Ratings based on 1,764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

like it

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Will go back again.. Love the place and the viarities of food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Excellent hotel, but no wifi

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Second time we stay at this hotel, and second time we book a villa. Overall, the hotel is excellent as many otherr people have described, but the wifi didn't work at all during our 10 day stay. We were able to connect 5 times during a stay at most, and for a maximum period of 5mins. So basically no wifi. The solution was to use statuinary computers but I booked a villa because i wanted to check emails, send text through apps, etc, while i was in my room. Besides that, everything was excellent. Beware if you bring USD and buy something at the hotel facilities (souvenirs, photos, etc) they'll give you change in pesos, and they won't give you smaller change of pesos (for tips) even if you ask to. Also, the hotel photo center charges $20 USD per photo (people wearing red shorts), while the people at the beach do the same or better job and its $10 USD per photo, plus at the beach they're more flexible to give you a better deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Decepcionante, el personal parece que no estaba satisfecho , no tiene vocación de servicio, las instalaciones están descuidadas, la calidad de la comida mala a excepción de los restaurantes que reservas por la noche, en general no recomendaría este hotel, tiene mucho que mejorar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful place, but ....

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The lobby and restaurants are long walking distances from the beach and rooms. A shuttle service was provided but was entirely inadequate and unreliable. This problem spoiled our stay, but the resort did not seem to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Bueno para los niños

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: las albercas
Cons: la comida
Location: nada cerca solo el mar
Es un hotel que queda comodo mas para los niños que para adulto, lejos de muchas cosas pero con la alberca y el mar es suficiente para que los niños queden contentos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Awesome. 4 stars!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
The hotel was awesome and so was the whole experience. Miso was my favorite a la carte restauraunt. I was close to the beach. The winter is an excellent time to visit. Everyone was so friendly with a heart of service. I will return. Food and accomodations were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

groun ds very nice close to beach,lots of pools .

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: grounds. pools beach
Cons: food
Location: na
loved the set up food less than expected pools and beach great lots of shaded areas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalaja, Jalisco

hotel muy grande con poca playa

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: el personal es muy amable, las albercas estan increibles, la comida de los restaurantes de especialidad es muy buena, las instalaciones están limpias
Cons: se requiere de mas personal y mas cantidad de playa por el numero de huéspedes tan grande que tiene, mejorar la calidad y cantidad de alimentos
Location: cerca del hotel se encuentra diferentes paques ecoturisticos, pero por el costo del hotel no es recomendable perder todo un dia en un parque
el hotel es bastante grande, la playa es muy pequeña para la cantidad de huespedes, la comida en especial no es buena y cuenta con poco personal, las habitaciones se encuentran retiradas de la playa, y debes de caminar bastante para poder dirigirte a cualquier lugar, el espectaculo nocturno es aburrido, el mar no suele ser muy agradable ya que cuenta con una gran cantidad de algas que si son muy molestas lo divertido es que puedes ver diferentes clases de peces, yo en lo personal buscaria algun otro hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Really nice resort beautiful layout absolutely not crowded despite holiday season lots of options to dine but frankly the food not best despite lots of choices and ocean is dirty rocky and not clean so if someone don't care about ocean much and pool is ok then the place would perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

lindas instalaciones pero pésimo servicio

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Estuvimos en este hotel 3 días para recibir el año y, a pesar de que las instalaciones son excelentes, el servicio fue MUY malo (tardamos como 30 min haciendo fila en el checkin para descubrir que teníamos que hacer fila en otro mostrador, los meseros poco atentos y había que pedirles mil veces las cosas,las reservaciones en los restaurantes todas llenas o imposibles de coordinar con toda la familia). Para ser un hotel con esos precios no lo recomendaría a mis amigos.