Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nazareth, Pa

Hard Rock for life!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Loved the monkeys!!!!! Loved the no kids theme!!! Rooms were wonderful!!!
Cons: They need a backup plan for the romantic dinner. A nice room away from people could've been a solution for a stormy night.
I loved everything about this hotel!!! Especially the Adults Only side! Every Hard Rock resort should have an adults only side! We had one issue with our stay, the romantic dinner on the beach. My boyfriend & I were there with 4 other couples & since we were leaving a day earlier than the others, we all decided to purchase the romantic dinner on the beach the night before we left. One problem, it stormed that night & even though the rain stopped, it was still lightning. They wouldn't put us on the beach because of that, which we understood. They decided to put us on the Hacienda side, in the buffet restaurant. Not the peaceful night we were looking for. Noisy!!! We ended up paying for this dinner & did not enjoy our time at all! Especially since we stayed on the Heaven side for the no kids theme. The dinner was lobster & steak, which we could have just eaten on the Heaven side, had steak, & purchased the lobster for less. I did follow up with their email survey & asked to be contacted about this but did not get a follow up. Other than this issue, the hotel was absolutely awesome!!! The staff was wonderful!!! I highly recommend this resort to everyone, but I would not recommend the romantic dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was great! You are still going to pay a percentage of your excursions even though you have credits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great place loved it would visit Again every one should visit
4 out of 5
by Yeon Kyung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

un hotel 100% recomendable

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: La atencion, la calidad de la comidad, las actividades.
Estuve 7 dias y la verdad que la pase muy bien, es un hotel totalmente recomendable, desde la calidad de las habitaciones, su atencion, su personal siempre servicial.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 1, 2016
First time in Mexico and I am happy that I booked the best resort. Everyone was great, the place was amazing. Will visit again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Beautiful Resort! Staff was exceptional!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was outrageous, it was clean, beautiful and so much fun.
Cons: I got food poisoning my last night there, I think they need to be more careful with their fish at the buffet.. Better directions are also needed
Great experience all around! Definitely a 5 star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

No Privacy!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The pool on the adult only side (Heaven) was nice and entertaining. DJ Little Caesar and crew were the life of the party.
Cons: Service and room cleaning. Rooms were not cleaned until around 5pm. DId not adhere to food allergies even though they asked 100x.
Location: You are in driving distance between attractions, but be prepared to pay high cab fairs. From airport 120.00 roundtrip.
The adult only side (Heaven) was very clean but lacked access to some facilities that are advertised. There are several facilities that are available to time share guests ONLY, which was not mentioned when we booked the hotel. Let's talk about the time share aspect. You will be rudely harassed daily about attending a VIP breakfast, which is for buying a time share (very annoying). Beware of resort credits, they are not explained fully to you when you arrive. There are a lot of stipulations. The beds in the room are small and barely fit two people. The mattresses were uncomfortable for what was advertised (not exactly 4-star). The bathroom situation was my biggest complaint. The bathrooms have zero privacy so please keep this in mind if you are travelling with more than one person in your room. There are not any doors leading into the bathroom and the toilet has a door but a large opening at the top, so everyone can hear you. The food was hit and miss. If you are looking for a lot of flavor this is not your place. Beware this is a large resort, so you will do A LOT of walking. Golf carts only shuttle to and from the two lobby's and NOT to your rooms. Also, there are a lot of language issues with the staff. If you have a food allergy they DO NOT adhere to it, so if it is life threatening you may want someone who speaks Spanish with you. Lastly, the resort as well as Expedia did not follow through on our room change and we were stuck sharing a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

PICTURES DON'T DO THIS PLACE JUSTICE

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: LOTS OF ACTIVITIES TO DO DURING DAY & NIGHT
Cons: MORE VARIETY OF LIQUORS
Location: THERE IS A NATURE PARK ( XACERT ) OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT, REAL NICE JUST IT IS AN ALL DAY THING SO BE PREPARED.
** TWO SIDES OF THE RESORT (ADULTS ONLY - HEAVEN ) AND THE OTHER SIDE FOR FAMILYS ** THEY LET YOU GO TO BOTH IF YOU BOOK @ HEAVEN. NOT ALL EMPLOYEES SPEAK ENGLISH BUT A GOOD AMOUNT DO. THEY DON'T HAVE A DIRECT BEACH BUT THEY HAVE A LAGOON TYPE DEAL WITH WHITE SAND BEACHES THAT THEY DO UP KEEP
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All inclusive riviera maya

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: Only two minor complaints. Shower water would go from good temp to scalding to barely warm in a span of 30 seconds. Rooms kind of loud
Location: Never left property because it was so nice and relaxing.
Superb resort. The staff was great. Was worried that food might be like "cruise food" but that was not the case. Restaurants were really good. All staff, from bartenders to cabana attendants went above and beyond.