Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Hotel reception

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My room was comfortable and pleasant. The reception are oranaizd & excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good with potential for better.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, clean, beautiful location, proximity to beach and down town.
Cons: Front desk staff needs to understand English better. Shuttle information should be readily available. Kiosk would be helpful. Trim trees for sun.
Location: Easy and pleasant walk to beach and downtown. Safe and friendly.
Very quite and beautiful location with walking distance to beach and Playa. Toilet did not flush well, front desk staff were unable to assist with verifying airport shuttle and trips (language barrier). Trees blocked most of sun hitting pool area. Great breakfast. Felt safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJ, PR

No facilities for persons with special needs!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
No elevators or facilities for special needs! Too many stairs to go to front desk, or any place! No place to eat during tha day, except breakfast till 10:00am!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Right on Playa Car Golf Coure

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, value and quiet. Excellent for families
Cons: Taxi service
Location: Right on the golf course. Oxo and restaurant two blocks away and liquor store and pharmacy across from the golf club house.
This hotel is right between holes #1 and #6 on the Playa Car golf course which was the reason for our visit. A 4 day golf excursion. We rented the Royal Suite which had two bedrooms, one with two single beds and one with a king. Two bathrooms and a full kitchen, 3 T.V's, and a living, dining area with a patio. Only complaint was the patio light was burnt out and although we complained it did not get changed. One A.C. unit the remote batteries were low and had to be replaced which was done the same day. Breakfast was included. Only other complaint is the taxi service is not good to this hotel and you are best to walk to the golf club house and catch a cab across the street at all the big all inclusive hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas city KS

great place for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
it was worth every cent and more, great breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never go to there again

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing I could like, the hotel is hard to find the check-in desk, the staff in the front desk are not professional
Cons: terrible, damp , dim, nothing I could like, the hotel is hard to find the check-in desk, the staff in the front desk are not professional
5 out of 5
by Elena from El Paso, TX

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Staff at desk was fairly good, but staff in cafeteria were beyond fantastic. Located in gated community in Playa Car about 5 mins from Playa del Carmen.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Outstanding!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second time staying at this hotel and will be returning soon again :) it's a prefect hotel to visit cancun tours :)
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Dallas, Texas

Not the best hotel I've stayed in, it was just ok.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
I had ants in my room, I asked if they could do something about it and they didn't. The hotel never had towels available for the pool (I stayed 9 days...really, not once?). And the beds are super hard, like they're laying on concrete so it's not super comfy. But the AC worked, we always had water available. Also, for some odd reason I had to pay as soon as I checked in rather than checked out as indicated on hotels.com
3 out of 5
by WARREN from Long Island, USA

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
There was no drive up to the lobby. No porter service. We had to drag our bags about 50 yards to the lobby. The Lobby had no air conditioning....90+ degrees.