Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful.. and relaxing place, beautiful,

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: the staff here is great.., to me that was the best thing here the great staff!, and my room was perfect ..love it...
Cons: the beach only so so..but I knew that before coming down, it was fine for me though..
Location: its an hour or so from airport, and there are things one can do nearby but I was happy just relaxing at HBR
it was a nice time for me...and the weather was great ...actually perfect weather for October ... I just enjoyed sitting out at the beach and also the pool, I did go on the nude cruise which was a lot of fun, we had a nice time ...it was a good crowd and the boat crew was great with the leader named Pepe... open bar etc and good food, had fun snorkeling, and saw the sinote (not sure of spelling on sinote, the small cave underwater)... I thought the food and service was great here and I did enjoy going next door to el dorado for some of their food, and yes I would go back...wish I could have stayed longer ...and the drinks were wonderful here though I mainly had the house wine which was very nice.. so yes I would recommend it to you ..,,the other guests I met were all nice and pleasant.. they aren't snobs or like that at all, oh one last thing . my favorite meal was breakfeast at HBR.. great French toast and good omelets...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia, US

A First-Timer’s Review of Hidden Beach - AWESOME

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: We highly recommend the Explor adventure park, especially at night.
Without one reservation, we absolutely highly recommend HBR. Any anxiety melted away within in the first few hours after arriving - we never felt uncomfortable. The staff and guests are super friendly and respectful, and everyone on staff that we encountered seemed truly interested in making sure we enjoyed our stay. Food and service was outstanding. HBR is ideal for a quiet relaxation or a romantic get-away. You are totally free to do your own thing, or to join in to the organized group activities – which vary depending upon the level of interest on any given day. Daniel (the activities director who had only been on the job 2 weeks) took a sincere interest in making sure you got to enjoy your stay, and facilitating the activities you were interested in (like painting coconuts, or beach bocce, or just chilling in the sun). There is a minimal late night party scene - with entertainment at the bar / nightclub which seems to wrap up by midnight. There is a unique benefit of having the El Dorado Seaside Suites right next door. It’s an adults only clothed environment (which became a hassle the further we got into the week), which offered more activities, a water accessible beach, and a wider variety of restaurants and night / dance clubs. That benefit particularly extend to their hidden gem of a restaurant – The Gourmet Pub - targeted for the modern meat-loving ‘foodie’. Chef Paulo runs a well-oiled machine – offering an amazing food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great place to relax and have fun!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We loved the resort, the staff, the food and the drinks. Great entertaining, wonderful people, best place ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great Au natural resort

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Our 2nd stay and love it just as much this time as first. The layout, pool, bar and finally... THE FOOD! Best food I'm Mexico! The beach is very rocky and seaweedy.. Oh, it's a word...:) the cabanas and chairs are very comfy and Esperanza will keep your glass full and cold all day long. David and Pedro will keep you smiling and your drinks full at the bars and Angel will bring the most wonderful food in the restaurant. Always a pleasure at Hidden Beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Go to hidden only of you are above 55 and bored

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The people in this hotel are great and the services amazing (if you give tips). Daniel is a great welcoming person. The hotel guests average age during our stay >60 years. We didn't know that otherwise for sure we won't go. Although you pay for all inclusive, nothing works without tips. You want to get an orange juice in the morning, make sure you tip the guys. We omitted to tip one guy and the day he was on duty nobody asked us if we want a coffee. During the day, the only entertainment is pool volleyball. During the night, basically there is nothing to do, 3-5 people max drinking in moon light. The acoustic/sounds in that room is very bad. Angel (the new entertainment guy) is hilarious, he is alone and makes everything, including singing karaoke. He tried to make a karaoke night but nobody was into and he end up singing 1-2 songs with 5 people around and that was all. You feel you are in a kinder-garden with a silly teacher who does everything without being talented to do everything. Another point is that guests are exaggerating the idea of nudism and they do not cover at all even when they walk in the restaurant around the buffet (especially old people). It's quite disgusting for young to eat in such conditions. The hotel is highly overrated and overpriced, i don't think it worth the money just to be nude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia penna

Gorgeous, relaxing, fun, comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Beds/sheets very comfortable. Quiet for the most part.
Cons: Entertainment in the disco type bar- some good bands played but dj played same things, nothing modern for the most part.
Location: We didn't leave the site but there were some good bands in the disco and on the other side outdoors. Great Michael Jackson tribute live show.
Great pool and large hot tub. Very hot in June- pool temp excellent. Breakfast buffet poolside. Make sure you walk to the 'other side' for scenery, restaurants, bars, other entertainment choices. Drawbacks- the beach/swimming area is very small and lots of rocks/coral. Don't go expecting to be swimming in the ocean unless you walk to the other side. The pool is large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

awesome place

Posted May 18, 2015
Just a very pleasant place , staff was awesome , very clean and the food was off the chart!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MAXIMILIANO from Rio de Janeiro

Somente se quiser conhecer

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
O Hotel possui 42 acomodações e apenas 20 cadeiras na piscina. A partir das 6 horas da manhã todos correm desesperadamente para reservar a sua cadeira colocando livros, roupas e toalhas. A correria produz um barulho infernal e ninguém mais consegue dormir. A noite a programação é fraca e não tem glamour algum. A comida é razoável, a praia é inexistente, somente pedras e com um vento de tirar o chapéu. A faixa etária é de 65 anos e todos parecem só se divertir a base de bebidas, e bebem muito. Na sua maioria são americanos e canadenses. O que salva a estadia é poder utilizar o complexo ao lado, o Eldorado. Possui boa academia, bons restaurantes, boa praia, boa estrutura e bom lugar para dançar, tudo isso com a tranquilidade de não ter crianças.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nc

best staff ever

Posted Aug 18, 2014
best resort experience ever. staff were just incredible. first experience at this type of resort & we are now converted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fue excelente la atención como instalaciones.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: La atención personalizada que tuvimos.
Cons: Si la playa fuese como la del Maroma DORADO, seria un paraíso terrenal.
Location: Ubicación perfecta cwerca del hotel no se me ocurre nada.
La unica dificultad que tuvimos fue que a nuestra llegada, la asignación de nuestra habitación no era la que habiamos solicitado a Expedia, por suerte en el hotel con la buena predisposición del conserje nos dieron la habitación que habiamos solicitado a ustedes, abonando la diferencia sobre la misma. Solicitaria en el futuro revisar las reservas que se realizan con lo que se asignan.