Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel muy bien ubicado en playa y bonito

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Muy buena ubicación, el Hotel muy bonito y limpio; lo único fue que nos toco la habitación no 1 y colinda con la puerta del lobby entonces todos pasan por ahí, si pudimos dormir pero por ratos si era algo ruidoso Fuera de eso la pasamos excelente y lo recomiendo ampliamente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the best location!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
I loved this hotel! It is small but with all the amenities that you need for your vacations. The location is perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL BIEN UBICADO

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: La amabilidad del personal
Cons: Las habitaciones de la planta baja son muy ruidosas, ya que como las escaleras son de madera se escucha cuando bajan y suben.
Location: Diversos restaurantes y playa
La estancia en general fue muy buena, el personal muy amable, la habitación muy linda. El desayuno variado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Me and my boyfriend stayed in Casa Ticul for 4 nights and we loved it. The breakfast was great, a buffet with different mexican special every day and continental choices. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Room was clean and we really liked the bathroom. Make sure to bring mosquitto spray, they somehow get in the rooms even though they have nets on the windows. Casa Ticul has passes to all beaches including mamitas club which is the best and only 5 minutes walk away. It is located at the beginning of 5th avenue close to everything. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, great and friendly staff.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Wifi Internet in rooms.
Location: Fifth Avenue, Beach is a short walk away
We loved our stay at Hotel Casa Ticul. It was recommended to us by our wedding planner. Breakfast is included in the price. Beach towels and beach club access (multiple options) are also included. The beach is two blocks away! The staff is great. They have concierge service that can help book different tours. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Playa del Carmen proper. It is located conveniently on Fifth Avenue, with easy access to shops, restaurants and bars all within a walk's distance. It is also on the north end of Fifth Avenue, so it's not exactly in the middle of all the crazy tourism. Only bad thing was that there was no wifi in the room so we had to use the common areas to get online. If you stay here, I also recommend eating in the restaurant in front of the hotel - Hijos de la Tostada. Delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing time @Casa Ticul !

Posted May 13, 2016
Enjoyable, comfortable and convenient hotel, is small but all the spaces are perfect, breakfast is also perfect; some fresh fruits, juices, milk, coffee, cereals, bread, marmalade, eggs. We will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Bel hôtel simple ... Lit très confo dort sur nuage

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Acceuil la propreté et les matelas super confortable. Sur la Quinta mais pas trop dans la grosse foule. Tout près du stade Villanueva pour training.
Cons: Quelques choses d'impossible ... Une piscine au soleil toute la journée ...
Location: Merveilleux. Plein de restos et boutique tout près ... Un tout inclus mais tu décide ce que tu manges et tu dois payer mais revient même prix.
Nous sommes des habitués des resort tout inclus et nous voulions un peu de changement. L'hôtel était très bien. Lit et literie très confortable. On a l'impression de dormir sur un nuage. Très propre également. Le personnel très courtois et toujours prêt à répondre à nos moindres demandes. Ils font affaire avec des clubs de plage où nous pouvons avoir des chaises sur le bord de la mer. Le mammitas beach club un peu spécial ... Beaucoup de monde avec le dj et les boom boom toute la journée ... 100 pesos mx pour avoir deux chaises. Notre première journée on vient d'arriver et l'on se commande deux drinks .... 300 pesos pour deux margaritas .... équivalent en $can d'environ $25 ... Un peu exagéré. Et il faut commander la nourriture avec eux .... Mais il y a des gens à 2 pieds de toi qui arrive avec leurs coolers de bières et leurs pizza mais pas de problème .... Ils ont le droit car il s'agit d'une plage publique et ils n'ont pas de bracelets .... Anyway ..... Toujours moyen de pouvoir contourner le système ..... Beach club la Martina beaucoup plus petit et personnel sympa .... Tu ne sens pas la pression de consommer absolument ....par contre il y a parfois des odeurs moins intéressantes provenant de la mer . Appréciable également .... Adult only
5 out of 5
by Waldir from São Paulo

Casa Ticul ótima opção em Playa

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Foram 04 noites muito proveitosas em Playa del Carmen
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Seattle

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is geopraphicaly perfect located if you want be away from the night clubs and still be close enough to the greatest bars and restaurants. The service and facilities are amazing, the staff is world class. The internet is great most of the time, sometimes so so. I'd definitely go back there as soon as I can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

great stay, beautiful room, free upgrade

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: nice rooms, free breakfast, friendly staff, free Wi-Fi, two small pools, nice terraces.
Cons: nothing
Location: playa del Carmen is a hip party city, the beaches are nice, and the parties go all night. a really fun place to stay in mexico!
I checked in at 9 or 10 am when normal check-in is around 3pm. My room was ready by 11 am. They gave me a free upgrade since a standard room wasn't available. The room was clean, roomy, and beautiful. There were 3 showers, including two outdoor showers. Breakfast was complimentary and the staff were so nice and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.