Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

bel hôtel donnant sur un terrain de golf

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: L'hôtel, la chambre, le petit-déjeuner, l'emplacement.
Cons: La piscine trop petite et trop près de la salle à manger.
Location: Restaurants à proximité, location de bicyclettes, centre et plage de Playa del Carmen proches.
Personnel très sympathique, attentionné et efficace essayant toujours de faire plaisir. Très intéressant de voir certains animaux sur le terrain de golf (agoutis et coatis) ainsi que des tortues dans l'étang. Très bon petit-déjeuner. Hôtel bien placé et bien sécurisé dans un endroit calme et proche du centre de Playa del Carmen et de bons restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
todo excelente, el servicio muy bueno recommendable totalmente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Muy agradable y bonito...

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Ubicación, servicio, limpieza
Cons: Tener restaurante
Bonito Hotel en PlayaCar, muy cerca del centro de Playa del Carmen. Solo como mejora, tener un restaurante dentro.... El paisaje genial, y seguro!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexicali

Hotel con el acceso dificil y lejano de la playa

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: El servicio en el desayuno, había un persona en especial muy amable, era una señora, no recuerdo su nombre, pero nos atendió de maravilla.
Cons: La decoración del hotel en las habitaciones únicamente, lo demás esta muy bien
Location: El lugar esta en un complejo residencial privado, supongo que la seguridad esta muy bien, pero alejado del acceso a la playa
El hotel en general esta ok, pero muy lejano del mar con dificil acceso, el lobby y por fuera esta muy bien, pero las habitaciones lucen viejas y el mármol de los banos no esta bien tratado, eso hace que luzca así. Para una urgencia esta bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

habitaciones a un lado del lobby ruidoso

Posted Jan 13, 2016
El hotel estaba un poco lejos de la playa para niños de 7 años, parecía estar más cerca. Las habitaciones daban al lobby y aunque el personal no hicier ruido. Llegaban huespedes más tarde y hacían rudidos lo cual era molesto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent hotel with some issues

Posted Jan 6, 2016
One night there. Everything was fine, but the internet was terrible, and the door has a window. Unnaceptable for privacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean, Quiet, 4 star Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Literally a crapshoot booking online, but we rolled sevens on this! Beautiful location in a private development called Playacar that was very quiet and secluded. Easy walk into Playa Del Carmen for shopping, beach, activities, etc. We chose this place because of its lack of "all-inclusive" resort nature. They do have some amenities included (pool, complimentary breakfast buffet, spa facilities), but if you need a great place to stay while getting out and about into the local culture, this is it. Main complaint is the beds are rock hard, and while room was cleaned daily, some parts of the room were overlooked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very simple hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Good and quiet place to spend night. There is not much to do in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deprimente

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Muy mal, las instalaciones pésimas. .. húmedas, Animalitos, obscuras, mal servicio, mil escaleras, sin comida en la noche, y en el desayuno pésimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Charming....European Villa with Rustic Mayan flare

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Cons: May need to upgrade some of the mattresses. My husband and I got one that was quite hard....not firm!
I loved the architectural blend of a European Villa with the Rustic, open air Mayan....it was a real treat! My husband and I only stayed one night, but enjoyed the out of the way, tranquil location right on the edge of Playa. The rooms have a lovely design, with a very nice bathroom. Our particular room had a hard (not firm) mattress. Luckily I prefer a firm mattress (due to a bad back), so it wasn't an issue for me, but I think others may want to inquire about a softer one. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast included with the room, I found to be much better than most and the poolside, outdoor eating area adjacent to a lagoon, and distant golf course, was also very tranquil, and charming. There is a small complaint. Unfortunately the room we received was located close to the air conditioner compressor, which unfortunately kicked on in the early morning and woke up my husband. I however, slept right through it! I would highly recommend this place and will return for my trip to Mexico next year.