Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel super comodo, playa de tercera

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: actividades
Cons: la playa rocosa, que estaba muy mala para nadar
Location: muy bonito frondoso con arboles y rios
el hotel esta super , comida muy buena, muchas actividades que hacer y muy limpio, el personal de actividades era medio atolondrado y distraido y la playa esta muy pero muy chafa, llena de sargazo y rocas lo cual no permitia nadar, la unica playa buena era la de el club de playa pero no te dejaban entrar ya que era solo para miembros del heritage club asi que te lo resumo si buscas un hotel con buena playa, busca otro hotel, ya que la del este hotel esta muy mala si no te importa la playa , esta todo lo demas excelente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice room but beach was disappointing

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I imagined having a clean wonderful beach but was disappointed to find a beach full of seaweed- not what was advertised on the hotel website. Hotel location was also not great and the hotel shuttle was for members only which meant US$20 one way to town (Playa del Carmen) by taxi. We did a day trip to Tulum, where the beach was wonderful. Next time i would stay in Tulum. Food was average. Best thing about the hotel was swimming/kayaking in the on site cenotes (sink holes) and the kids club.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Tres Rios is a low key, relaxing hotel. The hotel was opened in 2007, and looks like new. Tres Rios is located half way between Playa Del Carmen and Cancun. The food and drinks were excellent. The hotel has three restaurants and a buffet that was never disappointing. There is three rivers on the property that the hotel provides kayak and snorkel tours at no charge. The beach was white sand with clear water, about waste deep for the first hundred yards out. The staff was excellent and very accommodating ( especially Alejandro). This is a great hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass Oregon

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great staff that waited on you better than any other resort we have been too in the Mayan Riviera. Herson the beach manager was exceptional. Cant say enough about the service and the facilities were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not my favorite place to stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: The food - better selection and warm.
Location: Go into Playa Del Carmen for shopping.
We recently stayed here for a week. The weather was not the best (lots of rain) but that obviously isn't the hotel's fault. Their were a few things I really didn't like. The food was terrible. We went to the buffet, the steak house, and the Mexican restaurant. I never had a meal I liked. The food was usually cold and poorly prepared (my husband ordered a steak and it was completely raw). We tried to order chips and salsa and were never given that, only chips and guacamole. The room had a distinct mildew smell that remains in my suitcases after we have been home two days. Even my make up brushes have that smell in them. The pillows were awful, way to smushy. There was no way to control the temperature in the room. It was usually cold, however the bed had a duvet cover, which meant I ended up swearing every night. The pool water was also fairly chilly. There is really no beach to speak of. It is a very narrow stretch and poorly maintained. Most of the staff are friendly. We did the snorkeling tour and it was just ok (cold water and murky conditions). We did the Segway tour and had a blast. Alejandro was our guide and he was awesome. Remembered all our names and made each of the kids feel special, even two days later. The resort was not busy at all. We never had to worry about saving chairs at the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably would choose another resort over this one

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We were misinformed about an excursion and no one at the hotel seemed to care or offer anything. I have stayed at many resorts would probably choose another one over this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deroche, bc

Nice river, beach was terrible brown water.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Over all our trip was good. Beds were lumpy, the beach on the one side had muddy water. The pools had a lot of tree dubre in in them. Missed a swim up bar and londge chairs in the water. Wish it had a better kids club and a better variety of foods. Need more night entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

ゆっくりのんびり過ごすのには、よいホテルだと思います。

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: オールインクルーシブで11時チェックアウトのあとも3時までレストランをつかえたこと
Cons: 中学一年の子供と三人だったのでベッドが三つほしかった。ダブルベッド二つだったのでベッドの広さ的には十分でしたが、みんなひとりで寝たがったのでトリプルもあるといいかも。
Location: ドルフィンディスカバリーは近くておすすめ。
豪華ではないけれど広々とした敷地で自然がゆたかなので、セノーテを散歩したり飛び込んだりして遊びました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, California

Very well planned programs.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Almost everything except the mosquito.
Cons: Mosquito control.
Location: Snorkeling, kayaking, segway.
It is a very beautiful hotel, the staff were very well trained, the food were excellent, the entertainment programs were great. We (a group of 10 people) were very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles ca

Nice hotel with a lot of nature to see around.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that it's an eco place.
Cons: Food can be improved better specially if you stay more than 3 days.
Location: I live in Los Angeles area it's a big city there is always something going on at a slow or fast peace such as going to the beach, going to a concert.
Hacienda Tres Rios was a great place to stay with family members specially kids. I really like the fact that there is a lot of activities going on during the day for everybody specially snorkeling, riding bikes etc. My daughter really enjoyed to participated in all included activities provided by the hotel. I was very impressed how staff from the restaurants worked long hours and still give you their best service, and a friendly smile.