Ratings based on 2,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very nice hotel with excellent service.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff and service.
Cons: Am not a big fan of a bathroom area with limited privacy. Bathtub open to bedroom.
Location: Trips available to historic sites. I took a half day trip to Tulum. Chitenizta was further away and required a full day.
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Food was exceptional for an all inclusive hotel. Service was first rate. Only negative was the ocean which was not as calm and clean as the Caribbean. The staff cleaned the seaweed from the sand regularly and it was pleasant sitting under a palapa on the Beach. There were many pools to choose from and beautiful grounds, staff, food and service more than made up for not swimming in the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Excellence is the right name for the resort, great staff that pampers you, on the beach, beautiful lazy river and pools, great restaurants! You can be as active or relaxed as you want. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The food was amazing! There are 10 individual restaurants . The drinks were top shelf. So nice to not have to worry about getting up in the morning to reserve a spot. You must try an Iceburg drink! We go to Mexico every January , have been doing this for 25 years... This is our top two resorts! Iberosatar Grand Pariaso adult only would be our other pick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

It was fine.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Because the rating was so high I believe I had a higher expectation. From my room I could hear the music in the plaza that played until midnight every night. Would rather not hear it after a long excursion day. The jetted tub in my room did not work (jets). The first day they did not refill the minibar so we had to ask and they did come quickly. The room service was often quick and much appreciated - as well as the butler closet to place the dirty dishes when done. If you stick with the Mexican food - it was good. But the other International foods were not as good. Most of the staff were VERY nice and VERY pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Beautiful resort

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Had our honeymoon here and it was excellent! The food was great, the staff was nice, and the property was so pretty! Loved that we didn't have to make reservations for dinner and the drinks were good... Not watered down. Luis at the swim up bar would sometimes even have your drink ready right when you would finish the last one. The one negative thing that was disappointing was the beds were not comfortable, I heard from someone else that they also didn't have a comfortable bed so didn't go and see about switching rooms as I figured they would be similar. Having said that though I would still go back if I had a chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel et personnel parfait

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Tout est parfait nourriture chambre personnel très sympathique à refaire le plus rapidement possible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, variety of areas and restaurants, staff, bedroom facilities, quality of sun beds, loads of towels available, quality of drinks
Cons: Some rooms are very close to the entertainment or the road, and some of the swim up suites get no sun at all during the day. Ents in day can be noisy
Location: We mainly stayed in the hotel as we were exhausted however did enjoy walking up the beach to the other beach areas and bars and to Puerto Morales
The staff at the hotel were generally wonderful! In particular Alicia who served drinks to us around the lazy river area to the beds outside her room - her wonderful friendliness, efficiency and tireless rotations of the area were amazing! The staff in the restaurants were all lovely and attentive. In particular Juan de Dios in the Lobster restaurant! The variety of restaurants is excellent, and everywhere is maintained superbly. We upgraded to a swim up suite and it was definitely worth it to be able to have some quiet time away from the main pool and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Perfect resort for our honeymoon.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We stayed in the rooftop suite for 6 nights and had a very enjoyable experience. The hotel staff was professional and friendly — we especially liked Isac who waited our table at Spice. The food was incredible — presentation and taste exceeded my expectations. The location is very central and provided an excellent base for excursions — we ended up sailing to Isla Mujeres with Sailing Cancun (Julio and his crew were great). Overall, we enjoyed our stay and hope to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All inclusive resort next to the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Service was quite good. Room was spacious and very comfortable, only negative was a slight smell of mould. That being said, the incense provided, masked the smell.There was plenty of choice when it came to restaurants for dinner, although some were better than others. We found our favourite and stuck to it. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,Ohio

The Birthday to remember!!! Lobster house awesome!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Food
Location: didn't leave the resort
The Birthday to remember!!!! Lobster house awesome! my husband really injoyed playing texas holdem the spa was amazing!! service was excellent! beach was beautiful and clean. Thank you all for a truly relaxing vacation!! we will be back Best regards Teri