Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deroche, bc

Nice river, beach was terrible brown water.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Over all our trip was good. Beds were lumpy, the beach on the one side had muddy water. The pools had a lot of tree dubre in in them. Missed a swim up bar and londge chairs in the water. Wish it had a better kids club and a better variety of foods. Need more night entertainment.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF


Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: オールインクルーシブで11時チェックアウトのあとも3時までレストランをつかえたこと
Cons: 中学一年の子供と三人だったのでベッドが三つほしかった。ダブルベッド二つだったのでベッドの広さ的には十分でしたが、みんなひとりで寝たがったのでトリプルもあるといいかも。
Location: ドルフィンディスカバリーは近くておすすめ。
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, California

Very well planned programs.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Almost everything except the mosquito.
Cons: Mosquito control.
Location: Snorkeling, kayaking, segway.
It is a very beautiful hotel, the staff were very well trained, the food were excellent, the entertainment programs were great. We (a group of 10 people) were very pleased.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles ca

Nice hotel with a lot of nature to see around.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that it's an eco place.
Cons: Food can be improved better specially if you stay more than 3 days.
Location: I live in Los Angeles area it's a big city there is always something going on at a slow or fast peace such as going to the beach, going to a concert.
Hacienda Tres Rios was a great place to stay with family members specially kids. I really like the fact that there is a lot of activities going on during the day for everybody specially snorkeling, riding bikes etc. My daughter really enjoyed to participated in all included activities provided by the hotel. I was very impressed how staff from the restaurants worked long hours and still give you their best service, and a friendly smile.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queretaro, mexico

Excelentes vacaciones!!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
El hotel es muy bonito, excelente la atención del personal, todos muy amables, la comida es variada, puedes realizar muchas actividades como el kayak, snorkel, catamaranes, paseos en bicicleta, etc., todo sin costo adicional. Lo recomiendo ampliamente el ambiente es muy familiar, divertido y muy seguro.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cancun

The excellent thing are the crystal waters

Posted Jul 27, 2015
For the price y expected more I enyoed so much the crystal waters of the rivers and cenotes that's the only thing that could made me come back nut only for a day except for the one in front the lobby it need some cleaning asap!!! for everthig else the food isn't great and the service at the beach is almost inexistend only the first day we good ok service... Then they lost ours Suitcases and gave us a room with only one bed instead of the two that we asked after so much arguing they gave us a room with two beds but it came with water leaks from the sink, we did see some managers they would ask if everything was ok very kind on their behalf but I didn't help at all
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Beautiful, entertaining

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Excellent service, excellent food. There is absolutely no way you can go hungry here. You can order room service 24/7 with the all inclusive plan.
Cons: Buffet could have a few more options, but again if there is something you want, just ask.
Location: Did not do any tours or adventures this trip!!
This hotel was gorgeous. The staff makes you priority. Excellent food. So much to do here- you can take the kayak tours (just make sure you wear mosquito spray !!!!) , bicycle tours, sense tours. You can stay as busy as you want or relax by one of the pools, or the ocean. This hotel is fantastic. The rooms are large and very clean, this is the only resort I have ever stayed that the sheets don't feel wet/damp. Food is excellent, if they don't have something you want, just ask-- 9 out of 10 times they can get it for you..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Last minute family vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My family and I took this vacation to celebrate me graduation my doctoral program. We booked it last minute on Expedia.com. Best Day provided the transportation to and from the resort which was great. The AC was out on our first day of arrival but worked great every other day. The check in desk did not provide any details about the resort or what to expect. I noticed other guests that were arriving received champagne on arrival and someone would sit down with them and go over things such as dining, activities, etc. The food was the big fail. We ate at the same restaurant 5 times because the food was so bad at the buffet and other restaurants. The beach was not usable because it smelled like rotten eggs and fish and seaweed was abundant. We even avoided the pool that was closest to the ocean because of the smell. Service was friendly but poor which may be due to lack of staff. It was very hard to get drinks in a timely manner and that was very frustrating. Mosquitoes were horrible at this location as well (I know there isn't much to be done about it but it was the icing on the cake). I will end on a positive note and say the rooms were nice, the drinks were cold and the resort was well maintained and beautiful.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel pero con bastantes oportunidades

Posted May 11, 2015
Buen hotel pero con bastantes oportunidades de mejora. El servicio es deficiente versus el precio que tiene.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Second Time at Hacienda Tres Rios

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: There seems to be a disconnect in how non-members are treated. Not so much by front-line staff, but by management. We are paying customers too.
My wife and I stayed at Hacienda Tres Rios for our honeymoon back in 2013 and were so impressed by our stay that we decided to make a second trip. We love that the resort is a leader in eco-friendly initiatives while at the same time providing upscale amenities and service. The food was not as good as the last time as it does not appear their menu has evolved with new and exciting dishes. The rooms are equipped with modern amenities and are relatively large. There are plenty of activities included in your all-inclusive package, such as snorkeling, ocean kayaking, swimming in the cenotes, guided bike rides through the nature park, nursery tour, and Hobie Cat Sail boats you can take out in the ocean on your own or with a staff member. The drinks are also great, I highly recommended their Albreije Margarita made with Tamarind liquor.