Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excelente ubicación, limpieza de las habitaciones

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: A unos pasos de la playa
Excelente ubicación, limpieza de las habitaciones y atención de los empleados. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good option

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The service is phenomenal!. Local Mexican places, close to the beach, short walk to other 5th ave activities. Taxi's are right on the corner 24/7
Cons: I had a hard time with the bathroom situation, but this is out of the hotel's control.
Location: Again, a short walk to the beach, REAL Mexican convenience store and restaurants close but not to close to most of the action.
It is a hotel on the "quieter" end of Playa, as some reviews have said. However, "quiet" is a relative term when it comes to 5th avenue where there are tons of bars and restaurants. Sunday night, loud music played outside my room at the local places until 12:30 a.m. or so and generally seemed to tail off around 11:30 or so other nights. This hotel is closer to a lot of smaller Mexican restaurants and businesses; including a convenience store on the corner; which sells groceries, booze, etc. that's very convenient. This is also close to one of the best places I've ever eaten called "El Pirate"; which is a seafood place where you select your own fish and they cook it up for you, exceptional ceviche and 100% Mexican. A Mexican bartender I was talking to near Mamita's mentioned it as one of his two favorite Mexican restaurants in Playa! The staff at the hotel is phenomenal! They took care of my every need! The included breakfast is great... they make a daily special and will do custom. The downsides to me were that the Wi-Fi was very spotty, even in the area's it was supposed to work (there is no in-room Wi-Fi). And the sewage system, which is not in their control, is very antiquated. You couldn't put toilet tissue in the toilet and the shower drain smelled like raw sewage. I actually never got in the shower and just washed up in the sink because the smell could be overwhelming and I didn't know what might come up the drain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Clean, pleasant hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly
Location: Close to the beach. Hotel has passes to a couple beach clubs which were great to access. Shopping, restaurants are on 5th Ave.
Very welcoming environment. Convenient location to beach, shopping, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DF

Es un hotel muy lindo y acogedor.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: La tranquilidad y sencillez lo hacen suficientemente bueno.
Cons: Los baños, necesitan ventilación es lo único que puedo sugerir, todo lo demás es excelente.
Location: Está en el lugar más tranquilo de la quinta, alejada de antros y zona transitada. Pero con lugares alrededor suficientes para divertirse.
Alejado del ruido y la zona más transitada de la quinta. Cerca de la playa, con suficientes lugares cerca. Siempre hay donde estacionarse, algo que siempre es complicado en Playa. Es tranquilo y acogedor, hotel boutique de buen nivel y gran calidad en su gente y servicios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tabasco

Todo lo que necesitas

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Este hotel tiene un aire personalizado, es pequeño, cerca de todo, el desayuno muy bueno y su terraza te hace amanecer de buenas, complementa perfecto el precio de la estadia. El personal muy mable, y tiene lo que ocupas que es ir a dormir comodo. 100% recomendable para ir con tu pareja o amigos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice hotel in 5th avenue in Playa del Carmen. Although the avenue can be noisy, the room was very quiet (it was a junior suite in the back of the hotel, second story). Clean and contemporary room, very comfortable bed, nice restroom, good breakfast, friendly staff, small pools. Beach and bus station within walking distance, 5 and 20 minutes respectively.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EDUARDO from México D.F

Escapada a playa

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Exelente Hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Estuvimos de luna de miel y estuvo increible, sobre la quinta avenida. el personal nos atendio excelente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Excellent location, great staff, I will return for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except the last day that rained quite a bit there was evident sewage smell in the room coming from the bathroom. I mention that to the front desk and they are aware as its a city issue. Apart from that great experience it's at the end on 5th Avenue so it's quite which I like and they give you passes to go to the near by beach (mamitas) for free providing you towels.