Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast meal selection; sealing shower doors (water always got everywhere)
Location: Central location - with a mall and the beach two blocks away (walking distance), and a restaurant right across the hotel
My stay at Hacienda Paradise was excellent - extremely friendly staff, included breakfast (although I would have liked a few more meal selections - particularly hot meals).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basis acommodations

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The maid team was excellent
Cons: food, reception
Location: location was very good.
This is a very average hotel which should not be relied upon for internet reception. The breakfast is poor as is the staff attending. I would certainly not pay for a meal at this hotel. The reception staff were indifferent with a thinly veiled "I rather not be here" attitude. Construction across the street was continuous. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by nathan C.

The service is above and beyond expectations

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
I bring a group each year to Valladolid and always reward them with a night in Playa at the Hacienda Paradise! We come here for the excellent service, great location, price and all around great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but staff was playing music at night!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The facilities are great, the location is a little bit further away from the main drag (this made it quiet). The ironic part is that one night, loud music was playing past 11:00 PM. We later figured out that it was actually coming from the lobby! We had to call the front and ask them to lower the music. They politely turned it off, but they should know better than to blast music after 11:00 PM is a place where sound carries so easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Best staff in the business.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nice big enough rooms with high ceilings and very good bed mattresses. Nice updated clean bathrooms. Again, the nicest most helpful hotel staff.
Cons: One thing that would greatly improve the comfort in the room would be to have a soft chair in the corner as there was only one wooden desk chair.
Location: Very close to the beach and the glitzy promenade.
This hotel had the most thoughtful and helpful staff of any hotel we have ever stayed in around the world. They were the nicest people and went out of their way to solve any problems that came up to make our stay the most comfortable. Genuinely nice people.
5 out of 5
by RAFAEL

amazing service

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great and perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing! The people were great! So wonderful people! If i could leave a 10 star rating! Trust me i will... i see my self coming back to this hotel in my next vacation. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Third time here.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The manner in which I was welcomed back for my third stay. The incredible way I was treated at the front desk by Brigitte, Fanny and the rest.
Cons: For me I can see no place for improvement but I know from experience they will find a way to do so.
Location: It is only a block from Fifth. ave. which is the heart of the area. The shopping is awesome, the food is great and the beach is close.
This was the third time 3 years in a row I have stayed at The Hacienda! As I always expect each visit gets better and better. They did things for me this trip I know are unheard of at other hotels. Under no circumstances would I consider staying anywhere else. I anticipate going back in Sept. Have gone in Dec last 3 years but due to the hospitality at The Hacienda I must go back sooner. I have always been treated as a guest at Hacienda, never a tourist. For them it is just they way they are.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norway

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Exellent staff,the breakfast was good,the room was clean.