Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very Good, everything as promised. Our 6 years old son was very happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great staff. Good hotel but now tired

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Staff always very helpful and cheerful Entertainments team put on a good show each night. Good variety of food Hotel is now tired and needs a refurb Too much money (and beach space) is now dedicated to their time share club members
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

El hotel está bien pero

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Como dije antes la atención, amabilidad, buen rollo del personal de animación y la gente que está de cara al público (camareros y gente de barra)
Cons: Claro que sí que los empleados no tengan miedo por ser amables, eso vende y que no tengan miedo por ser como son , repito son agradables
Location: Esta bastante apartado de Cancún ósea es para estar allí y desconectar , ya que sus actividades e infinidadad de cosas por hacer esta bien
Decían que se había roto una silla del hotel y era mentira se la llevaron y nunca fue devuelta no sé si era porque viajaba solo, en fin también me torsi el tobillo al hacer una excursión en el lobby del hotel con la empresa bdtravel, lo dije en su momento y se supone que hay un seguro la única respuesta fue ponte hielo, y lo más excesivo esque por estar 11 días me cobrasen 35 euros, tengo que recalcar que el equipo de animación se merece más que un diez como calificación vamos son la hostia, y en general el personal que está de cara al público en excelente tanto en bares como en el restaurante, qué pena que lo opaquen con la mala solución de los problemas antes dichos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long weekend getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel was great, the room was spacious and very clean, we had an issue with the tub faucet we called and they sent someone right away. The building where we stayed was right by the beach and the pools and a short walk to the restaurants. The food was very very good as well, and the staff was very helpful and accommodating, especially Luis our concierge, who answered all of our questions when planning our day outing an restaurant selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No wi fi

Posted Sep 20, 2016
People are great they work hard to make your stay enjoyable. Hotel policy is only two a la carte dinners per 7 day stayed other properties are available for every night you stayed big difference.No free WiFi available Food is so so .night shows are outdated to me. We stayed there for Mexican Independence and the celebration was nice. We stayed at Grand Sirenis over ten years ago and we decided to go back there again as we go to the Riviera Maya twice a year to different properties but sadly we wont return to the Grand Sirenis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a great vacation at Grand Sirenis

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, spa, the staff.
Cons: tell the guests swimming in the ocean to stop stepping on the coral, they are killing it. Every day i saw several people stepping on the coral.
Location: Got into Akumal and eat at La Buena Vida for dinner. You will love it.
The resort is clean and well kept. Our stay was only six days long, every day we swam in the ocean, hung out in the pool bar and ate at one of the restaurants. Get a reservation at one of the sit down restaurants, they are very nice and the food is good. The buffet was always good breakfast lunch and dinner. The staff was friendly and always ready to help. The spa was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc


Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Green environment, panoramic beach, bike tour, archery, air gun shooting, dolphin aquarium, excellent food and service
Cons: The conditioner in room should have higher level of temperature setting. the maximum (warmest) it could go was 25 C. For us it was cold at night
We really enjoyed our 5-day stay in this hotel. We are going to visit it next time for longer period
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The pools (especially the lazy river). the monkeys, Conties, Racoons, dolphins, sea turtles, Iguana... Jungle walks, beaches. Staff
Cons: some deferred maintenance, peeling paint and rust (especially near the front lobby). the resort is so expansive I'm sure they have a full staff on it.
Location: located 1 hour south of Cancun in a safe low/no crime area surrounded by jungle. plenty of beaches to swim and snorkel. great local diving, Cenotes!!!
The staff is everywhere and more than willing to be of service. we felt very safe with the Kids Club staff attending to our 6-year-old. The specialty restaurants are great, the buffets are, well...buffets. We dived the local Cenotes...unbelievable experience. If you dive this is a must! The blue experience dive shop is located right next to the tennis courts. The beaches and grounds are a paradise, you have ample opportunity to join in on the activities or get lost/alone on the long stretch of beaches(s), quiet pool areas and jungle walks. We are already planning to return in June. We have never stayed twice at a hotel as we always look for new experiences. We have not yet finished experiencing The Grand Sirenis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great value

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Was a great experience. First all inclusive we've been to. Friendly people, nice pools and great lagoon beaches (a little rocky but to be expected in the reef) plenty of food and drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Brett , I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. It is really important to us to receive positive feedback as yours, and I am happy to know you enjoyed all the facilities Grand Sirenis has to offer to our guests. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times to have to opportunity to welcome you home. Wishing you all the best, Carlos Batani Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels