Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The pools (especially the lazy river). the monkeys, Conties, Racoons, dolphins, sea turtles, Iguana... Jungle walks, beaches. Staff
Cons: some deferred maintenance, peeling paint and rust (especially near the front lobby). the resort is so expansive I'm sure they have a full staff on it.
Location: located 1 hour south of Cancun in a safe low/no crime area surrounded by jungle. plenty of beaches to swim and snorkel. great local diving, Cenotes!!!
The staff is everywhere and more than willing to be of service. we felt very safe with the Kids Club staff attending to our 6-year-old. The specialty restaurants are great, the buffets are, well...buffets. We dived the local Cenotes...unbelievable experience. If you dive this is a must! The blue experience dive shop is located right next to the tennis courts. The beaches and grounds are a paradise, you have ample opportunity to join in on the activities or get lost/alone on the long stretch of beaches(s), quiet pool areas and jungle walks. We are already planning to return in June. We have never stayed twice at a hotel as we always look for new experiences. We have not yet finished experiencing The Grand Sirenis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great value

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Was a great experience. First all inclusive we've been to. Friendly people, nice pools and great lagoon beaches (a little rocky but to be expected in the reef) plenty of food and drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Brett , I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. It is really important to us to receive positive feedback as yours, and I am happy to know you enjoyed all the facilities Grand Sirenis has to offer to our guests. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times to have to opportunity to welcome you home. Wishing you all the best, Carlos Batani Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal!

Posted May 15, 2016
First time at an all inclusive. LOVED the staff! . Super friendly and helpful. Food was good. Everything was clean and service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for having chosen Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya for your recent vacation. It is really important to us to receive positive feedback as yours, and I am happy to know you enjoyed all the facilities Grand Sirenis has to offer to our guests, I will be sure to let the team members know that their efforts are appreciated and have not gone unnoticed. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times to have to opportunity to welcome you home. Wishing you all the best, Carlos Batani Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from California

Great location!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
It has everything you need for an all inclusive resort. Food could be better but still got a lot of options even for healthy eaters. The beach was good but not great. The room was spacious & bed was comfortable but the bath towels could be softer. The price was great compared to the other hotels with the same amenities & location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Beth, Thank you for having chosen Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya for your recent vacation. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. It is really important to us to receive positive feedback as yours, and I am happy to know you enjoyed all the facilities Grand Sirenis has to offer to our guests. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times to have to opportunity to welcome you home. Carlos Batani Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by Viktoria from Сочи

Грязный и неухоженный Сиренис

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Отель очень старый, а главное, неухоженный. Бассейны грязные. Пляж грязный. Работа детского клуба организована плохо. Дети проводят время на жаре в бассейне, потом идут обедать и обратно в бассейн. И все это с 10 до 16! В самую жару. В 16 они закрываются. В в мини клубе кроме убитых детских столов ничего нет. Отсутствует детская площадка. Все время проводили на пляже. Только море радовало. Кормили рыбок, купались. Не рекомендую семьям!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Todo muy lindo y tenemos que destacar el restauranta Japones por todo y como brinda su servicio. La habitación muy comoda y agradable. La zona nos encanto por la libertad del espacio natural
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

If you like to snorkle great place for that.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We loved snorkling right off the beach amazing. This is a great place for families with young children. We did not have children with us and gound that although there was a designated relaxation pool no one monitored this and parents brought there children to play in it, not very relaxing. We also were not happy with having to see our concierge to book our a la cart dinners then getting pressured into attending a 1.5 session for pregerred status. We were not interested and felt very uncomfortable. I had to practically rip yhe dinner tickets grom the cocierge hands as she did not want to give them to me until we agreed to attend session, then they continued to send motes to our room to come back and see, we felt harassed! The room was very tired, dirty curtains, shower floor had mold all through grout, no privacy when using the washroom very opened style. The beach was beautiful although the beach chairs really needed to be replaced. Food and service was very good.
4 out of 5
by alejandro from Ciudad de México

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente playa. Gran arquitectura del complejo. Excelente idea la barra de jugos y la heladería. Sólo quedan cortos en el número de camastros y en incluir wifi gratuito.
5 out of 5
by Juan C

Amazing wedding !!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I visited Grand Sirenis from March 19th to March 22nd for my brother wedding, the room was comfortable and clean, I recommend to stay at this hotel in your next vacations.
5 out of 5
by alex

más o menos

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
el hotel está muy bien solo le falta mejorar las variedad de botellas y mejor más el servicio