Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

We finally found paradise!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: didn't leave the property
What a fun, relaxing and memorable vacation. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. Our room was clean, spacious, the mini bar was well stocked and restocked daily. The staff was friendly and very hard working, they catered to our every need without complaint and always a smile. Food was always good, and the drinks were good and plentiful. I guess you could find fault somewhere if you really wanted to. We went to have fun relax and be pampered for a week, and that is just what we did. Thank you Grand Sirenis staff for making our vacation FANTASTIC!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, United States of America

Another wonderful vacation

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The Riviera Maya has great beaches. Interesting ruins are nearby. Snorkeling, shopping, entertainment, zoos, zip-lines are all available.
My husband & I have been going to the Yucatan for many years and while we have stayed at a number of very nice resorts, we have found that the Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya is our favorite. Over our time there we have enjoyed the lovely rooms, restaurants, entertainment, pools, and beach. The staff is absolutely wonderful, whether it be housekeeping, wait-staff, exercise-guides, bartenders, and all the other many support staff guided by an excellent management. They all work hard to make a visit memorable. We look forward to another vacation next year at the Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very Good, everything as promised. Our 6 years old son was very happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great staff. Good hotel but now tired

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Staff always very helpful and cheerful Entertainments team put on a good show each night. Good variety of food Hotel is now tired and needs a refurb Too much money (and beach space) is now dedicated to their time share club members
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

El hotel está bien pero

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Como dije antes la atención, amabilidad, buen rollo del personal de animación y la gente que está de cara al público (camareros y gente de barra)
Cons: Claro que sí que los empleados no tengan miedo por ser amables, eso vende y que no tengan miedo por ser como son , repito son agradables
Location: Esta bastante apartado de Cancún ósea es para estar allí y desconectar , ya que sus actividades e infinidadad de cosas por hacer esta bien
Decían que se había roto una silla del hotel y era mentira se la llevaron y nunca fue devuelta no sé si era porque viajaba solo, en fin también me torsi el tobillo al hacer una excursión en el lobby del hotel con la empresa bdtravel, lo dije en su momento y se supone que hay un seguro la única respuesta fue ponte hielo, y lo más excesivo esque por estar 11 días me cobrasen 35 euros, tengo que recalcar que el equipo de animación se merece más que un diez como calificación vamos son la hostia, y en general el personal que está de cara al público en excelente tanto en bares como en el restaurante, qué pena que lo opaquen con la mala solución de los problemas antes dichos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long weekend getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel was great, the room was spacious and very clean, we had an issue with the tub faucet we called and they sent someone right away. The building where we stayed was right by the beach and the pools and a short walk to the restaurants. The food was very very good as well, and the staff was very helpful and accommodating, especially Luis our concierge, who answered all of our questions when planning our day outing an restaurant selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No wi fi

Posted Sep 20, 2016
People are great they work hard to make your stay enjoyable. Hotel policy is only two a la carte dinners per 7 day stayed other properties are available for every night you stayed big difference.No free WiFi available Food is so so .night shows are outdated to me. We stayed there for Mexican Independence and the celebration was nice. We stayed at Grand Sirenis over ten years ago and we decided to go back there again as we go to the Riviera Maya twice a year to different properties but sadly we wont return to the Grand Sirenis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a great vacation at Grand Sirenis

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, spa, the staff.
Cons: tell the guests swimming in the ocean to stop stepping on the coral, they are killing it. Every day i saw several people stepping on the coral.
Location: Got into Akumal and eat at La Buena Vida for dinner. You will love it.
The resort is clean and well kept. Our stay was only six days long, every day we swam in the ocean, hung out in the pool bar and ate at one of the restaurants. Get a reservation at one of the sit down restaurants, they are very nice and the food is good. The buffet was always good breakfast lunch and dinner. The staff was friendly and always ready to help. The spa was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc


Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Green environment, panoramic beach, bike tour, archery, air gun shooting, dolphin aquarium, excellent food and service
Cons: The conditioner in room should have higher level of temperature setting. the maximum (warmest) it could go was 25 C. For us it was cold at night
We really enjoyed our 5-day stay in this hotel. We are going to visit it next time for longer period
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels