Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel on 5th avenue

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great AC. Great breakfast. Great service. Free tickets for chair and umbrella at the beach. Great location. Only complaint is lack of English speaking channels on TV. You can't beat it for the price. I recommend it!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston , Tx

Nice, clean room on the 5th Avenue

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pleasantly surprised to find all the amenities in a small hotel kudos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, quiet side of the 5th avenue

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel, very attentive staff. The bedrooms were comfortable, the air conditioning system (very needed) works perfectly. We stayed in 2 different rooms: the first was the 16, 2 beds and a little old; then room 3, a bit newer, more pleasant, with one queen/king bed. The breakfast was delicious and we also had dinner there one of the nights - right now they offer dinner just one Friday of the month: Mexican cuisine paired with artisanal Mexican beer and Mexican wine, would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel muy bien ubicado en playa y bonito

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Muy buena ubicación, el Hotel muy bonito y limpio; lo único fue que nos toco la habitación no 1 y colinda con la puerta del lobby entonces todos pasan por ahí, si pudimos dormir pero por ratos si era algo ruidoso Fuera de eso la pasamos excelente y lo recomiendo ampliamente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the best location!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
I loved this hotel! It is small but with all the amenities that you need for your vacations. The location is perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL BIEN UBICADO

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: La amabilidad del personal
Cons: Las habitaciones de la planta baja son muy ruidosas, ya que como las escaleras son de madera se escucha cuando bajan y suben.
Location: Diversos restaurantes y playa
La estancia en general fue muy buena, el personal muy amable, la habitación muy linda. El desayuno variado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Me and my boyfriend stayed in Casa Ticul for 4 nights and we loved it. The breakfast was great, a buffet with different mexican special every day and continental choices. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Room was clean and we really liked the bathroom. Make sure to bring mosquitto spray, they somehow get in the rooms even though they have nets on the windows. Casa Ticul has passes to all beaches including mamitas club which is the best and only 5 minutes walk away. It is located at the beginning of 5th avenue close to everything. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jari from på 5:an men ganska långt upp.

billigt men bra!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
bra service en bit från centrum men lugnt läge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, great and friendly staff.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Wifi Internet in rooms.
Location: Fifth Avenue, Beach is a short walk away
We loved our stay at Hotel Casa Ticul. It was recommended to us by our wedding planner. Breakfast is included in the price. Beach towels and beach club access (multiple options) are also included. The beach is two blocks away! The staff is great. They have concierge service that can help book different tours. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Playa del Carmen proper. It is located conveniently on Fifth Avenue, with easy access to shops, restaurants and bars all within a walk's distance. It is also on the north end of Fifth Avenue, so it's not exactly in the middle of all the crazy tourism. Only bad thing was that there was no wifi in the room so we had to use the common areas to get online. If you stay here, I also recommend eating in the restaurant in front of the hotel - Hijos de la Tostada. Delicious!