Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The resort was immaculately maintained and every interaction we had with the staff was always very friendly.
Cons: Pools are closed at 8pm and should be open later as it is a vacation resort.
Location: Located about 30 minutes from Playa del Carmen (about $30 in taxi fare); and 35-45 minutes from Cancun airport.
First time staying at an all-inclusive resort and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The grounds were clean and maintained throughout the day and there were too many pools to count so no issue with finding a chair or some shade. The food in the restaurants was fairly decent but the buffets were not that great in taste but good selection. Mixed drinks are more juice and sugar at some of the bars, but overall the drinks at the restaurants were much better and since it's all inclusive you just order more until you get your buzz. Lots of activities available for all ages as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: The little shuttles that run back and forth could be more timely.
No complaints as far as the staff but could not get rid of the mildew smell in the room. Mosquitos were rampant but the hotel tryed to combat them with spraying, just too many to do much good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Great Experience

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great experience, service was great, everyone was friendly, bartender make sure you always have a drink, resort was huge, we defenetly coming back next year!! =)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canade

Never Again

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Non motorized equipment included in our package, as advertised on the expedia website turned out to be a hoax. There were 2 kayaks for the entire resort. When we wanted to even try to use one we had to wait at least an hour,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernadino, CA

Mistake

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Bad food service. Booking restaurants took forever. Beach overloaded with seaweed. Horrible staff. I would never go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Worst Vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Go see the Cenote. It is an excuse to get off this rancid resort
Where do we start... Customer service: We arrived at the facility after an exausting flight, only to find our room arrangements terribly mixed up. We desperately looked around for any staffs assistance and did not recieve and cooperation. Whatever was reserved for us over the phone was pretty much thrown out the window. When we asked to speak with management about the mix up we were given the run around and waited more than 20 mins for a manager to assist us. Once the manager found out we had booked through expedia he began to state that it was expedia's fault. Not to mention, the rest of the staff were not helpful and even the concierge didn't know about any of the amenities of the resort. The package advertises free use of non motorized equipment all we saw was 2 kayaks for the resort. We waited at least an hour trying to kayak. We were misinformed throughout our stay. Food & Drink Service: We decided to try to reserve restaurants for dinner each night to avoid having to eat another meal at the buffets. We had to plan our day around making reservations because we had to wait in a line to reserve. 5 out of 7 restaurants we reserved were places where the food was horrible and dinner service took at least 2 hrs every night. Bar service was okay. Room: Once our room arrangements were finally fixed. We entered our room around 11pm and saw that our luggaged had still had not been delivered. We encountered a broken & dangerous electical outlet & a cockroach in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We had a good time at Grand Riviera Princess hotel. The check in and check out were very fast. Had a little hick up with our room but the staff sorted it out quickly. Be aware of a "membership" request for the platinum section. I have to admit they were fine with one "no, thank you" and " you know where you will find us if you change your mind". Food was good and had plenty of choices for adults. My little one is a picky eater and had hard time to find what to eat. Thank God for the rice and fries :) they saved the lunch and dinner time. The beach was good and very clean. They cleaned the seaweed daily. No complaints on the staff and you can't change the Mother Nature. We are considering returning back to Princess next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chihuahua

padre

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: aguanta
en el bar las sport, no se dan a abasto los meseros falta mas personal, y mas cocineros
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amanda, Ohio

The resort

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The Resort was top notch quality. If you needed anything all you had to do was ask. Everyone was beyond polite and very accommidating. We went deep sea fishing and brought back fish and they prepared it for us free of charge the next day for lunch. It was a beautiful presentation. I felt like royalty. The fish was excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our four night stay at the hotel. The staff are very pleasant friendly and helpful. A room was very comfortable and large and we love sitting out on our patio. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the many pools going to the beach and enjoying the restaurants. The only issue was trying to get reservations for the restaurants which seem to be very busy. We were impressed with the food. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much.