Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx.

Great location and view of the ocean

Posted May 27, 2017
Low key is what I would call it. Not fancy and you are left alone. Would not recommend if you want to be waited on hand and foot. Felt very secure and safe, wonderful breakfast buffet and seating outside to to take in the gorgeous view. Small bar, nice staff at the restaurant. Room was very comfortable and nice and big. You are able to walk or take cab easily. I would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Rooms are nice but the rest needs help

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: -Location. On the beach strip and right next to Ziggy's -The room. Room is beautiful, large, beds are comfortable, bathroom is updated, balcony is great, the A/C is cold, room is quiet (except the birds chirping), you can hear the waves crashing and you even have a sliver of view for even the non-ocean view rooms. -Parking is not a problem -Staff is friendly Cons: -drinks are terrible and expensive -food is terrible and expensive -toilet clogs every day -phones do not work so you have to walk to office every time toilet clogs -water takes 10 minutes to get warm -ocean water is "seaweedy" in this area -they need to rake the beach -this pool is more like a large bathtub -the bar is pretty dead. No music. Boring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
It's a very pleasant hotel staff is super nice The rooms and premises need work But the setting is beatifull
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location but don't expect much

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff and the beach
Cons: New beds. New generator or solar panels. Better food.
Location: There is an amazing little Cenote right across the street, kid friendly. Siesta cafe has nice coffee and Pasha is great little clothing shop.
The beach is beautiful. The staff were very nice and helpful but unfortunately I wouldn't recommend this hotel. For the price you pay, it's not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great hotel! The only critique I have is the wifi. Very spotty. And if they had wifi service in this hotel this would be a 5 star hotel in my opinion.
1 out of 5
by Jenn

Horrible

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Shady place without all the promised options and questionable staff. Very overpriced and not worth the money. Don't stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!! SHADY HOTEL, DON'T STAY!

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Don't let the beach and pictures fool you. The hotel is not as described and has a very shady staff. We were offered drugs upon our arrival, weren't told anything about the property, amenities or lack there of. We had upgraded to the jacuzzi room in hopes of a romantic vacation and there was no hot water for two days. (Couldn't use the tub). We were told there was room service but there are no working phones on the property so we were unable to call for services. When we finally got the water fixed and went to get breakfast and ice for bubbles for our room, the staff walked in on us naked and demanded payment for 25 pesos for the ice ($1 USD). We felt uncomfortable, feared for our safety while we were there and tried to move the last two evenings. The manager, Eduardo assured us we would be credited and we left to a much nicer hotel down the street. We hadn't bee credited and stopped by to check on our way out of town and were assured Jose Manuel, the sales manager would be crediting us. Come to find out, he refused our refund and we are now out $840. The wifi didn't work half the time we were there and hotels.com was never able to reach a real person to remedy any situation as there were no working phones. We've never paid this much to stay anywhere and were beyond disappointed in the lack of customer service and the how shady this hotel is. RUN FAST and stay down the beach... Anywhere but here. You will be disappointed!
3 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location on the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hot water and water pressure minimal, great location for beach and walk to a couple very nice Restaurants! Breakfast is nice and very convenient! Staff is friendly and helpful!