wonderful place. Loved it.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Excellent experience. Staff the best ever and u travel quite a lot do no complaints.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Just ok.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Not a bad hotel, just didn't live up to expectations or price. Service was a bit spotty, rooms weren't that nice, food was middling. Never been to an all inclusive before, so can't compare from that perspective.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous resort!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was super friendly! And the food was delicious!
Location: Maroma Adventures is right next door with tons of excursions!
Just returned from a 20th anniversary celebration! This resort is wonderful! It's small, quaint, quiet and beautiful!
1 out of 5
by Noah from Los Angeles, CA

Best Part was LEAVING!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bugs, construction, cheap decor, LOUSY food, AWFUL staff, ugh.. We booked this place expecting an amazing relaxing week for my fiancee and myself, and it was anything but. From the moment we got there the place felt cheap, not equivalent to the price we were paying. The food tasted plasticy. We were excited to be able to order dessert to the room at any hour for free, but we couldn't even get through more than a couple bites; it was so bad. We awoke to use our jetted pool, and it was covered in a layer of BUGS, like a full layer. gross. Meanwhile our view of the ocean was obstructed by ongoing construction right out in the water in front of the place, where they are building over the water rooms..wish they would have mentioned we'd wake up to construction each day. Not the getaway we wanted. The staff never made us a feel like we were at a 4-5 star hotel. More like 2-3 star. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The best part was when we left mid-way through our stay and went to another hotel that was Wonderful, and gave us the getaway relaxing experience we were looking for.
4 out of 5
by BENJAMIN from México D.F

Muy buena vacación

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
El trato que nos dio la gente que trabaja en el hotel fue impecable, muy servicial y acogedora. La comida fue excepcionalmente buena, aunque dos noches no pudimos reservar donde queríamos ya que estaban haciendo pruebas del nuevo menú y los lugares eran pocos, pero las alternativas fueron muy buenas. El servicio de spa fue muy bueno en masaje profundo y facial. El hotel sigue creciendo y están haciendo palafitos sobre el mar, eso no me gusto nada.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful beach, excellent staff, food-ok.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach, great rooms and grounds, small and quiet, romantic, amazing staff.
Cons: Work on cooking skills. Don't over cook! Add a few dollars to the room and offer free Wi-Fi.
If you are looking for a smaller resort this is the place. The rooms and grounds are top notch. The beach is amazing white sand and the water is warm. There was a seaweed problem (rare) and they worked to control it, not their fault-mother nature. You could still swim in the ocean. There was some construction at the far end of the property but not that intrusive. The staff could not have more friendly or try to please you. Shout out to Armando, Diana, Christopher and Joel. But all the staff was great. Great place for couples. There were two weddings that took place but they did not take over the resort and noise (live band) was kept in control. My main complaint was the food. They list it as "gourmet" but it was not, at least not the evening dinners. The food is good and has flavor but was always overcooked which made it dry and tough. The resort has 100 rooms and they were at 90% but you would never know it. You could always find lounges at the beach or pool and you just didn't get the feeling the place was crowded which major for us. I will never understand why these places charge for Wi-Fi, really? We were there to be on vacation and did not want to be connected to the world other to check email for 5 mins a day and to have to pay $12/ day. I also found the Wi-Fi service marginal. I also purchased a package thru my cell carrier but had trouble connecting to that service. Don't know if is the location or what but could only get thru when roaming worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels