Ratings based on 1,876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

The beach and pool was amazing however

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly, excursions were great, the pools were amazing, the ocean was more amazing! The restaurants were nice, it stunk you had to walk to the lobby to make a reservation rather than calling in. WiFi was awful, worked best in lobby, but we were on vacation so we barely used our phones. The room was nice; however, the jacuzzi looked dirty, but they assured us it was clean. Nice stand up shower. The bed felt slightly damp and sticky I'm guessing because of how humid it was outside and mixing with the air inside. Our biggest complaint would be the food. The restaurant food was decent, but the portion size was lacking however it was all inclusive so you could order as much as you want. The buffets were ok, nothing special. Given the massive size of the resort, most of the restaurants are in the lobby which is a walk...so the in between places to get food served hamburgers and hotdogs. That got old very fast especially at the beach. Overall it was still an amazing time but we would give the resort a 3.5 out of 5. The beach and pools definitely saved our trip from being "meh"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

Very spacious , could be maintained better

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff were great the food overall it was ok if th staff actually took there time to prepare the food instead of trying to be fast and give it to you fast it would be alot better this hotel is worried more about speedy service VS. Quality service me ? I would prefer Quality anyday . The roomd are spacius but just look clean getting into the jacuzzi my legs started to itch yuck! For the rest of my time there no jacuzzi for me ! Also mexicos sewage system sucks! It literally smells like a portapotty in your bathroom a little air freshner is not too much to ask for if you guys cant control it.. Overall i would rate this hotel a 3.5 it does look like the pictures but the food couldve been wayyy better and the cleanliness couldve definitly been better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Super nice close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Excellent experience super beautiful and excellent food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jensen Beach, FL

Large, family friendly resort

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms were comfortable, service good, spa wonderful, food good.
Cons: Additional tikis at the beach would be nice. shower drains in the rooms need to be cleaned for quick draining
Location: Location was not too far from the airport and shuttle service was convenient to the town.
The resort was the largest resort we've stayed at. The first day it was a little overwhelming locating the amenities but after that it was a breeze. We spent 2 days at the spa and most of our vacation at the beach. We relaxed every day in the pool and ocean on floats we purchased for $15 at the gift shop on the way to the beach. It was an enjoyable and relaxing vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Okay Resort

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Close to beach with a decent beach club. Service was mediocre at the pool bars, no better if you tip. 4 options for the Buffets all serving the same food each day, but better than the resturant we had to make reservations for. We arrived early were given our bracelets and told to come back at 3pm. Did not get our rooms til after 4:30pm. We were not given and information when we checked in about the resort. We had a large family so apparently there are 2 kids clubs, so I had to pay extra for my daughter to go to the same one as her cousins. My children had money taken out of their room from their wallets that were in backpacks, while we were out on excursions. This was money my children worked for and saved for our family vacation. My daughter sliced her toe on broken tile in the pool. The medics were very good and came to her room to re-wrap the toe on request so that was a plus, but we had to altered our plans due to her pain. Will not stay here again. The gym was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience in my life!!!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The Pro's, - hotel grounds and beach are great - Several food options so even the pickiest eater will find something that works for them.
Cons: Integrity Customer Service Room Conditions
I travel alot and I must say this was the worst experience I've had in my entire life. Luckily I was only booked for one night or I wouldn't have survived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: La comida este año no me gusto, no hubo variedad , y el año pasado había jugos naturales, este año solo refresco y jugos artificiales.
Location: Buenísimas las actividades, el servicio de la barra en el lobby Riviera de Miguel, Pedro , en la playa con Alejandra , y Jara , en el restaurant rocio
Llegamos a las 10:30 y nos dijeron que la hab, iba a ser entregada a las 3:00 de la tarde y nos hicieron esperar hasta las 5:00 de la tarde ,no me pareció . A cada rato nos decían que en quince minutos y quince minutos más y con eso pasaron dos horas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst Experience EVER!!!!!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: #@@##@$$%^&*
Cons: *&&%$%#$^%&*
IN A NUT SHELL , HOTEL STAFF STOLE OVER $6000.00 !!!!! IN OUR POSITIONS!!! AND THE HOTEL DID NOTHING !!!!!!! I TOOK A PARTY OF 10!!!!!!!! ALL THEY OFFERED ME IS A UPGRAD!!!! A UPGRADE??????THE NEXT TIME I STAY WITH THE HOTEL!!!! LIKE I WOULD RETURN TO A PLACE THAT STOLE FROM ME ??? YOU HAVE TO BE %$#$ KIDDING ME!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: wonderful
It was an wonderful experience for my whole family especaially for children
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel property, but food.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
House keeping and restaurant staff are very friendly and with a better sense of customer service. Lobby front desk staff lack of customer service; lack of customer service; no sense of accomodating the guest to make them feel please. Every day the same type of food was served, fake guacamole in Mexico; unheard of!!!we were served guacamole from a box; not natural avocado.😕😟🤐. The property is beautiful; a lot of potentials; change of the food's menu is imperative, more natural juices; natural drinks that don't taste like water. Won't go back!!! 20 people with me in a family reunion we all feel the same!!!😟