Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy confortable

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Buen servicio, muy comodo, servicio de transporte interno bueno, personal amable, comida excelente con restaurantes muy buenos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chihuahua, mex

Hotel bonito en rivera maya

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Las instalaciones, con excepcion del trecer piso , ya que no tiene elevador.
Cons: Los buffets , a este hotel lo he vistado 3 veces y he notado que los platillos de los buffetes tienen un pequeño demerito.
Location: Muy buenos.
Muy buen hotel......solo el tercer piso es incomodo ya q no tiene elevadores. El personal muy amable, buenas instaleciones. Solo a la salida fueron groceros ya que me hablaron muy molestos para notificarme que tenia 50 min de retraso en dejar la habitacion y que me iban a cargar 10 dlls de multa..........se me hace una tonteria despues de haberles pagado 1,900 dlls por una estancia de 5 noches..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very Nice & Clean Resort.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
3rd time in Mayan, but first with kids. Nice resort with a great water park for my girls. Very well kept and clean rooms and facilities. Food was really good plus the staff in the restaurants were amazing. Water in pool could've been colder to get a break from the heat but overall nice set up. Only recommendation is that reception staff may have been more friendly and accommodating upon arrival after a long trip with kids. But the remainder of the week made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We were two families totallying 9 people. We ranged in age from 19 to 62. We so enjoyed this resort. We stayed in a Coba but used the pool at Tulum because it was close to the beach. So some of us used the pool and some the beach. Mexico is having a difficult time with seaweed. They remove it from the water and beach each day. So we sunbathed on the beach and really did not swim. We loved the many activities from the pool, to the music , to the shows and the young adults loved the dance club. The resort was beautiful and very clean. The rooms were gorgeous and comfortable. It was a real problem trying to get restaurants. We couldn't. Get the hibachi at all even though we were staying a week. The only reservations we could get were 6:30. We really wanted 7 or 7:30 but that time was unavailable However, they said the restaurants were full but they were actually empty. Buffets were very good. We took a taxi into Playa Del Carmen to souvenir shop. We ate at Senior Frogs. That was fun. We had a wonderful vacation and would go back to this resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good food, good staff and clean

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Compared to other all inclusive resorts this is one of the better ones. Property is well maintained and there is plenty to do. The staff is always eager to please. The shows were enjoyable and very kid friendly. The only complaint was the beds were a little to firm for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great family resort

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful resort. Great food. Fun entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful Resort with tons of fun things to do.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The staff, resort grounds, the beach and the food.
Cons: I would say more towels...
Location: The location was terrific, about 20 minutes south of Playa Del Carmen. We did the Jungle Maya tour and our guide for the day, Johnny, was terrific.
We just finished our stay at the Grand Bahia Principe Coba and it was one of best vacations in a long time. The thing that makes the Grand Bahia so special are the people who work there. I have never seen a group of people who worked so tirelessly, or who tried so hard, to make everyone's stay as fun as possible. The facilities are terrific since you have access to both the Coba and Tulum resorts, so everything you need is contained in the resort. The food was pretty good and plentiful at the buffets, plus you can book ala carte' restaurants when you would like a change of pace. The room we had was centrally located and the pools, lobby and beach were a short walk or tram ride away. I would say if you can't have fun and find things to do at Grand Bahia, there aren't going to be many places that will do the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Family Trip July 2015

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean rooms and hotel areas, extensive food and drink choices. Extremely well kept hotel grounds.
Cons: See comment on check in experience.
Location: We would particularly recommend the day-trip which included Mayan Temples at Tulim plus snorkellng with Turtles and swimming in Cenotes
We were a party of 5 booked into 3 rooms for 12 days. In general the food quality, staff, pool & hotel facilities were excellent and the extensive grounds of the hotel were maintained to an extremely high standard. The standard of cleanliness of hotel rooms and all hotel buildings was extremely good. One small gripe was that upon arrival (after a long and tiring journey from UK) the lady dealing with our check-in tried to persuade us to take only two rooms rather than the three rooms we had booked indicating that the hotel had overbooked. Despite the offer of additional exclusive facilities and a significant refund, we were pretty dissapointed at the time and insisted on our originally booked three rooms. Subsequently for the first night we were allocated 3 rooms in completely different areas of the hotel. However, the next day are rooms were changed and we were all in the same block for the rest of our stay. This slightly bizarre incident was a poor start but after that our entire stay was extremely enjoyable. We would particularly recommend the day-trip which included Mayan Temples at Tulim plus snorkellng with Turtles and swimming in Cenotes. One other issue (completely beyond the hotel's control) was the extensive seaweed problem on the local beach. We understood that there was a particularly high volume of seaweed during our stay, but despite all the best efforts of numerous hotel staff in trying to keep the beach clear, it was really unusable for swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rojas

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Loved it will be back next year all saff worker were awesome and friendy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

First visit to Mexico.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The service in all departments was awesome.
Location: Everything was very central were we stayed. Easy access to and from the beach ,restaurant , gym and entertainment.
This was the first family trip internationally. We weren't sure what to expect. We arrived and were pleasantly surprised by how welcoming the hosts and staff were. The food for a buffet style was very good and always full of good fresh choices. Beverages were available the entire time. Room service was amazing. We did do an all inclusive trip our first time. I would however let the newbies know that all though all inclusive the staff do appreciate tips for going above and beyond. We will be back again!