Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful hotel! Wonderful staff & location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff, they made us feel like family.
Cons: nothing
Location: We loved walking out the door and being right on 5th but the quiet part of 5th Ave.
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for7 days, The staff contacted us well before we arrived and asked several questions to make sure our stay was a good one. We loved our stay here!!! The staff was so nice, the breakfast was great, our room was clean, beds very comfortable, the AC was cold, the shower was hot and good water pressure. We could walk out of the hotel door and we were right on 5th Ave and 2 blocks to the beach. We will make this our 2nd home every time we travel to Playa del Carmen, we could not have asked for a better vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baja California

Hotelito cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: la ubicacion
Cons: renovar las toallas
Location: sobre la 5ta avenida donde esta toda la accion de playa del Carmen y muy cerca del Club de Playa Mamitas.
ya habia estado en Hotel Ticul en otra ocasion y me agrado, por estar sobre la 5ta avenida donde hay toda clase de restaurantes, bares y lugares para compras. En esta ocasion, solo me desilusiono que las toallas estaban ya bastante maltratadas y hasta desilachadas. Todo lo demas esta bien, incluyendo el desayuno en la parte de arriba.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Trovato per caso cercando in internet é stato davvero una bella sorpresa,tenendo in considerazione che le recensioni che già c'erano erano positive.nel complesso molto carino e nella sua semplicità curato.all'inizio della via principale ma ad un passo da ristoranti,locali e spiaggia.il personale sempre cortese e a disposizione.la stanza ampia,fornita di aria condizionata e di umidificatore.l'unica nota negativa se così si può chiamare é che essendo la stanza non dotata di balcone non si sapeva dove stendere ad esempio il costume,detto questo preciso anche di non aver mai chiesto se c'era la possibilità di farlo non parlando bene la lingua,quindi ci siamo attrezzati stendendo in bagno. Da non trascurare la colazione che ogni giorno proponeva cibi tipici.Nel complesso io e il mio ragazzo abbiamo trascorso 2 bellissime settimane.
4 out of 5
by Federico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel on 5th avenue

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great AC. Great breakfast. Great service. Free tickets for chair and umbrella at the beach. Great location. Only complaint is lack of English speaking channels on TV. You can't beat it for the price. I recommend it!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecto

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel pequeño pero muy bonito, con una atención que te hace sentir en casa, el desayuno muy rico, recomiendo completamente a casa ticul, el único detalle es que según mi apreciación el cuarto estaba un poco pequeño en relación al que vi y según yo reserve en la pagina, pero aún así la habitación muy cómoda, sin duda regresaría.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Location location

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Wifi
Location: beach, day and nigh walk (located in the heart of 5th ave in playa del carmen), taxi place nearby, shopping, tons of bars and restaurants.
Decent hotel at a reasonable price, well located, spacious room. There is a construction next door a little noisy but i guess it will finish at some point. Breakfast included. Wifi does not work in the room and it is very difficult despite the fact they have like 4 wifi networks. Courteous staff. In room aa is a mini split they turned it off every time they clean the room so it may take a while to feel yourself climate comfy when back in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston , Tx

Nice, clean room on the 5th Avenue

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pleasantly surprised to find all the amenities in a small hotel kudos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, quiet side of the 5th avenue

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel, very attentive staff. The bedrooms were comfortable, the air conditioning system (very needed) works perfectly. We stayed in 2 different rooms: the first was the 16, 2 beds and a little old; then room 3, a bit newer, more pleasant, with one queen/king bed. The breakfast was delicious and we also had dinner there one of the nights - right now they offer dinner just one Friday of the month: Mexican cuisine paired with artisanal Mexican beer and Mexican wine, would recommend.