Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Our room was perfect!! Walk out to the pool with the beach in the back ground. Loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Outstanding hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel was beautiful, good staff, place was clean and safe. Food was excellent. Weather was great. Plenty of beach beds and lounge chairs by the pool. Plenty of top of the shelf alcohol. Definitely would go back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Amazing all-inclusive.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
First time to ElDorado Seaside and it was amazing. Infinity pool suite in the new building was incredible. Staff went out of their way to help and the make the stay so great. Only negative was the construction still being done on part of the building but that will be done soon. Great restaurants to choose from. We only had to wait for a table one time in the whole week. Spent the days relaxing in a cabana and in the pool. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great resort, disappointment in rooms

Posted Mar 3, 2016
We stayed in building 6, which had only been open for 1.5 months. I loved the idea of a new building which were all supposed to be "suites". The rooms were not what I would call a suite. It did have a sofa which was a cheap round unusable sofa only good for laying clothes on. The room was clean, but was not what I would call a suite. We had a tough time sleeping as we could hear people walking above us and doors opening and closing all the time. We loved the views and the idea of a "pool" just outside our balcony, but the water was always cold, so we never used it. We loved the resort size, nice restaurants/bars, the wait staff was wonderful as well! If the rooms were more accommodating, we would go back, but with the room being so uncomfortable, we will most likely not return to this all inclusive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Better when construction completed

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Layout of the room, with extra large bathroom and swim-out balcony overlooking the ocean were excellent.
Cons: Hotel is still under construction, noisy and only partially open. Common practice is to communicate to guests in advance.
Location: Caught a Collectiva down to Tulum - great 1/2 day outing to see the ruins.
We stayed in the new hotel (still under construction) on the south end of the property. Staff across the entire property were consistently excellent in service, training and knowledge. Staff are their strongest attribute. Restaurants are all very good, smaller portions with focus on quality. Beach space and ocean swimming are limited. Lots of areas to lounge under shade trees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Dec 16, 2015
My favorite resort! Love coming back to this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice place

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Second time to this resort Limited due to terms and conditions For reasons we were very disappointed. First time to this resort was amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great first trip to Mexico

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Slightly dated resort. Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Plenty of pool choices and good restaurants. The Naay Spa if first rate and shouldn't be missed. Staff was attentive and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, beautiful, relzxing.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: Beach area needs more water front sun area but they were working on that while we were there (OCt 2015). Plenty of beach canopy beds.
Location: Quiet locaion. Shopping at Playa del Carmen 20 min away. Activities everywhere outside within about 20 min. ride.
Great friendly staff. All inclusive with an extensive wine upgrade list if you want that and a few food upgrades like live lobster and meat cuts if you want. Relaxing and quiet with a great spa. 24 hr. room service that can even get you quite a few items that are not on the in room menu if you ask.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

You get all that you paid for and more. Romantic.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: It is well blended with the nature of the place, palms, mangroves, etc. The service is superior, the food gourmet, and the amenities all of them.
Cons: Small details, like the tiles of the swimming pool missing cutting my toe!
Location: Tulum, several xenotes, parks, Playa Del Carmen.
We loved our stayed, spend there our anniversary and was worth every penny.