Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

cute hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenience.
Cons: overbooking
Location: In the heart of Playa del Carmen. Convenient to everything.
Cute hotel with a nice courtyard. Convenient to the beach and buses. Friendly staff. Plenty for breakfast. And the water dispensers are convenient and always filled. Our kids arranged for a Spanish lesson. The teacher was exceptional. Beware of the loud late night music from 5th avenue. Earplugs made it tolerable. The inconvenience was the hotel claimed to be overbooked and only one of our two rooms was available. This was very disappointing as we made reservations 5 months in advance. They were able to remedy the situation for our 2nd through 4th nights stay but not a pleasant way to start a vacation.
3 out of 5
by PERFIL from Mexico City

Perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Don't expect a five star, but it's just what you need if you want to go to the beach and party at night. Perfect location, friendly people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, great price, w a pool!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
everything was fine
4 out of 5
by Peji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this nice and friendly hotel met my needs

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: right in the centre of all happening
Location: superb location, calle 20, close to everything
I was in this hotel for its language school and the hotel option was amazing - I just needed to walk through the garden to go to class. this was an excellent choice for me - centre of town, right downtown in the middle of all attractions!
2 out of 5
by Sally from Boston MA

not really a hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Hammocks in the court yard are comfortable.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful.
Location: Five minute walk to the beach and many stores to buy souvenirs.
This place is a mainly a school for students to stay while they are taking language classes. I chose this place to stay because of the low cost and thinking it would have basic hotel hospitality. The staff working there were not very helpful or professional when I had questions about the costs and when I told them my wallet was stolen. I would not recommend this place if you are taking a vacation. The pictures show computers but there were no computers to use when I got there, the bathrooms were not very clean and there is lots of noise you can hear from the streets at night. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Good location, good price for the services given, swimming pool and free breakfast is a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from England

Did the job

Posted May 4, 2014
I needed somewhere cheap to stay while in Playa. This place is simple but lovely. Small rooms, small pool and basic breakfast. For a traveller was fantastic value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from England

Did the job

Posted May 4, 2014
I needed somewhere cheap to stay while in Playa. This place is simple but lovely. Small rooms, small pool and basic breakfast. For a traveller was fantastic value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from England

Did the job

Posted May 4, 2014
I needed somewhere cheap to stay while in Playa. This place is simple but lovely. Small rooms, small pool and basic breakfast. For a traveller was fantastic value for money.