Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great ocean view hotel!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view, great location, comfortable, clean
Cons: The free breakfast offered was a little sparse. No A/C, but we didn't find that it was needed.
Location: Beautiful white sandy beach with clear turquoise water. Bar and restaurant at the hotel and many others in short walk.
We had a wonderful stay at Hip Hotel in Tulum. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The ocean view room was just as advertised and had a great breeze. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. Location in Tulum was excellent and a short walk to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great staff, beautiful hotel. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great Spot to vacation at!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: the staff and the room.
Cons: Maybe a little more variety in the dinner menu.
Location: great location on the beach and an easy walk to restaurants and shops.
I went with my two daughters(26,29) and we had a great time in Tulum. The gave us a large room with an extra bed which was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Plus we had a full breakfast every morning that was part of the room charge and it was very tasty. Definitely would go back again to Hip Hotel Tulum!
5 out of 5
by Lynette

Pure Enjoyment

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hip Hotel was an amazing get away. The entire staff went out of their way to be courteous and helpful. The oceanfront room delivered the view and did not disappoint. With many Tulum restaurants to chose from, Hip Hotel should not be skipped. Loved this hotel and we look forward to staying here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Very kind staff, good restaurant and bar, great location. nice rooms. Very accommodating.
Cons: Rooms could be updated a little. Mosquito net looked a little old and covered in squashed bugs! Cleaning staff was a little forgetful of towels.
Location: It is down the road a bit, away from most shops, but still close enough to some restaurants and a few shops. Really good for just lounging on beach.
This was an amazing hotel. I have stayed at other hotels on the beach in Tulum, and this was by far the best. They were very welcoming and organized. The restaurant was great, and the waitstaff and chefs were just wonderful and so kind and accommodating. Chef Juan Carlos was especially friendly and helpful. We walked down the beach looking for lunch one day and were so turned off by the rude service at several restaurants and hotels we looked into having lunch at that we just returned back to Hip Hotel and ate there. So much nicer than anything else we encountered. It is a larger property and all the staff have walkie-talkies, so that if you request something, they get on the walkie-talkie and someone brings it to you or your room in under a minute! Restaurant food was very good too. Try the Ceviche sampler, it is fantastic. Never had octopus and octopus ink ceviche ever! Rooms were very nice. Could do with updating the doors as they stick and the lock fell off the last day. Mainly I would return because of how very nice and helpful the staff were. They really made the stay great. If anyone asks me where to stay in Tulum Beach, I would definitely recommend Hip Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, easy access to a fantastic beachfront

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Everything was great at this hotel, inc the breakfast and restaurant food. Lovely room which was comfortable, spacious and within easy access to the beach and day beds, bar swings etc. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Some food/drink items were a little expensive but this seemed the going rate in Tulum. Its located quite far down the beachfront so definitely rent a bike if you like to wander, would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice stylish hotel on beach

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: Noise of rooms near road
Very nice stay with great overall location on the beach. Only issue was room wasn't ocean view as expected, and location to road resulted in moderate noise. Beach facilities were wonderful though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TOP SERVICE - no commens needed - absolutely COOL!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: ALL in ALL
Cons: don't think so - maybe staff English :P
Location: oh no ... LOTS !!!
TOP SERVICE - no commens needed - absolutely COOL!
4 out of 5
by Maria Eugenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels