Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enjoyment

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
the staff was the best and the quest was very nice which i totally fit in with the crowd i reall enjoy myself
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice Hotel on the beach, swim up bar, plenty of

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: They offered many things to do locally. We enjoyed three excursions and all three were very good!
Hidden Beach was one of the nicest places we have ever been! And we will be going back again, and again! The food was very excellent. The staff was very accommodating, efficient and worked many hard long hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere. This place should remain hidden.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Guests are allowed to take photos of other nude guests and the property. Front desk will only talk to them but will allow them to stay and do it again. It happened 3 times in 2 days of our stay. The beach itself is the worst you will not want to even be barefoot on it. The ocean here is infested with jagged rocks and seaweed. Neighboring hotel guests will walk across the nude beach as a short cut. Swim up room guests have intercourse in the pool at night. Food is poor quality with fancy names. Travel club members will reserve 6 places to sit per couple. Average guest age is 55-60+. Just stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Beach November 2015

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first stay at Hidden Beach. It's a small resort which is great because we met everyone there and the service is personal and excellent. Shout out to David in the Moonlight Bar! Food was very good and it was nice to get away from the "all you can eat" dinner buffets. Healthy choices were available at all meals and all guests at Hidden Beach have the option of using the El Dorado Seaside Resort next door. We ate a couple of meals there and also used their gym (much bigger than Hidden Beach's gym). The biggest drawback of the resort is the location. There is no beach and no place to walk. This can cause a bit of claustrophobia because unless you have a car and want to leave the resort, there is NO WHERE to go. We enjoy a good long walk after breakfast but this isn't an option here. There are no beaches in this area. Other than that, outstanding staff, good food, well appointed rooms, etc. It's what you would expect for the high price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful.. and relaxing place, beautiful,

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: the staff here is great.., to me that was the best thing here the great staff!, and my room was perfect ..love it...
Cons: the beach only so so..but I knew that before coming down, it was fine for me though..
Location: its an hour or so from airport, and there are things one can do nearby but I was happy just relaxing at HBR
it was a nice time for me...and the weather was great ...actually perfect weather for October ... I just enjoyed sitting out at the beach and also the pool, I did go on the nude cruise which was a lot of fun, we had a nice time ...it was a good crowd and the boat crew was great with the leader named Pepe... open bar etc and good food, had fun snorkeling, and saw the sinote (not sure of spelling on sinote, the small cave underwater)... I thought the food and service was great here and I did enjoy going next door to el dorado for some of their food, and yes I would go back...wish I could have stayed longer ...and the drinks were wonderful here though I mainly had the house wine which was very nice.. so yes I would recommend it to you ..,,the other guests I met were all nice and pleasant.. they aren't snobs or like that at all, oh one last thing . my favorite meal was breakfeast at HBR.. great French toast and good omelets...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, US

A First-Timer’s Review of Hidden Beach - AWESOME

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: We highly recommend the Explor adventure park, especially at night.
Without one reservation, we absolutely highly recommend HBR. Any anxiety melted away within in the first few hours after arriving - we never felt uncomfortable. The staff and guests are super friendly and respectful, and everyone on staff that we encountered seemed truly interested in making sure we enjoyed our stay. Food and service was outstanding. HBR is ideal for a quiet relaxation or a romantic get-away. You are totally free to do your own thing, or to join in to the organized group activities – which vary depending upon the level of interest on any given day. Daniel (the activities director who had only been on the job 2 weeks) took a sincere interest in making sure you got to enjoy your stay, and facilitating the activities you were interested in (like painting coconuts, or beach bocce, or just chilling in the sun). There is a minimal late night party scene - with entertainment at the bar / nightclub which seems to wrap up by midnight. There is a unique benefit of having the El Dorado Seaside Suites right next door. It’s an adults only clothed environment (which became a hassle the further we got into the week), which offered more activities, a water accessible beach, and a wider variety of restaurants and night / dance clubs. That benefit particularly extend to their hidden gem of a restaurant – The Gourmet Pub - targeted for the modern meat-loving ‘foodie’. Chef Paulo runs a well-oiled machine – offering an amazing food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great place to relax and have fun!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We loved the resort, the staff, the food and the drinks. Great entertaining, wonderful people, best place ever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great Au natural resort

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Our 2nd stay and love it just as much this time as first. The layout, pool, bar and finally... THE FOOD! Best food I'm Mexico! The beach is very rocky and seaweedy.. Oh, it's a word...:) the cabanas and chairs are very comfy and Esperanza will keep your glass full and cold all day long. David and Pedro will keep you smiling and your drinks full at the bars and Angel will bring the most wonderful food in the restaurant. Always a pleasure at Hidden Beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go to hidden only of you are above 55 and bored

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The people in this hotel are great and the services amazing (if you give tips). Daniel is a great welcoming person. The hotel guests average age during our stay >60 years. We didn't know that otherwise for sure we won't go. Although you pay for all inclusive, nothing works without tips. You want to get an orange juice in the morning, make sure you tip the guys. We omitted to tip one guy and the day he was on duty nobody asked us if we want a coffee. During the day, the only entertainment is pool volleyball. During the night, basically there is nothing to do, 3-5 people max drinking in moon light. The acoustic/sounds in that room is very bad. Angel (the new entertainment guy) is hilarious, he is alone and makes everything, including singing karaoke. He tried to make a karaoke night but nobody was into and he end up singing 1-2 songs with 5 people around and that was all. You feel you are in a kinder-garden with a silly teacher who does everything without being talented to do everything. Another point is that guests are exaggerating the idea of nudism and they do not cover at all even when they walk in the restaurant around the buffet (especially old people). It's quite disgusting for young to eat in such conditions. The hotel is highly overrated and overpriced, i don't think it worth the money just to be nude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia penna

Gorgeous, relaxing, fun, comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Beds/sheets very comfortable. Quiet for the most part.
Cons: Entertainment in the disco type bar- some good bands played but dj played same things, nothing modern for the most part.
Location: We didn't leave the site but there were some good bands in the disco and on the other side outdoors. Great Michael Jackson tribute live show.
Great pool and large hot tub. Very hot in June- pool temp excellent. Breakfast buffet poolside. Make sure you walk to the 'other side' for scenery, restaurants, bars, other entertainment choices. Drawbacks- the beach/swimming area is very small and lots of rocks/coral. Don't go expecting to be swimming in the ocean unless you walk to the other side. The pool is large.