Ratings based on 2,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: A very complete "all inclusive".
Cons: Wifi connection is very weak.
Location: Near puerto Morelos. 15' mins from Cacun Airport by taxi.
Great Hotel, a lot of facilities and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Freakin Awesome

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The name speaks for itself. Everyone and everything was great especially Betsy and Edmon. Thank you for the time of my life
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by XRC Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your preference and confidence in Excellence Riviera Cancun. Please, remember to post your experience en Tripadvisor. Regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Fabulous all inclusive really just for couples

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Amazing restaurants, catering for all tastes. Wonderful staff especially the people who clean your rooms. However very much a couples facility not really for adult family, and hard to seat any more than 4 in your party.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by XRC Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your preference and confidence in Excellence Riviera Cancun. Please, remember to post your experience en Tripadvisor. Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, Ohio

SERVICE

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: There are no worries or surprises.
Cons: Had a swim-up room. Need to increase the regularity and speed of the bar servers. By the time she made it back with drink the ice had melted.
Location: No reason for us to leave the resort.
The employees of this resort know how to take care of you. The staff never lets one think that their wants are a burden. Facilities, food, people are all first rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by XRC Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your preference and confidence in Excellence Riviera Cancun. Please, remember to post your experience en Tripadvisor. Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Don't do giveaway if you can't honor them!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Highly upset with this resort!!! I won a free 50 minute massage and they said they could not accommodate me. I couldn't understand why would they issue something and know they wasn't going to honor it. Bad way to do and handle business. Unacceptable for this type of resort. Also, we booked a room for double beds and they offer us to stay in a king for one night. I didn't understand that especially since the reservations stated double beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Completely satisfied

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Completely satisfied.... to the extent that we would return. We have been to five other resorts and we probably loved this one the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

5 star treatment all the way!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The best all inclusive holiday. From their staff to the smallest details. All well taken care if . Will recommend this to everyone. Already planning on going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful resort with swim up rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful resort, fun daily activities with life music all day long , gorgeous beach with soft white sand and no rocks, great food, excellent 24 hours room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, Ny

Lives up to its name.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The Excellence Riviera in Cancun is nothing short of its name. Enjoyable, relaxing, great food and fun entertainment. Two of the staff, Jorge at the bar outside of the theater during the entertainment and Oscar on the beach during the day were absolutely exceptional - attentive, interested in learning the guests' names and drink/food preferences, and was on top of asking for refills (double checking to make sure we weren't being bashful and really wanting one but not saying so, as well!). Cannot recommend more highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible all inclusive.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We spent 9 nights here. It is by far the best all inclusive hotel we have ever stayed at. Great selection of drinks (not local spirits, remy Martin and tanquerray gin etc) with brilliant staff. Room was incredible as was the daily topped up included mini bar and room service. Very sad to be leaving! Would 100% return.