Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by olawale

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
- Hot water didn't work and always had to take cold showers - Not close to the beach or downtown area - Wifi doesn't work in rooms - Room roof leaked when it rained - Hotel was close to a major road with lots of trucks driving by at night
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-Fi wasn't working. It was a very rustic site, but a pleasant stay, as a result of the staff.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Ok place-Great staff

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We booked it not realizing it is just off the main road, a bit loud with trucks and not an easy walk into downtown Tulum. Great pool th9ugh an cool set up of rooms up and down with hammocks on many of the porches and balconies. I would say a bit expensive for what you get- basic room with a bed and great mosquito netting, but musty smelling for sure. However, the staff was great. They were very patient with getting my friends and me rooms that were one above the other-we wanted to be close. They really worked to make it happen, all in a downpouring rain with smiles on their faces.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

would not recommend

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very difficult to find; terrible/limited parking; roaches, roaches, roaches; no wi-fi in room, despite asking numerous times.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice hotel but loud and too far from town

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, but open. The problem with that was you could hear everything outside such as trucks driving by the major road, or people getting back in at 1:30am from partying. Wifi was free but didn't extend well to the room, so it was cutting in and out. Parking was limited and inefficient so ended up having to park out on the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Unique & interesting hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms Hot water for a shower
Location: Tulum ruins Dos ojos cenotes
The rooms are cabanas in a mini jungle, 15 minutes from the Main Street in town. I can see how it would appeal to lots of people however you need to have torch/flashlight as the lights in the room are so dim, I could barely see. The restaurant and bar didn't seem to be open which was a shame. I was disappointed and a little annoyed to find that there was no hot water for a shower in the morning especially as it cost £97 for the night.
2 out of 5
by zeus from Sao Paulo

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
I like the concept but i think it under delivers. The bed is quite small for two people. The bathroom is tiny. There is only one small mirror, and it's in the bathroom, so if you're a woman you'll have a hard time getting dressed and ready. The cabanas are very close to each other, and you can hear everything coming from upstairs or side rooms. The overall feel of the place is nice. Very green, however, i stayed at another place in Tulum, and "green" isn't hard to find...
1 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels