Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
this hotel was excellent and would recomend this to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples florida

Beautiful

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Totally awesome. From the time we checked to check out was amazing. Staff is great, the amenities are top notch. Can't wait to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not 5 stars hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Area.
Cons: Everything. Food, room, A/C, Internet, Service...
We are not first time in this resort but it becomes worst and worst every years. Beautiful area. Water park. Good beach but far away. We don't like pools so spent our time on the beach. Food in buffet average, almost same everyday and every year, nothing special. Buffet under staffed and waiters are slow specially ladies. They see you standing by dirty table and waiting for someone come and clean it, they see it and just ignoring you. Mans usually works faster and less ignoring. If you would tip them (mans) they works better and serve you faster and better. We came at 2pm and waited until our room will be ready about 2 (1h 40m) hours. A/C in our room worked bed we reported at least 4 times. On third day they said, "they know about A/C and can't do nothing with it". On day 4th I came to lobby and they offer me to move to another room. We refused moved for 3 nights. Mini bar almost empty and wasn't refill often unless you called and remind. Mirror in the bathroom had big crack. Beds have old mattress and on top of mattress they and some top which is shorter then mattress. No sleepers and robs. Lock for safe is $5 per day. Wifi only in lobby for 1 hour and slow. No air conditioning anywhere. Cleaning rooms depend on shift. Couple times we came back from beach around 5:20pm and our wasn't clean yet. Water park must be deeper or must have soft floor. Conclusion, hotel need upgrade and remodeling. I know, I won't come back and won't recommend to my frien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

4.5 star all the way

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Our first time week vacation at Grand Bahia Príncipe Coba was great w/o any complain...the staff service, amenities, transportation with in the property, food, beach, entertainment, tour service for booking excursions and location to various exciting things to do i.e. Xel-ha, Xplor & Coba ... almost a 5 star. One minor critic when we exchange our $$ to Pesos there is only one cashier to complete the transaction...not so efficient! Overall EXCELLENT place to stay & explore!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Beautiful property with absolutely great food

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The main buildings are mostly open air with thatched roofs but are quite beautiful. The landscaping, pools and beach area are all quite nice. The food was five star quality in the restaurants and excellent in the buffet. There were two things that negatively impacted the experience: the air conditioning in the room was not very good although cool enough to sleep at night and the restaurants could also be uncomfortably warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice resort

Posted Jun 14, 2016
This is a nice resort for a reasonable price. Rooms were clean and fairly comfortable. The food was ok and the pools were nice. Beach access was easy and the beaches were very clean and beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Food was excellent. But transportation to the beach and other amenities is the problem. Consider that if you are looking to stay close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Very large hotel with many options

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfort, little to no bugs
Cons: The size was just too large...I didn't like having to take carts to a dinner 10 minutes away.
Had a great time at the Grand Bahia...the staff were great and there were so many things to do
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great stay!!

Posted May 19, 2016
My stay @ Coba 5/6/16-5/13/16 was awesome! I have absolutely no complaints. The resort is well maintained and big! The trolley was very useful in getting around. Staff is very friendly and attentive, food was great; lots of variety! room was clean and comfortable. Overall great stay!! Would definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Public Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are delighted that you have spent your vacation with us and that you enjoyed your visit at our facility. It is a real pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time, and you enjoyed the complex. It was honor for our entire team to be at your service again making your holiday enjoyable. We hope you will visit us again and we will do our utmost to accommodate your needs and make your stay enjoyable. ;- ) Our best regards, Badía M. Temoltzin Grand Bahia Principe Coba
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Very Big Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Huge Property for this hotel, great staff, service is a bit slow but the staff are super nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Public Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays. Your honest opinion can be a valuable reference for other customers who are thinking to stay with us, so we deeply appreciate the time you took to share it. If you choose us again as your holiday destination it will be pleasure to serve you again in the best possible way. ; -) Sending you our best regards, Badía M. Temoltzin Grand Bahia Principe Coba