Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJ, PR

No facilities for persons with special needs!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
No elevators or facilities for special needs! Too many stairs to go to front desk, or any place! No place to eat during tha day, except breakfast till 10:00am!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Right on Playa Car Golf Coure

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, value and quiet. Excellent for families
Cons: Taxi service
Location: Right on the golf course. Oxo and restaurant two blocks away and liquor store and pharmacy across from the golf club house.
This hotel is right between holes #1 and #6 on the Playa Car golf course which was the reason for our visit. A 4 day golf excursion. We rented the Royal Suite which had two bedrooms, one with two single beds and one with a king. Two bathrooms and a full kitchen, 3 T.V's, and a living, dining area with a patio. Only complaint was the patio light was burnt out and although we complained it did not get changed. One A.C. unit the remote batteries were low and had to be replaced which was done the same day. Breakfast was included. Only other complaint is the taxi service is not good to this hotel and you are best to walk to the golf club house and catch a cab across the street at all the big all inclusive hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Azul Argentina

Hermoso entorno.naturaleza,paz. Buenas onstalacion

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: El lugar,las instalaciones,la gente.
Cons: Si,el aroma en ciertas habitaciones. Como si hubiesen estado cerradas durante mucho tiempo.
Location: La ubicación es magnífica. A pocas cuadras de Playa del Carmen.el paisaje inmejorable.vegetacion,cancha de golf y lejos del ruido. Preferentemente ir
Experiencia positiva. Elegí un buen hotel,con las comodidades necesarias para mi estadía. Lo repetiría.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Zona residenziale fantastica
Novembre 2016 ....Hotel posizionato in Playa Car zona residenziale di Playa del Carmen ottimamente controllato da guardie privat...bella struttura con personale gentile...camere ampie ma con materasso poco gradevole a causa di molle che formano piccole gobbe bagno e doccia buone... colazione di qualità ma scarsa in quantità...alla nostra camera mancava una finestra che desse verso l'esterno...le due finestre davano verso il corridoio delle camere... Comunque nel complesso il rapporto qualità prezzo è ottimo...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relajación y tranquilidad

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: El concepto abierto rustico que le da un habiente de hogar. La zona muy segura y tranquila. el buffet muy fresco, natural y la atención inmejorable.
Cons: Es difícil decir algo que no me guste, pero, por decir que se pueda mejorar es el acceso que es un poco confuso. Sobre todo por primera vez.
Location: Esta muy cerca a xcaret, y centro de CD del carmen. El campo de golf que invita a caminar.
La habitación a pesar de ser estudio esta muy cómoda para dos personas, el baño muy amplio al igual que la cama y todo muy limpio. Se descanzo muy bien. Además de tener el spa a un lado que completo la relajación.
5 out of 5
by Gustavo from CDMX

Increible

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Increíble, nos gustó mucho. Lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
by Elena from El Paso, TX

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Staff at desk was fairly good, but staff in cafeteria were beyond fantastic. Located in gated community in Playa Car about 5 mins from Playa del Carmen.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Outstanding!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second time staying at this hotel and will be returning soon again :) it's a prefect hotel to visit cancun tours :)
3 out of 5
by Per from Kastrup

Prisen OK - men ikke mange faciliteter og service

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet lå i et stille område - et langt stykke fra stranden. Morganmaden var i top og restaurantpersonalet søde og servicemindede. Det samme kan man desværre ikke sige om receptionspersonalet, som ikke var særligt imødekommende. Generelt var hotellet OK, men at det tager 3 dage at få fikset et toiletbræt som var faldet ned, at adgangskortet til værelsesdøren måtte opdateres hele 6 gange, at begge liggestole på terrassen var i stykker, at der manglede 2 kvadratmeter fliser på terrassen trækker lidt ned :-) Undrede os ligeledes over at poolbaren (i et område hvor der stort set ikke var andre muligheder) var åben mellem 12.30 og 15.00 - i det tidsrum hvor stort set alle var på stranden eller på sightseeing. Selv ikke i receptionen kunne man købe en drink eller en sodavand. Selve restauranten var tilsyneladende lukket ned, så man skulle relativt langt for at finde mad-muligheder
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Dallas, Texas

Not the best hotel I've stayed in, it was just ok.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
I had ants in my room, I asked if they could do something about it and they didn't. The hotel never had towels available for the pool (I stayed 9 days...really, not once?). And the beds are super hard, like they're laying on concrete so it's not super comfy. But the AC worked, we always had water available. Also, for some odd reason I had to pay as soon as I checked in rather than checked out as indicated on hotels.com