Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Food was bad, and the fridge was broken also the hot tub was broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Beautiful property with average service

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed at the resort for 3 nights and 4 days. The resort is very nice and pools are great. Beach is good too. Lots of dining choices. Activities in the natural park such as snorkeling, kayaking, sensory tour were free and significantly increased the value from the trip. Very good dining options, both casual and formal. I would rate the resort 4 star. However, the service across the board was 3 star at best. Service staff were short in all dining areas including buffet. It would take 10 minutes to get water or anything. We were missing two forks on the table and had to remind the waiter 3 times before we gave up and just picked up the fork from an empty table near by. One dinner took 2 hours because the waiter came to our table only after 40 minutes to take the order and then brought appetizers after 30 minutes. The food was excellent, probably 5 star quality, but, service was terrible. We have stayed at other all inclusive resorts and this was clearly an outlier. I do want to point out that the staff was very polite and helpful at all times, it's just the wait time. We couldn't figure it out since none of the restaurants were that busy! Staff for activities went above and beyond. We had an amazing time snorkeling and kayaking - which was free and easily worth $30-$40 per person... if you can deal with slow service, by all means you need to experience the resort!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cervantes , Seattle

Pools really good but rooms are too old

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The pools , restaurants are good , the rooms are too old I mean the color of the wood are like the 70's but is not that small so that's okay. The staff is okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hidden Gem.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
First resort to not have that crowded feeling. No need to worry about lineups for food and drinks and having to rush to the pool or beach area to reserve a chair. Staff friendly, especially Karla at pool area and Cesar handling kayak and beach activities. Snorkeling and kayaking were fun and tonnes of fish to see in the crystal clear lagoons and cenotes. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to escape and close to beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool, beach, nature park activities
Cons: Wifi service needs little improvement.
We all felt welcome. Staff are so friendly and great accommodation to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cenote heaven!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Shady beaches, cenotes, activities, and the natural surrounding.
Cons: Service - especially poolside, we had to wait ages for drinks and most of the time they didn't have what we needed. The food also could be improved.
If you are looking for a hotel with unique activities (kayaking in cenotes, biking, etc) and a shady beach for little ones, this is the perfect place! There are multiple ecotourism activities that you can take part in - but the highlight for us were the shady beaches (where the cenotes empty into the ocean) and the shady kids pools. The hotel facilities are okay and the service wasn't extraordinary (especially ordering drinks at pools) but the setting makes up for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Was a bit further from the beach than the pictures lead it to be, A/C leaked all in room, safe did not work correctly, Concierge wasn't very helpful and everyone seemed to be offended by the lesbian couple we were there with (which I find completely discriminative seeing this was a family member of mine) I would not come back to this Hotel if someone paid me to nor treat ANYONE the way my family was treated. We had 2 rooms booked for 1 week and checked out after the first day due to this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay there very much

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotels very nice and clean enjoyed the amenities around the hotel the rivers and the cenotes had one of the employees take us out in the ocean on a catamaran tons of fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Lots and lots of nature,

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Excellent place for green lovers, no doubt they are always trying to make feel welcome. I didn't do much their activities, there are so many places to visit. Great location. Great drinks. I would change a little the food: more choices and flavors but nothing you cant live without. I will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Overall experience was good.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The Hotel offers a few activities already included in the package at no additional cost. The Hotel structure is really pretty, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The food was good and the staff was very helpful.