Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from San Francisco

Close to beach

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Convenient hotel location, on main 5th Avenue and one and half block away from beach. The negative, only five channels available in standard room.
3 out of 5
by Charlene from San Jose, CA

good location

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
simple, basic room at a great location.
2 out of 5
by SERGEY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY FROM THIS so called 'HOTEL'

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels
if you wish to sleep and not to listen to the drunkard riots till 5 AM; if you wish do no awake in the middle of the night and find a stranger setting up a mattress in you room - STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOLE. I'd put negative ----10000000000 rating if i could
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

an ordinary hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: the spacious living room
Cons: the noisy air-conditioner
Location: in the busy commercial fifth ave of playa del carmen, quite near to the beach, the beautiful beach
the hotel is quite spacious, and the price is acceptable. however, as an international hotel, the receptionists, at least, can understand English and can talk with guests in even broken English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to all nightlife

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jlee from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Revolting Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
Location: 5th Avenue, 2 blocks from beach
We were disappointed with this hotel right from the word go. We arrived and despite the fact that they had our booking, we'd paid in full and it says check in is at 12, they told us to come back at 3. No problem, until we return at three and they tell us that they don't have a room for us at all. He tells us to wait and he'd call the manager. An hour later he comes to us and says he has a solution for "our problem." He takes us up to a larger room on the top floor which is fine until we get in the room. There was a large puddle of urine on the bathroom floor and it was all over the back of the toilet and the seat, the room absolutely stank of cigarette and cigar smoke, the wifi didn't work, the TV worked for the first 2 hours then stopped working for the rest of the night, the bed was absolutely rock hard and tiny and there was no curtains at the front of the room so anyone walking past could see in! The spa in the common area was green and mouldy (but the next day they'd emptied it and were cleaning it.) We expect very little from a hotel as we're travelling on a budget for 12 months, but this place was foul. We left the next day and walked about until we found something far better and far cheaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pablo from Ciudad de México

Hotel muy sencillo para estar 1 o 2 días

Posted May 12, 2014
Las camas son cómodas la habitación no esta sucia sin embargo el hotel esta descuidado y es muy sencillo, el personal es amable pero le faltan comodidades
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Hotel Copa, Hotel Management
Buenas tardes Estimado Pablo. Lamentamos no haber cumplido al 100% con sus expectativas, para nosotros es muy importante que ustedes como clientes nos hagan sugerencias y comentarios, agradecemos mucho su opinión y esperamos poder recibirlo nuevamente en Playa para dejarlo con un buen sabor de boca. Saludos cordiales.. Hotel Copa
5 out of 5
by Pato from Mty

excelente ubicacion y precio

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
muy buena...me vuelvo a quedar aqui...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Hotel Copa, Hotel Management
Buen día Estimado Cliente Pato Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario, esperamos poder seguir en tu lista para tu próxima visita a Playa del Carmen nuevamente te sorprenderemos ya que para nosotros eres muy importante. Lindo día!!! Hotel Copa