Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

It is close to everything important.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: It is close to but off the beaten path.It is on 10th ave. and fifth is the busiest.It was always spotless and I had everything I needed to make it a
Cons: I have nothing to add.
Location: The location is perfect. It is on tenth ave. and not fifth so it was a quiet stay. I had a choice of great places to eat and shop and the beach.
This is my second stay at The Hacienda and I would never consider staying anywhere else. I have already looked at dates for next year and will be booking with them soon. I always had things done for me even before I knew I needed them. The daily desk clerk Patricia was the best. I always felt like a special guest there and not just another tourist passing through. I have only been home 1 day and I already miss the staff that I had contact with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well situated and very good value.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: The staff, rooms and friendliness. A good overall experience.
Cons: It appeared that no bar facilities are available at this hotel but that may have been a communication problem.
Location: Only about a five minutes walk to the beach. Close to the main tourist area but away from the noise.
We stayed on two occasions (two nights and then four nights two weeks later) and both were very pleasant stays. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and informative. Would definitely stay there again - close to the main street (5th Avenue) but far enough away from the noise and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación le falta tener estacionamiento

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: El concepto de hacienda, los jardines y la ubicacion
Cons: El mantenimiento
Location: Esta a una cuadra de la quinta avenida
Muy Bonito y muy bien ubicado, espero puedan darle mantenimiento a las habitaciones y a la alberca, ya se ven deterioradas por es paso de los años
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, slow Wifi

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. I moved twice from one room to another because in the first room I could hear the neighbours and in the second the internet and fridge was not working. Most of the time the wifi was very slow and itdid not work in the mornings (I stayed two days). + very close to the beach + good beds + friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

Hôtel impeccable et proche de tout

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Hôtel propre, proche de la plage et de la rue principale, personnel souriant, à l'écoute et toujours aux petits soins, nous avons passé 14 jours là bas et c'était un plaisir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hila from Tel Aviv, Israel

Perfect location and hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel ! the staff were soooo friendly! The room was big and beautiful and we could go straight into the pool from our balcony :) Location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excelente calidad por el precio

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Decoración, precio y calidad. Muchos servicios útiles, como caja fuerte, toallas para playa, alberca etc.
Cons: Sólo batallé para controlar el aire acondicionado
Location: El hotel es pequeño y el personal es muy atento. Súper bien ubicado!
Personal súper atento, 24 hrs. Excelente ubicación. Decoración moderna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PAULINA STEFHANY from mexico

AGRADABLE, FAMILIAR, CERCANO A PUNTOS DE INTERES

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
BUEN HOTEL, ESTUVE CON MI FAMILIA Y RESERVAMOS 2 HABITACIONES, LO UNICO QUE EN UNA DE ELLAS LOS COLCHONES ERAN BASTANTE DUROS PERO EN GENERAL TODO BIEN, LUGAR LIMPIO Y AGRADABLE Y LA MAYORIA DEL STAFF SERVICIAL EXCEPTO POR UNO DE LOS HOMBRES DE EN LA NOCHE QUE NO ERA MUY AMABLE (SOLO NOS TOCO UN DIA (DOMINGO) PERO LOS DEMAS DE MARAVILLA. VOLVERIA SIN PENSARLO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice interim hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: easy access to shopping and beach
Cons: the air-conditioning system. you need to plug in a key for it to work. so when you enter the room it's actually warm.
Location: lots of restaurants, shopping, artisan shops, bars.
I stayed here before and after my week resort vacation. it's a great little hotel. very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Desiree from Oakland

Great little hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! The staff was so nice and accommodating. They welcomed us with ice cold bottles of water (that you are urged to re-use from their purified water cooler in the lobby). The rooms were comfortable and clean, and quiet. And the location is perfect - the hotel is close to the 5th Ave. shops and resteraunts, and an easy walk to the beaches.