Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Greg

3 nights in Playa

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Super location right on 5th The hardest beds I've ever slept on and the room was tiny Nice balcony however
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Close to everything in playa del carmen - resturants and the beach.
Great service and people. Air con and fan were a little loud and bed was not too soft but good for the price you pay!!
1 out of 5
by Esmeralda from Mcallen Texas

Not happy customer

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy at all
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Kansas City

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a good value for the location, you're right on 5th. We were in two different rooms for the two separate nights we stayed and neither room was too loud considering the location. Check in is easy and the staff is helpful. The beds are hard, but as we've found in Mexico most are. They don't have parking, but we had no issues finding street spots that were very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jennifer . was a pleasure to have you in hotel Banana. Mi casa es tu casa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel in perfect location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great staff and location.The staff was very helpful and payed attention to every detail.My room faced 5th ave and I didn't have any noise issues.The room was in imaculate condition every day we returned from our activities.Great place for the money.I will go back anytime.Thank you for your hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Matteo, Hotel Management
Thank you to be so nice people!!!. Mi casa es tu casa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Banana was clean, charming and convenient. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and considerate. I would definitely choose Hotel Banana again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Banana met my expectations. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was some noise from 5th Avenue but that was to be expected. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! The room was small but comfortable. Right on the Main Street so you can walk everywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Good location,noisy area to sleep

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Wifi,soundproofing the walls
Location: Good central location, but next to night clubs that go on for ever, very hard to sleep and when you tell the front desk, the say you are in a tourist
Wifi is terrible in the rooms, area is very noisy with Brazilian night club playing music upto 1am on a weekday.consider a different location for a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quite area of 5th. Ave.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Small boutique hotel within walking distance to beach, mega store, walmart and all the action on 5th Ave. Area. Fridge In room, access to free water cooler. Breakfast available at reasonable prices. Would stay here again.